Perficient Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Perficient Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Perficient Chairman, President and CEO Jeffrey Davis
Jeffrey Davis
419 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Working with other business units can be a challenge(in 42 reviews)

  • "Am happy with my Perficient so honestly no cons(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good pay as per Market 2. Flexible

    Cons

    Not enough projects and management is not open about it

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-01-29

    Perficient Response

    March 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for your work with us. We want to make sure we are offering the best experience possible. You can always reach out directly to us at glassdoor@perficient.com if you feel uncomfortable discussing these things with your manager.

    Continue reading
  2. "Experience depends on clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Architect in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience depends on clients, but overall it is a great and supportive place to work.

    Cons

    Some teams are small and outside support can be limited

    Perficient2020-04-03
  3. "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely LOVE working at Perficient! Great group of colleagues; excellent benefit package and work environment!

    Cons

    Wish I would of found Perficent years ago!

    Perficient2020-03-15
  4. "Great Culture and Teams, Leading to Great Results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Marketing Coordinator in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will always be surrounded by smart coworkers who make you feel valued. Questions are a big part of company culture, which is so important especially for new hires! The culture and dynamic in the office is great, with everyone typically getting along, and tons of chances to get involved and socialize.

    Cons

    I have had a very positive experience, and don't have any cons, per se. When working with talented individuals, some times people can be perfectionists and that can be difficult if you are not used to that work environment.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-03-11

    Perficient Response

    March 11, 2020manager

    Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are happy your experience has been up to the high standards we hold ourselves to on behalf of our employees. It is people like you that continue to make Perficient a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits package and work remote

    Cons

    Poor Manager and some PMO leaders

    Perficient2020-03-05

    Perficient Response

    March 11, 2020manager

    Thank you for this feedback! If you would ever like to submit more feedback, we are open to learning more about your experience at glassdoor@perficient.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Needs women leaders/board members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time

    Pros

    Aggressive NASDAQ company focused on growth. Lots of opportunities to learn new tools, technologies, and gain experience in a variety of industries.

    Cons

    Very tough place for women focused on growing their technical skills. Women are encouraged to take on project management and other less technical roles. Their ability to be part of technical training and growth is limited.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-03-05
  7. "No Identity, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Consultant in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home opportunities can be nice, although generally it is because they push to be infrastructure light and don't offer true offices

    Cons

    -No identity - they purchase other firms to grow and they don't create any synergies or have an actual collaborative model, they just aggregate revenue. -Consultants are completely disconnected from quality of delivery. Bonuses are based solely on how many hours you can billed, no direct performance incentives or company performance incentive. -Leadership is extremely poor. May be personal bias adding to this, but from end of year e-mails with a dozen typos from the CEO, to the longest company-wide communication during my 3 years there being a declaration of victory that we had sponsored the then STL Rams (The CEO's favorite team), my 100 person firm was purchased and I joined a firm with absolutely no care for who I was other than rate/salary. -Many more

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-04-03
  8. "Don't leave your previous employer because of this third class company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Perficient full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros I remember they are good at luring the people for joining but after joining you will regret only.

    Cons

    Its male dominant company and hires u with so many rounds and fires you very easily without any prior notice .I wish full of bad luck and curse to this company .May it has the most impact due to corona .Third class company I became jobless after joining this company I was earlier secured in my previous employer the hr of this company told lot of good things and set a good picture of this company I joined this company and they fired me without any prior notice .Don't join looking at the good reviews as I too thought it would be a good and employ friendly company but it was not.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-04-01
  9. "Pathetic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home because of no work in the office. No one cares if you are in the office or not. Carrom board and Friday fun event. What else you want.

    Cons

    You have to butter higher officials and take part in their events to be in good page. No projects related to your skill. Some percentage of salary will come to you after competing year. For making employee stay. Irrelevant technical project. This company has more java project.

    Perficient2020-03-04
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Growing at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Perficient full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perficient is a growing company. There are ambitions to become a $1 billion company and they are very aggressively chasing that goal. That means there is always something going on and office jobs are stable, even if consultants job aren't.

    Cons

    The company doesn't care about its people. It was the last company I know of that still had people going into the office throughout the coronavirus outbreak, and leadership continued to ignore the situation despite plummeting morale and the fact that they were ignoring advice from the CDC and government and putting the entire St Louis community at risk. The most frustrating part of the company is they insist that Perficient is people driven, but the top leadership of the company is dismissive of the concerns of everyone throughout. Recent changes made by the COO have involved no consultation with others and have meant people are left doing jobs inefficiently and have been taken away from doing more important things, which would be easily avoidable if those in power just listened to the people doing the work. Events regularly get canceled because they're supposedly a waste of time even though they also try to brag about the odd event they don't cancel and insist the culture is important. Maternity leave only became a benefit last year, and it's still only two weeks, which is pathetic and archaic. The leaders still patted themselves on the back about it and ignored that this wasn't enough because they are all old men making big money that don't understand regular people's lives. Benefits are below average in general and way behind the times in the IT industry.

    Continue reading
    Perficient2020-03-21
Found 827 reviews