Reddico Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Reddico Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A company that motivates you to be your best."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reddico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Reddico is a dream, the environment is laid back but people are still professional in their approach, Their main focus is on culture and values, enabling them to confide in you and support your career ambitions. This excels you to be highly motivated and proactive when you are set a task. Monday morning blues are abolished at Reddico; I never feel like I don't want to go into work as staff are looked... after so well. I hope other companies start to follow in Reddico's footsteps, the truly are a breath of fresh air! Here's to many more years to come at Reddico!

    Show More

    Cons

    None that spring to mind.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Reddico2019-08-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Ideal in theory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Reddico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The directors don’t make you feel like you’re beneath them. Can talk to them like friends rather than someone who could fire you at any minute (which they wouldn’t). Lovely office space and tonnes of snacks. The yearly trip and quarterly events are great fun and a massive benefit. Cannot fault the 3 directors whatsoever.

    Cons

    Salary was quite low - some may prefer an annual trip abroad, others may want more money. Hard to please everyone. Massively cliquey. Feels a bit like high school at times with sly digs and comments being made out as “banter” which in a less casual environment probably wouldn’t be acceptable at all. Can tell who the favourites are.

    Advice to Management

    If someone is suffering and makes a complaint about someone else’s behaviour then take it seriously. The culture you’re creating is fab but there needs to be some sort of discipline if people step over the line.

    Reddico2019-08-16

    Reddico Response

    October 8, 2019Director

    Hi - thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'd like to thank you for the kind comments in regards to the culture and the direction that we were heading in at the time you were with us. You could see where we wanted to go and recognised that we were at the start of the journey. Since then we've made a lot of changes within the company which I'm proud of and I think you'd recognise as a big step forward. We are very much focused on empowering the team and making the decision that they feel is right for them, the company and the client. We've always taken complaints very seriously and would investigate anything raised to us directly. We would encourage anyone to come forward and we'd help them deal with any work or personal situation that they are facing. A couple of developments over the last 12 months, we've moved away from managers to coaches where anyone can choose their own coach. We've also introduced a mental health advisor at work who has a regular catch-ups with everyone in the company to help talk about any work or personal challenges, issues or concerns. In regards to the annual team trip, it's an interesting point of view that some may want to take the money instead. We have discussed this internally but feel its part of our culture, which makes us different and essential for building team spirit and giving this option could potentially have a negative long term impact on it. There are a couple of areas that we've looked at this year to remove this from being a consideration, firstly we've undertaken industry salary reviews across all departments in the business to ensure everyone is aligned and secondly we are trialing a profit sharing scheme so they the team can share in the success of the company. If you have any other thoughts or would like to discuss anything further please feel free to reach out to me directly on nick@reddico.co.uk Thanks again for your time in leaving this review and I wish you all the best for the future. Regards Nick Redding - Director

    Show Less
  3. "Confusing and disorganised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tonbridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Reddico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices. Flexible working. Unlimited holiday.

    Cons

    Management have issues when it comes to prioritising work. There is no coherent project management at all. Top level communication leaves a lot to be desired. It is often extremely unclear what exactly is expected of staff.

    Advice to Management

    Staff can be unclear of exactly what is expected of them, often despite them raising issues repeatedly. Some senior staff members will state that everything is fine, when patently it is not. Take a look at your top level organisational processes. Listen, when people tell you things. Don’t speak over them. Don’t dismiss serious issues without consideration. If a staff member is not doing what is expected, for... any reason. Tell them. Don’t let your staff flounder in uncertainty.

    Show More
    Reddico2019-08-13

    Reddico Response

    October 8, 2019Director

    Hi - thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I've read through your thoughts, advice, and cons and we've discussed this internally. Since your time with us, we have added more resources into the team to help support project management across the company. This will provide additional support for the teams that need it. In terms of communicating objectives and expectations we've reviewed how this is structured for all new starters and revised our onboarding process to help make this is clearer for anyone that joins in the future - we now have a structured approach for all 3 months of probation. I genuinely wish you the best in your future endeavors. If you have any other thoughts or would like to discuss anything further please feel free to reach out to me directly on nick@reddico.co.uk Thanks again for your time in leaving this review. Regards Nick Redding - Director

    Show Less
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO Consultant in Tonbridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reddico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Although I was only there for a short time, I enjoyed working there, they are a great team of professionals and a top notch agency! Best outside of London and I can see why they are growing so quickly. Some of the nicest people I have ever worked with! - Flat hierarchy; access to directors who are industry thought leaders and always willing to help and answer questions when they can. - Growing agency. - The... knowledge the directors held, were by far the most appealing for me; working and learning. - Coffee, food/snacks, fruit, beer, cans of fizz, ping pong, games console all at your fingers tips. - Always trying to help up-skill and grow people. - Friendly/flexible management style; always felt appreciated. - Challenging work loads. - Open communication, feedback ALWAYS appreciated.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not that many but if I had to say... - Early agency/startup so processes were still being ironed out; proactively making positive changes and tests within team structure - which is good and bad because it disrupted the team culture and efficiencies at times; without really having an end goal or sharing the vision to supporting people. - Remote working yet to be figured out. - Quiet location; (could be a pro), not... much in the area for team building or lunches etc. - Have to own a car to get there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Diversify the team more to avoid ‘clicks’. - Communicate learnings more. - Run more SEO updates and workshops, let everyone tap into the knowledge in the teams. - Keep on doing a great job!

    Reddico2019-02-22

    Reddico Response

    October 8, 2019Director

    Hi - thanks for taking the time to leave a review. In regards to your thoughts on how we can improve we've made some big changes over the last 12 months in terms of our culture and flexibility, in particular allowing people to choose their own hours and deciding when they need to work from home. It's been a really interesting journey for us with strong emphasis placed on trusting the team to make the decision that is right for them and the company. We've gone beyond just remote working and I'm proud of the direction we are heading in. The SEO team now meet twice weekly to discuss their plans for the week ahead and recap on the progress and share learnings at the end of the week. The recommendation to "Communicate learnings more" is a great piece of feedback and one that I feel will be a constant focus as we continue to grow. We now have regular leadership team meetings, quarterly offsite meetings and monthly client performance meetings but we'll always be looking for ways to improve this. There are definitely areas of the business which we will continue to test and evolve as the agency grows but I think its a valid point about sharing why we are doing it and making that as clear as possible. If you have any other thoughts or would like to discuss anything further please feel free to reach out to me directly on nick@reddico.co.uk Thanks again for your time in leaving this review and I wish you all the best for the future. Regards Nick Redding - Director

    Show Less
  5. "A 21st Century Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reddico for less than a year

    Pros

    Reddico is a young, fun & friendly company looking to use all my skills and to challenge me to grow. I have been impressed with the senior management who are inspirational thought leaders, who want to operate a company differently. I felt, for me, there was an opportunity to make an impact within a progressive and exciting company entering an interesting growth stage - I had found other companies too... bureaucratic and 20th Century in their approach to employment: in by 9; leave by 6; work at your desk; don't think outside the box; I'm the boss you're only an employee - do as I say, etc). Reddico make me want to tap dance to work every morning and I haven't felt like that for a long time. Additionally, I have a short drive to work - no trains or tubes... it make such as different to do a full day's work, have no delays or cancellations and still get home at a reasonable time every evening - such an improvement in work/life balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not seen any so far... my desk could be wider maybe!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Reddico2018-06-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "A Hidden Gem in the Kent Countryside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SEO Consultant in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reddico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Before I started with Reddico I spent a long time looking for the right agency. Previously I had been running an agency of my own but when I sold up I wanted to take my time and pick the best possible company that not only offered a stable working environment but also one that I felt held similar values to my own. When I say that Reddico not only met my expectations but completely blew them away, I am in no way... exaggerating. From driving a clear and true vision from the management to the very knowledgeable yet welcoming staff, Reddico has a balance that is rare in the world of digital and marketing agencies today. Staff are well cared for, from generous benefits packages to human understanding and flexibility, their approach is a welcome breath of fresh air from the "corporate playing start-up" agencies that seem to dominate the south, this leads to staff actually being far more motivated to offer more in return, other companies should take note. I hope to have many happy years here at Reddico.

    Show More

    Cons

    There really isn't any that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain your approach and vision and there is no end to how much you can grow.

    Reddico2018-04-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Innovative and Energetic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Executive in Bristol, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reddico full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always utilising the latest techniques Using methods that go against the grain Transparent relationship with clients and employees Relaxed working environment Directors are real professionals in their fields

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Reddico2017-07-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reddico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reddico are a company who are currently doing everything right. I think a lot of enterprises forget their employees aren't cattle. While results are important here as much as they are anywhere, an atmosphere has been crafted which encourages workers to achieve success not because they have to, but because they want to. In an age where corporate ethics are often championed ahead of human morality, Reddico... demonstrate a rare and innovative approach to work life. And, most importantly, it’s one that's worked to see the company continue to rapidly grow on a yearly basis across all areas. Regular work excursions and training days help to develop core marketing skills, while also bringing everyone closer as a team. The most recent addition to personal growth comes in the form of our PDDs (personal development days). These allow us to spend a day learning about something that will help us grow as an individual – whether it’s work-related or on a more personal level. By gifting employees this freedom to expand and improve themselves, everyone benefits. Ultimately, the Reddico family is one I'm very happy and proud to be a part of.

    Show More

    Cons

    Too many Liverpool fans.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing.

    Reddico2017-07-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "An office full of pride and passion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Executive in Tonbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reddico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working life is relaxed yet fully driven to achieving the best results.The passion and dedication the directors emit onto their employees really motivates you to be the best you can possibly be. It's refreshing to work for a company with directors that actually care about their employees. The company is fast developing and directors listen to opinions and suggestions from employees and take them onboard, as a... result you don't just feel like a number but actually a big part of the business. As an employee I certainly feel valued and appreciated. Reddico want you to really enjoy coming to work and certainly encourage you to wind down once and a while with quarterly updates, a games room and table tennis table. Overall, an excellent company to work for!

    Show More

    Cons

    There's too many good table tennis players.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Reddico2017-03-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Superb Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Paddock Wood, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Reddico full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since beginning my tenure with Reddico in early 2016 I haven't looked back. Although the company has big plans to develop and move forward they don't forget their employees and are equally as invested in developing their staff and creating an environment that you want to be a part of. In such a short space of time, the directors have created an amazing culture that's fun, productive and makes you actually want to go... to work. At Reddico you feel valued and listened to. They're a company that welcomes all suggestions and you'll always be acknowledged. You don't feel like a number you feel like a valued member of the team. They have a training structure in place that's malleable to the individuals needs so that you get the best out of all sessions and means you're able to develop your skills without attending training sessions that aren't relevant. A really refreshing approach. Being an employee at Reddico and contributing to the overall success of the company isn't overlooked and is rewarded with a variety of events from pub lunches, takeaways, Friday drinks, individual prizes, to team fun days at the end of each quarter. Not to mention an office kitted out with table tennis, games console, a chill out room and much more. Superb company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Genuinely can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome job.

    Reddico2017-02-13
Found 15 reviews