RE/MAX Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

RE/MAX Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
RE/MAX CEO Adam Contos (no image)
Adam Contos
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Managing broker was a wealth of knowledge(in 74 reviews)

  • "All the realtors are respectable and very helping and teach you some insight(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some challenging realtors can be difficult to work with(in 35 reviews)

  • "No Benefits for full time staff(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place for entrepreneurial estate agents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at RE/MAX full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential, freedom to work your own hours, brand support.

    Cons

    Competitive market, perception of estate agents in UK

    RE/MAX2018-03-19
  2. "REMAX LONDON worst agency in the UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at RE/MAX full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    none, it would be difficult to find anything pros

    Cons

    Bad Management, Family run business, high turn over of staff, struggling to pay agents, the list would be too long

    Continue reading
    RE/MAX2018-12-04
  3. "Sales and lettings negotiator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales & Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at RE/MAX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    . Extremely generous commission structure . Freedom to manage your own time and Work from home.

    Cons

    . No training . Poor basic

    Continue reading
    RE/MAX2018-04-12
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RE/MAX full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful and professional.

    Cons

    Job description not clearly mentioned

    RE/MAX2018-03-28
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Putney, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at RE/MAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money and commission

    Cons

    Company is a mess with no structure

    Continue reading
    RE/MAX2018-02-15
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Property Service Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at RE/MAX for more than a year

    Pros

    Having built a company originally for property investment and representing international and UK buyers, I found that the sky is my limit and I had ventured into avenues of preparing 2-3 bedroom apartments for rental and for resale. I marketed and did the PR with of promoting luxury homes in the city of London as well as family homes for celebrity clients in Chelsea especially overseeing construction and design works before deadline date for their period townhouses and luxury award winning apartments. I enjoyed every bit. Although I carried on selling and obtaining more homes for sale and building an extensive database of vendors both overseas and international. Now my passion is to make a difference to people lives by transforming their home within budget and by trying to acquire more properties to refurbish. I would welcome the opportunity of learning the depth secret of an expert interior designer. However have worked in luxury homes securing and preparing new homes for families in Knightsbridge and mainly SW1X areas, I have developed a string passion in designing inclusive with my real estate experience property investment.

    Cons

    There are no cons, I enjoyed every bit.

    Continue reading
    RE/MAX2017-06-22
  7. "Intern at Re/max"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at RE/MAX

    Pros

    Got to learn about the property industry from agents, it was a small office so could usually ask many questions about processes etc.

    Cons

    Work was not set out day to day for us so had to constantly find our own work. When we ran out of jobs to do had to stay till 5:30pm anyway which was very useless.

    RE/MAX2017-04-14
  8. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RE/MAX part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Environment in which to learn more about real estate opportunities and connect with wealthy people. During the time at RE/MAX you enjoy different environments, from developments, to off-plans, to general houses.

    Cons

    Sometimes is a slow moving environment in which you do not have a lot of tasks to complete by the end of the day. For that reason it really depends on the individual if it's important or not to exploit the learning by approaching new projects.

    Continue reading
    RE/MAX2016-10-07
  9. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RE/MAX

    Pros

    very good environment, good training, good people

    Cons

    sometimes too much independence, lack of knowledge, office conditions sometimes not as great

    Continue reading
    RE/MAX2015-11-17
  10. "sales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Agent in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at RE/MAX

    Pros

    global company , marvelous network, dealing all over the world, great commissions

    Cons

    marketing, multicultural, brokers, training, awards

    Continue reading
    RE/MAX2015-08-10
Found 891 reviews