Pure Octane Talent Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Pure Octane Talent Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Andre Zahrebelny
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pure Octane is a warm and welcoming environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "NONE, you are paid less than minimum wage and spend more money than you make travelling and commuting(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "pure commission or you get fired, management position does not increase pay, long hours(in 10 reviews)

  • "Requires a lot of hard work and dedication(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Project Manager 

      I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

      Pros

      I would describe the environment to be supportive, friendly and inclusive. It is an enjoyable place to work which offers realistic and achievable career progression.

      Cons

      As in any recruitment role it does take a few weeks to really start understanding your market and the role.

      Advice to Management

      I've been working with this company for more than 2 years and they have a strong management team who put their staff and customers first.

      Pure Octane Talent2019-07-17
    • "Good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Account Executive 

        I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

        Pros

        Lots of opportunities and different career paths to take within the business

        Cons

        Not many cons that i can think of from my time there - Some managers throughout the business can be very numbers focused

        Advice to Management

        Excellent training and development - Good support from managers and people around you - Family feel - Clear progression

        Pure Octane Talent2019-07-17
      • "Flexible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Select Different Each Time 

          I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

          Pros

          great deals makes it easier to sell to customers

          Cons

          weather conditions can affect performance

          Advice to Management

          It’s a good paying job you are able to take breaks as you please on the job and you can sell service to anyone including to family friends cousins neighbors.

          Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
        • "it's work but fun!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Career Opportunities
          Current Employee - Select Different Each Time 

          I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

          Pros

          they provide amazing training which is paid and keep pushing there employees to get to the next level

          Cons

          long hours but you are able to take certain days of the week off

          Advice to Management

          I have been working at Pure Octane full-time for more than a year and it has helped me get our of my comfort zone and be open to talk to and close deals with people from all walks of life. Would definitely recommend thjs job to introverts looking to get out there and learn the world of business.

          Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
        • "Excellent Career Opportunity"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Account Coordinator 

            I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time

            Pros

            Rapid growth. Friendly environment. Good staff

            Cons

            Sometimes being stressed to complete the targets

            Advice to Management

            I worked at Pure Octane for 3 years

            Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
          • "lovely experience all around and lovely group to be working with"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Account Executive 

              I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than 3 years

              Pros

              hourly plus commission (the commission is greattt)

              Cons

              sometimes the commute to your sales target market can be long.

              Advice to Management

              I have been working at Pure Octane part-time for less than a year and I got this job through my co-op program. And I must say it has been a great experience since I learned a lot from the staff which also gave me opportunities to take on different roles inside and out of the office.

              Pure Octane Talent2019-07-16
            • "Flexible"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Flexible in Toronto, ON
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

              Pros

              great deals make it easier to sell to customers

              Cons

              weather conditions can affect performance

              Advice to Management

              It’s a good paying job you are able to take breaks as you please on the job and you can sell service to anyone including to family friends cousins neighbours.

              Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
            • "This is business: it's work but fun!"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - This IS Business: It's Work But Fun! in Montreal, QC
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

              Pros

              they provide amazing training which is paid and keep pushing there employees to get to the next level

              Cons

              long hours but you are able to take certain days of the week off

              Advice to Management

              I have been working at Pure Octane full-time for more than a year and it has helped me get out of my comfort zone and be open to talking to and close deals with people from all walks of life. Would definitely recommend this job to introverts looking to get out there and learn the world of business.

              Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
            • "Excellent Career Opportunity"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Excellent Career Opportunity in Toronto, ON
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than a year

              Pros

              Rapid growth. Friendly environment. Good staff

              Cons

              Sometimes being stressed to complete the targets

              Advice to Management

              I worked at Pure Octane for 3 years

              Pure Octane Talent2019-07-15
            • "Great working environment"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - Administrative 
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Pure Octane Talent full-time for more than 3 years

              Pros

              Unlimited room for growth in the company.

              Cons

              I have been working with this company for about 3 years and it is nothing but positive vibes and great training with an even supportive staff.

              Pure Octane Talent2019-07-11
            Found 82 reviews