Premier Group Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Premier Group Recruitment Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Premier Group Recruitment Director Ben Broughton (no image)
Ben Broughton
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "Commission - The commission structure is very good in comparison to other recruitment companies I interviewed with(in 11 reviews)

  • "I worked at Premier for nearly 5 years, and I will always look back at my time there very positively(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours & Pressure - As above, if you want to do well in this job, you have to put in the hours and be assertive with your time(in 11 reviews)

  • "Any sales job comes with targets and pressure, so if you cant handle it then consider something else(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training Strong leaders and support

    Cons

    Long hours but worth it.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-05-23
  2. "Not worth your time or energy, AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good perks like a PT and some nights out

    Cons

    Working for Premier is a very wolf of wall street culture, you will get a very low salary and will work your socks off for you to not be appreciated unless you are billing thousands every month, the effect the down talk and micromanagement will have for your mental health isn't worth it. the work environment is very unprofessional, managers making jokes about girls on their knees. seniors shouting and being horrid on an hourly basis. you cant have a 2 min break without being told to pick up the phone and you haven't billed in over a month blah blah blah. The lad culture as said bellow is awful, girls are cliques as and the boys will degrade every woman that walks past on the way to the toilet. Seniors hardly did any work but will openly mock everyone, and when you start you are labelled a rookie and made to slog for the seniors and do all there work. be prepared to be in the office till 9-10 most evenings because if you don't have CVS flying out your ears they will find a way to fire you, you can't make any mistakes here without being publicly humiliated in front of the whole office. High Drug Culture amongst Management oh and be prepared to become mentally unstable :)

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2020-02-18
  3. "At your own risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Music in the office, staff parties, met a few nice people, career path was transparent and Ben was great

    Cons

    Hours were a joke so there was no work life balance, the pay wasn’t worth the hassle and the hours, you were micromanaged for every stat you can think of and the senior colleagues were some of the most unprofessional people you could imagine, lad culture was disgusting and some of the girls even got involved too to try and fit in which is disturbing. Some seniors would barely pull their weight and still openly mock new people which was acceptable apparently.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2020-01-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "a great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and incentives

    Cons

    Sometimes their is too much micro management

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-08-08
  5. "A Mix of Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives Great people Money is good when you work hard

    Cons

    Not allowed to take holiday Targets aren't adjusted to location (London where salaries are higher is same as Manchester) Lack of development

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-06-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    The training and progression they provide

    Cons

    No con that I can think of

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-04-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None apart from people you work with.

    Cons

    Lie to you from the start, give false promises, good people but if you don't follow the trend and the KPI's they'll manage you out the business. Shocking management style.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-02-26
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company! Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    I worked at Premier for less than a year and my time there was great! The company make sure they look after their staff with amazing incentives! The support from the management team at times of need is outstanding and they do all in their power to help and support you in anyway which says a lot about them as genuine people.

    Cons

    Premier expect you to do the best you can do so be prepared to put in hard work and long hours because the job can get very stressful at times and you must be able to take on the pressure.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for this company is great, they are very attentive, have great incentives, Money is great, commission is uncapped, management are very approachable and everyone is willing to help, great chill out area with pool table/table tennis/PS4

    Cons

    None, None, None, None, None

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Administrator in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Managers and team are very friendly and make new employees feel welcome into the business. For all employees, we have the opportunity to earn high potential with incentives on top. Everyone who works for Premier has the potential to build a career, progress and work towards targets to win holidays away. Managers have a hands on approach, which helps employees feel valued in the team and results in transparent relationships with Manager and Team Leaders.

    Cons

    Premier work long hours and targets can make the job stressful, however these are spoken about in interview processes so are already preconceived before starting.

    Continue reading
    Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 60 reviews