Premier Group Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Premier Group Recruitment Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Premier Group Recruitment CEO Ben Broughton (no image)
Ben Broughton
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Commission - The commission structure is very good in comparison to other recruitment companies I interviewed with(in 10 reviews)

  • "I worked at Premier for nearly 5 years, and I will always look back at my time there very positively(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long Hours & Pressure - As above, if you want to do well in this job, you have to put in the hours and be assertive with your time(in 11 reviews)

  • "Any sales job comes with targets and pressure, so if you cant handle it then consider something else(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training Strong leaders and support

    Cons

    Long hours but worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-05-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "a great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and incentives

    Cons

    Sometimes their is too much micro management

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-08-08
  3. "A Mix of Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives Great people Money is good when you work hard

    Cons

    Not allowed to take holiday Targets aren't adjusted to location (London where salaries are higher is same as Manchester) Lack of development

    Advice to Management

    Ben, you are amazing

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-06-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    The training and progression they provide

    Cons

    No con that I can think of

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-04-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company! Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    I worked at Premier for less than a year and my time there was great! The company make sure they look after their staff with amazing incentives! The support from the management team at times of need is outstanding and they do all in their power to help and support you in anyway which says a lot about them as genuine people.

    Cons

    Premier expect you to do the best you can do so be prepared to put in hard work and long hours because the job can get very stressful at times and you must be able to take on the pressure.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to keep doing what you are doing because you are not only wonderful leaders but also wonderful friends!

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-01-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None apart from people you work with.

    Cons

    Lie to you from the start, give false promises, good people but if you don't follow the trend and the KPI's they'll manage you out the business. Shocking management style.

    Advice to Management

    None, they're a lost cause

    Premier Group Recruitment2019-02-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for this company is great, they are very attentive, have great incentives, Money is great, commission is uncapped, management are very approachable and everyone is willing to help, great chill out area with pool table/table tennis/PS4

    Cons

    None, None, None, None, None

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Administrator in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Managers and team are very friendly and make new employees feel welcome into the business. For all employees, we have the opportunity to earn high potential with incentives on top. Everyone who works for Premier has the potential to build a career, progress and work towards targets to win holidays away. Managers have a hands on approach, which helps employees feel valued in the team and results in transparent... relationships with Manager and Team Leaders.

    Show More

    Cons

    Premier work long hours and targets can make the job stressful, however these are spoken about in interview processes so are already preconceived before starting.

    Advice to Management

    Training and support is exceptional to all Consultants! Keep doing what you do, and keep listening to ideas from Consultants.

    Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start a career in Recruitment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Group Recruitment for less than a year

    Pros

    IMPACT training Supportive management team Clear progression path

    Cons

    Long hours - you have to put these in to see results Not an easy job - but well worth the pay / incentives

    Premier Group Recruitment2018-12-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Group Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you want to make money and see real progression then this is the perfect place to work. You get support and real recognition for grafting and showing a desire to succeed, the training was the best I’ve had and the team is full of personality, you would find it very difficult not to get on with everyone. Very social and a positive place to be. You are expected to work hard but anyone wanting to make a serious... living should be more than willing to put the effort in.

    Show More

    Cons

    Don’t work here if your motivations aren’t solid, you won’t enjoy the effort required.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the platform you gave me

    Premier Group Recruitment2018-11-29
Found 57 reviews