Perficient Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Perficient Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 785 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Perficient CEO Jeffrey Davis
Jeffrey Davis
389 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working with other business units can be a challenge(in 40 reviews)

  • "Since Perficient is primarily a consulting company, they are laser focused on billable hours since that’s how they make money(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Consultant 

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and managers

    Cons

    Nothing much as of now

    Perficient2019-08-21
  2. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Talented people, transparent management and competitive salary.

    Cons

    You are required to travel a lot and that imbalance the work land family life.

    Perficient2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Loosy gooosy employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work, "flexible" work schedule

    Cons

    Terrible management structure. I had to report to client's manager, and a team lead, then I had a team lead, then a project manager, a director and general manager. Had to use TWO Laptops and you have to keep track of both. I felt like I had to report to 6 tier management structure every day. It was a bit too much. They kept throwing me from a project to project, not giving me a way to adapt.

    Advice to Management

    Why not boil it down to a team lead and a project manager?

    Perficient2019-08-13
  4. "Great Work/Life Balance & Culture; Poor Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Business Consultant in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Lots of company outings and events Laid back atmosphere Great culture Growing company Promote within Decent benefits with 3 weeks paid vacation right off the bat.

    Cons

    Very low salary compared to other companies. Raises only once per year.

    Advice to Management

    Stop slashing budgets for raises when at our monthly meetings we get fed information about how well the company is doing and how our growth since last year is already up XX%. People would stay longer.

    Perficient2019-07-29
  5. "Its good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Consultant 

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Work from home.

    Cons

    Bottom end of salary scale

    Perficient2019-07-29
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Offers a good salary even in low living cost city like Nagpur. Managment is very supportive and you will be appriciated for your work. Good work culture with a friendly work environment.

    Cons

    There are some people at senior level who are always there to take a credit of your work. You will be mostly working on Ecommerce frameworks here so you don't get exposure to work on project architecture no matter what is your experience level.

    Advice to Management

    No advice as such

    Perficient2019-07-26
  7. "It's a big place with all those advantages and problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities. Employees are all over the country/world and work as teams via online & phone. Not a bad place if you're good and get a good reputation and don't mind not having a face to face team.

    Cons

    Very numbers driven which makes them cold and calculating regarding your ongoing status, whether employed or contract. Easy for a personality issue to affect whether you get assigned work or not. Mid and Upper Managers are likely to be fairly inept and uninformed. The producer level and first-line managers are high quality though. Upper management - not sure they can cope with running a large tech company. ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn the work and the company. Try to hire good mid and upper managers if you can find them. This is the company's weak point and will mess up the organization if it keeps going as it is now. Don't think snowing the stockholders will work forever.

    Perficient2019-08-07
  8. "culture and compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    best consulting to work with. you have to keep up relation with leadership.

    Cons

    you have to take initiative for communication incase you work from home more

    Perficient2019-07-21
  9. "Nice company with good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    WFH policy Buddy program gets you know about the company Flexible office timings . No fixed time . No dress code. Should be in presentable dress.

    Cons

    Onsite opportunity is available only for few due to politics.

    Perficient2019-07-13
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    care for employees care for client success work-life balance compensation + autonomy - freedom to do the job no micromanagement

    Cons

    autonomy - sometimes too much freedom in the form of lack of direction

    Perficient2019-07-03
Found 785 reviews