PerfectHome Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 of over 74 reviews

4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
PerfectHome CEO Andy Russell (no image)
Andy Russell
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great working environment - plush new offices(in 8 reviews)

  • "Fantastic employee benefits, From up to 30 days a year holiday, Your Birthday day off each year and Free gym membership(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are not any downsides to working within PerfectHome that I have come across yet(in 2 reviews)

  • "In field role no real room to progress(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      great place to work

      Jul 23, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can do attitude and will to make customers lives better

      Cons

      none that spring to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Winding down

      Sep 10, 2021 - Executive Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good values, good benefits, approachable

      Cons

      Company is winding down so job security

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Avoid

      Sep 30, 2021 - Sales in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a job I suppose

      Cons

      Over worked, under paid, not appreciated

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 13, 2021 - Learning And Development Specialist in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Atmosphere Culture Behaviour Mental Health

      Cons

      Bonus Communication Siloed Too many projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Culture, challenging but reward

      Jul 4, 2021 - Senior Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The level of responsibly given into pushing the business forward

      Cons

      Sometimes can be too siloed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great opportunities

      Jun 8, 2021 - Quality Assurance Controller in Solihull, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide great opportunities for progressions through apprenticeships and internal jobs that arise.

      Cons

      working from home can be a challenge, however there are options to attend office part time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Progression within PerfectHome

      Jun 4, 2021 - Junior Business Analyst in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for PerfectHome for 4 years, I thought as within many companies, there would be no where for me to progress as there was no movement higher up within my department. However, an apprenticeship role became available and I felt this suited me perfectly. My manager was very supportive with me applying outside my department and very congratulative when I was offered the new role. I love working for PerfectHome and would recommend this company to any of my friends and family. Since starting my apprenteship, my new manager and team have been instrumental in my development. The Learning and Development team have also been in contact to ensure I am happy with the role and always on hand if I need any help. The added bonus are the flexibility of working from home, Perkbox, onsite gym membership, health care and of course, having the extra day holiday for your birthday!!

      Cons

      There is nothing bad I would say about working for PerfectHome

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Why I enjoy my workplce

      Jun 8, 2021 - Quality Assurance in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Perfecthome gives you plenty of opportunity to progress. There is an inhouse learning platform to help improve skills and understanding within your role. apprenticeships are available on all levels. I feel Perfecthome offers a lot more to employees than any other company I worked for as they look to set you up for success.

      Cons

      Would be great if it had its own café so you don't have to go off site for food or buy it from a van.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Having recently joined Perfect Home, I am relieved that the job role is everything I was told it would be .

      May 14, 2021 - Customer Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Customer focused and doing the right thing. A very friendly environment to work in. Not like any other call centre I have known.

      Cons

      You will initially feel like there is lots to absorb but it will sink in. The training and support is amazing thanks to Karen and Jack.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best Company I have worked ....

      Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Account Manager in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked for Perfect home for more than 2 years now, and I love the flexibility they work with your schedule with their Alternative Work Schedule option, you can take time off as needed, great benefits you get paid for gym, paid day off on birthday plus other paid holidays and fabulous colleagues who work together to make our jobs fun and our customers happy

      Cons

      The job is challenging. You will get few tough customers, but with training which is provided and the support of supportive colleagues it will make it flow smoothly

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

    Work at PerfectHome? Share Your Experiences

    PerfectHome logo
    or