ProspectUs Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ProspectUs Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
David Gold
4 Ratings
  1. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProspectUs full-time

    Pros

    Supportive collaborative office culture, with strong company values.

    Cons

    Flat structure, not a lot of room for progression into senor management

    ProspectUs2018-11-22
  2. "Prospectus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at ProspectUs full-time

    Pros

    Feedback given on client interviews

    Cons

    When sending details about potential assignments two rates of pay are given: basic and pay inclusive of holiday pay. There have been a couple of instances where for very low paid jobs only one rate of pay was stated: pay including holiday pay and I assumed it was the basic pay. It wasn't until I accepted the assignment and found out that the pay advertised already included holiday pay and the basic pay was actually lower.

    ProspectUs2019-02-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The nicest people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Administrator in Holborn, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProspectUs for less than a year

    Pros

    The people - this has to be the friendliest, most open-minded and down-to-earth place I have worked. Everyone has time for you, even as a temp. Lovely people! This is also the ideal place to temp at if you're looking for work. The temps and perms team share candidates so there's no pressure or competition. I literally went for a registration appointment and ended up with work 2 days later! I was a little anxious...

    Show More

    Cons

    None! Honestly, if I could work here permanently, I would!

    ProspectUs2018-09-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ProspectUs full-time

    Pros

    Prospectus is a values driven business working with the charity/beyond profit sectors. Invests in its people and offers opportunities for career progression across business areas.

    Cons

    Sometimes decisions can take too long, but this is improving.

    ProspectUs2018-08-13
  5. Helpful (4)

    "The cons outweigh the pro’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ProspectUs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good basic salary. Promotes internal learning. Promote and encourage collaboration within the organisation. Good staff parties.

    Cons

    There is too much of a hierarchy within the company which makes processes too slow. There are a lot of big egos within the senior leadership team. Management have been promoted for tenure and not because they are the right people for the job. Promotes a no commission structure culture to clients although still charges the same fees as competitors - money goes to the senior leadership team in their bonuses. There is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat all staff members equally regardless of title and level. Promote staff due to merit, not tenure.

    ProspectUs2018-07-10
  6. "Good agency helped me find work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temp in London, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ProspectUs

    Pros

    Friendly consultants that are very proactive

    Cons

    It took a while to get assessed and on their books but once I was registered with them, I was put forward for quite a few positions

    ProspectUs2016-12-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay for a bad job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ProspectUs

      Pros

      You get paid well, you work with a good group of people, the staff anyway, and if you love a challenge this is the place for you.

      Cons

      Dreadful job, making unemployed people so frustrated and scared you will sanction them, that they sign off, management are under impossible target's which they put on you.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your staff

      ProspectUs2014-10-25
    • "Senior Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ProspectUs full-time

        Pros

        Great company to work for. Great culture and work ethics

        Cons

        Small organisation that lacks scale

        ProspectUs2017-10-10
      Found 8 reviews