Pitchup.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pitchup.com Reviews

Updated 6 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pitchup.com Managing Director Daniel Yates (no image)
Daniel Yates
15 Ratings
  1. "Best place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely environment. Good pay and great management. So many opportunities to grow

    Cons

    None whatsoever. It’s the best place

    Pitchup.com2020-02-06
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Nice environment bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pitchup.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very approachable and knowledgeable CEO. Very interesting product and relatively chilled and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Management with absolutely no knowledge about international markets and employees diversity, who use all its energies to boss around with no real strategy or structure, rather than giving valid tools for improving the overall performance and motivating the team to improve and acquire experience.

    Continue reading
    Pitchup.com2019-08-07

    Pitchup.com Response

    October 2, 2019Pitchup team

    Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that you found our product interesting and enjoyed our friendly working environment. We encourage all of our team to share ideas for the growth and development of the business with management, so it's great to hear that you appreciated this aspect of working at Pitchup. Many of the suggestions proposed by our team are now flourishing as new features on our website, additional team benefits or better internal processes. With more than 10 nationalities at Pitchup, we greatly value the unique perspective, knowledge and experience brought by each and every member of our team, which is 75% female. Many at Pitchup, particularly those with young children, work from home on a part-time basis, and we've a been a strong advocate of flexible working since the company launched in 2009. We are sorry to hear your comments about the level of knowledge of international markets and strategy. Our management team is looking into these issues. Typically we can address such issues more rapidly if raised during your time at the company but we will be re-evaluating our approach in response to your feedback. In common with most client-focused roles, we set targets which are calculated in a transparent manner and intended to be both fair and motivational to our team, ensuring the needs of the business are also met. As a result we are currently seeing growth of around 40%. Employee development at Pitchup continues to be a priority for us, and we will be introducing new measures to further enhance knowledge and experience over the coming months.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (10)

    "AVOID ! Don´t work here unless you are desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some people are friendly. Affordable prices at the cafeteria

    Cons

    Horrible management. Lack of direction from training, no real idea of what was supposed to be the standard. Lots of conflicting advice. Minimal communication from management. When asked how to improve, was given very vague, arbitrary feedback of no value. Employees are overworked and underpaid.

    Continue reading
    Pitchup.com2017-12-18

    Pitchup.com Response

    December 22, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Pitchup management meets only once a week but will be reviewing your comments soon. We are sorry that the role didn't work out and wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely coworkers in an enjoyable office. The job in itself is great, really diverse, never boring, with responsibilities and flexibility. Pitchup is an awesome company to work for, they really do value their employees. It is a pleasure to work for such a nice company which is growing very fast and purposing lots of opportunities. Management is also excellent, nothing to add.

    Cons

    There are no cons at all. I truly do not see any drawbacks, working for Pitchup.com represents everything that people are seeking for as a good corporation to work for.

    Continue reading
    Pitchup.com2017-04-26

    Pitchup.com Response

    July 31, 2017Managing Director

    Thanks for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, great management and international start-up environment Very flexible hours Fast growing company with very exciting work Nice office in Chiswick

    Cons

    None that I can think of, it is a great company to work for.

    Pitchup.com2017-02-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales consultancy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant, vibrant place to work for. There is a great sense of comraderie between employees and the flexible hours are a priceless asset. For me a working mum, it is fundamental to be able to have the freedom to set my hours or take sudden leave when my child is unwell. There is always support and you can access your email at any time, so your clients can be looked after properly. The management really understands that you can combine being a parent and being still an important asset to the firm. They welcome suggestions and regular updates are given. A lovely, lovely set-up

    Cons

    Sometimes like with any places, there can be delays in activating new accounts,during busy times, or having your clients selected for special features. But those are more operational things and generally are discussed in team updates.

    Continue reading
    Pitchup.com2017-02-23
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com

    Pros

    - Stimulating Environment - Open-minded management - Great teamwork - International work environment

    Cons

    Honestly did not find some, Pitchup is the kind of company you enjoy to work for.

    Pitchup.com2016-10-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Modern startup, great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young people, friendly atmosphere, international environment, fast paced and lots of learning opportunities, possibility to deal with many international accounts, flexible hours, colleagues and managers are happy to help.

    Cons

    It is a small startup that is growing a lot, so it can get busy

    Pitchup.com2016-08-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com

    Pros

    Startup enviroment, full of fun and helpfull team members. Everyone is really nice, bright, dinamic and open to help you out. Working in an international enviroment with people from different backgrounds that helps you learn and improve constantly. Caring, flexible company. Nice office.

    Cons

    Because we are growing fast, sometimes we get too busy. But it is all part of getting big.

    Pitchup.com2015-06-23

    Pitchup.com Response

    September 9, 2015

    Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at Pitchup.com and that you find our team is always helpful and available. We hope to keep it this way as we continue to grow.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Uk Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pitchup.com

    Pros

    Pitchup.com is a progressive company where everyone plays a key role in the development of the website and company. It is great to work in such a dynamic environment where everyone feels challenged and valued.

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Pitchup.com2015-06-09

    Pitchup.com Response

    June 9, 2015Content Manager

    Progressive, dynamic, valued... what fantastic feedback. Having a relatively small team means that everyone gets the opportunity to really feel like they're contributing and playing a pivotal role in the company. While we look to expand we're keen to ensure that everyone at Pitchup.com always feels like they are key to the success of the team and our business and their ideas are always listened to and acted upon wherever possible.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews