Rise Interactive Reviews

Updated 10 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 of over 187 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Rise Interactive CEO Larry Fisher
Larry Fisher
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Digital Marketing Experts: If you're looking to learn(in 17 reviews)

  • "I look forward to coming to work each day due to the company culture and challenges I'm presented with(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be tough sometimes(in 17 reviews)

  • "Upper management and leadership have NO idea what they are doing(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Want to be a minion?

      10 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to start career but for max 2 years. You get a good understanding of the digital media and analytic space.

      Cons

      Low salaries, bad work life balance. People are promoted, double promoted. Analysts are made directors. All this due to several re-orgs every few months and none of it makes sense. No real leadership or vision for the future.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Learn a lot, but at what cost

      7 Apr 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - like any agency, exposure to a variety of digital channels is a big advantage - small compared to major agencies and feels more communal in that way - people are kind and helpful for the most part - the HR team is very thoughtful and does their best

      Cons

      - extremely fast-paced and intense, everything is the most important project ever - high turnover rate

      2 people found this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please continue to share your ideas and suggestions for how we can improve in our engagement surveys, sessions with leaders, or with the HR team directly.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      A Lot of Opportunity

      1 Mar 2021 - Senior Internet Marketing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, promote from within, opportunity to learn a lot and work on challenging and complex clients, commitment to diversity and inclusion, and great benefits.

      Cons

      Need to ensure consistency in processes at all locations, better resource planning and management, and work-life balance needs to improve.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for your feedback. The team is working hard to continue to refine and improve our resource planning which will drive improved work-life balance. We will continue to discuss this at future all-hands meetings so please make sure to attend to learn more.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid for an agency

      27 Jan 2021 - Associate Manager, Digital Marketing in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, love my manager They want you to feel challenged and are happy to move people around to gain experience

      Cons

      Could pay higher Typically work 45 hours a week with some weeks being close to 50 Agency is experiencing some growing pains and could do a better job of resourcing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you love your manager and the people that you work with (which are always two of our highest rated engagement areas!) As we discussed in our State of the Agency, we are focused on continuing to improve the resourcing and workforce planning process with a goal of bringing in more senior talent to help alleviate the challenges of turnover and training.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A great place to start!

      1 Mar 2021 - Internet Marketing Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of responsibility, great employees that become friends, opportunity to learn a lot quickly

      Cons

      Limited growth and flexibility of teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see the positives of your review. With the migration to our new Client Service structure, we believe that will lead to more internal growth opportunities and look forward to discussing those further with the team.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to grow

      19 Mar 2021 - Account Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of learning opportunities and exposure Great people, super friendly and hard working Nice office, good location Good technology suite

      Cons

      Work life balance can be very difficult Training and support is very difficult to come by Expectations are very high PTO is not PTO, your work just piles up while you are gone (super fun!)

      3 people found this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear the positive feedback about your colleagues and opportunities at Rise. Our annual goals this year include improving resourcing to support work life balance and time away and creating more learning and development opportunities. If you have additional thoughts about how we can improve the Rise employee experience, please reach out to Employee Services.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Is a good place to work

      2 Feb 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Buenos Aires
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Is an American company that is growing fast, the team is dynamic and wants to improve the quality of every sprint. There are projects that are using new technologies and you can learn a lot.

      Cons

      Sometimes there are many meetings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have been able to learn a lot and that you are working on interesting projects. We know that meetings have been a particular challenge, especially while working remotely during COVID-19. We will continue to encourage managers and teams to think about the best way to communicate.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      20 Feb 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with Rise and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      SAM at Rise

      8 Feb 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, clients, upward mobility, and commitment to diversity, equity & inclusion

      Cons

      Work/life balance and standard client needs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for your feedback! As we unveiled in our recent State of the Agency, we are focused this year on supporting employees in many ways including ensuring they have the work life balance necessary to pursue their passion outside of work. Please continue to share your thoughts and feedback through our quarterly and weekly engagement surveys.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fast-Paced Work Environment with Room to Grow

      25 Jan 2021 - Associate Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people! Opportunity for growth if you're willing to put in the time

      Cons

      Work/life balance can be challenging

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Rise Interactive Response

      Employee Services

      Thank you for your feedback. Please continue to share your thoughts and ideas in our quarterly and weekly engagement surveys, at our Ask Me Anything sessions, and during your L10 meetings.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 159 Reviews

    Work at Rise Interactive? Share Your Experiences

    Rise Interactive logo
    or