Prospa Reviews

Updated 8 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Prospa CEO Greg Moshal (no image)
Greg Moshal
12 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A team that listens respects and is open to change and growth.

    Cons

    Genuinely love it and don’t have a bad word to say.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not a healthy place: Highest Attrition rate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analytics Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Prospa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young crowd, Good place to understand biz end to end; some teams are really great

    Cons

    Unhealthy environment, Bad leads/managers (our team), ideas are not even heard, and no team vision

    Continue reading

    Prospa Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    We’re sorry to hear that there were elements of your experience here at Prospa that didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been highlighted with the leadership team.


  3. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Prospa Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thanks for the review! It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Bit clicky"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time

    Pros

    Good culture with lots of happenings

    Cons

    Needs to be in "the group" to get anywhere in the company

    Prospa Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thanks for the feedback. "One Team" is included in our values and is genuinely regarded at Prospa. Please reach out to the P&C team should you wish to discuss further. Your comments have been highlighted with to leadership team.

  5. COVID-19

    "Good company but the front line is under appreciated"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Team Member in Darlinghurst
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teams. Working together. Office is beautiful and work life balance is really great.

    Cons

    COVID hit and they let go of 40 people - a week before getting JOBKEEPER. Really poor - showed their colours. Not much room to move around from one team to another

    Prospa Response

    July 29, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for being part of the Prospa team and sharing your feedback. We really appreciate your contribution, this has been a very challenging time. Wishing you all the best!

  6. "Business Development Manager"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Prospa

    Pros

    Great leadership team Strong brand In SME industry Everyone is highly driven to succeed KPI’s are within reach and leadership assists you where needed Being of a start up mentality its removed much of large reporting lines, everyone is approachable even the CEO.

    Cons

    Not working there for longer

    Prospa Response

    April 29, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for being part of the Prospa team and sharing your thoughts. We really appreciate your contribution. Wishing you all the best!

  7. COVID-19

    "No place on earth better than Prospa"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Prospa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    3 years at Prospa and everyday I was so happy to be apart of a community that cared. From CEO all the way through, it was the absolute time of my live. COVID devastatingly meant I had to part ways but the hope to return one day keeps me happy. CHO Carlos keeps you on your toes, Greg passes you and always says hello and wants to know how you’re doing, the ability to learn and work collaboratively with others is welcomed and the workforce was engaged to al strive for a Big Hairy Audacious Goal.

    Cons

    Need more cookie variety in the jar. I mean... there are heaps... but surprise me with a jar full of coconut rolls :)

    Continue reading

    Prospa Response

    April 22, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for being part of the Prospa team and sharing your journey. We really appreciate your contribution and your understanding during this challenging time. Wishing you all the best!

  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Darlinghurst
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great teams, wonderful learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing! Traffic un the morning maybe!

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thanks for the review! It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Different Departments / Unfair Contracts"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Prospa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In Prospa it really depends which team / department you work in. Some teams are very overworked and underpaid wehereas others have it cruisy and chilled. Your salary and options also really depend on how much the CEO's know you and like you and not on what work you do. Overall, not a bad place to work. Well equipped kitchens, Lots of catering, end of month drinks, etc

    Cons

    Prospa has a very aggressive employment contract that pretty much stops you from going to any company that does lending after Prospa. They have taken multiple employees to court. Be aware & wary of this before you join.

    Continue reading

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    We’re sorry to hear that there were elements of your experience here at Prospa that didn’t meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been highlighted with the leadership team.

  10. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Prospa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, team dynamic, great team, wonderful office, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Nothing, nothing, nothing ,nothing in my mind

    Prospa Response

    March 9, 2020Talent Acqusition Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you are loving being part of the Prospa team.

Found 22 reviews