Principal People Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Principal People Managing Director Simon Bliss
Simon Bliss
12 Ratings
  1. "An outstanding business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcing Partner in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A dynamic exciting business which offers genuine progression opportunities for its workers.

    Cons

    Long hours to start with - can be hard to achieve a work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Principal People2019-06-20
  2. "Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This business is like no other; its more like a close family or brotherhood and sisterhood. Just great friends heading in the same direction

    Cons

    Its hard work, and challenging, but the rewards are high. They demand a lot but give a lot too. We've just been away on a trip to Spain for the weekend paid for by the MD, awesome time.

    Continue reading
    Principal People2018-10-01
  3. "Best recruitment company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Young, fun and vibrant culture with great team social events - Opportunity to earn a lot of money, early on from joining - Well structured and comprehensive training and development academy - Ongoing support and development - Amazing commission structure and good basic salary for outside London - Directors on same floor as team, always available to support you when needed

    Cons

    - None i can think of. A truly amazing company and one i am proud to work for.

    Continue reading
    Principal People2018-09-17
  4. "Lifestyle at Principal People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcer in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full on work, play and some rest. Life here is good but the pace is fast. High expectations, high rewards.

    Cons

    Challenging, especially in early days. So much to take in and training is intensive. You must be resilient and persevere or it will overwhelm you.

    Continue reading
    Principal People2018-01-31
  5. "Best company I have worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many great things about working for PP but I would say the main one is the people and the culture! everyone is so friendly and even though it is a high pressured environment, we all get along brilliantly. The team are so supportive with anything and there is so much clear room for progression. The management team are always willing to listen to any ideas you have and will do their best to help you. With a great social aspect and great values too, they really are the most credible company I have had the pleasure of working with.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any cons about working here!

    Principal People2018-01-24
  6. "HSEQ Specialist Recruitment Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HSEQ Specialist Recruitment Consultant in Farnborough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Career development, chance to earn a lot of money, great team environment, rewarding

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons.

    Principal People2018-01-19
  7. ""A great up and coming company to work for""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time

    Pros

    -Outstanding earning potential -Great working environment/ team culture -Amazing incentives -Great social activities outside of working hours -Everyone is driven so driven to be successful -The companies hunger to grow and expand

    Cons

    -The hours can be long- but the rewards outweigh this -The lack of job security can be stressful at times

    Principal People2018-01-11
  8. "Excellent place for progression!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The organisation are fast growing, have a clear progression plan and there are opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    Nothing that should put anyone off from working in recruitment, if you put in the hard work, you will get the rewards!

    Continue reading
    Principal People2018-01-09
  9. "Principal People- Simply The Best!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment Working with high achievers Directors who are truly dedicated to the business Great commission structure Clear progression paths given The ability to truly run your own business within the business! Autonomy to suggest and deliver improvements

    Cons

    Truthfully I cannot fault this business however if I had to give one con- the brand new large offices do not allow you to open the windows therefore the office lacks fresh air

    Continue reading
    Principal People2018-01-09
  10. "Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Principal People full-time

    Pros

    Autonomy, Professional Development, no cap on earning opportunities, excellent incentives, excellent commission structure, great team buzz, great professional and personal opportunities, social events outside of work.

    Cons

    Regulalry not hitting our quaterly targets as a business.

    Continue reading
    Principal People2018-01-08
Found 21 reviews