SCCI Alphatrack Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 47 reviews

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
SCCI Alphatrack CEO David Fogelman (no image)
David Fogelman
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Who is leaving some of these reviews?!?

    Feb 5, 2022 - Project Manager in Bromsgrove, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not sure about some of these negative reviews to be honest. SCCI have staff that have worked for them for a very long time. Management support is always a top priority and I have blossomed from being an engineer when I started back in 2013 to a Project Manager delivering successful projects to Clients within 7 years. I feel supported and encouraged by my own management and I deliver the same to my own guys in the field. Yes it can be busy, yes it can be long hours, and yes it can he hard work. This is what happens when you work for a successful company that delivers to its clients. I believe the rewards and job satisfaction I feel beats any other company I worked for, ever. I enjoy working at SCCi so much I even got my best friend a job here too!!

    Cons

    Occasionally long hours and some 'graft' needs to be put in. As you would expect.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    It’s only people in “management” that will tell you it’s a good place to work

    Jun 8, 2022 - Field Service Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Van and fuel card -no issues receiving stock

    Cons

    -very poor pay doesn’t match inflation, nobody talks about what rate they are on, no pay structure. - no job security, can’t seem to find a lot of work for you which often leads to redundancies. -it’s just a job to be honest, you couldn’t find a career here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awful

    Apr 28, 2022 - Bid Writer in Harlow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some nice colleagues and location is good.

    Cons

    Bad atmosphere, no benefits and limited parking.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A great place to work

    Dec 29, 2021 - Training Manager in Cavendish, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for 4 years now and have found that I have a great team round me that pulls together and "gets the job done" Some days can be challenging but that's the nature of the industry. I have a good management team above me that listens to my feedback and have implemented changes over the last few years.

    Cons

    Can be a lot of driving but I knew this when I started and it come with the nature of my job role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Dont believe all you read !

    Dec 23, 2021 - Manager in Harlow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i have worked at SCCI Alphatrack for many years and have seen many changes in my time. The company has grown so much in the last 15 yrs and will continue to do so. All managers are geared towards delivering a 1st class service to their customers whilst ensuring that the workplace is a happy one for the employees. Dont believe everything you read on sites like this

    Cons

    is any employer perfect ? SCCi appreciates its staff members and tries to invest in them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    SCCI Alphatrack

    Dec 23, 2021 - Operations Director in Harlow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros - I have worked at SCCI for over 30 years. I started as a junior engineer and am now an Operations Director overseeing the Service Department, National Service Group, Digital Solutions Group, Powered Gates Division and the Full Fibre Group. I have department heads, projects managers, supervisors & engineers who have worked here for 20 years +. There are some negative reviews on this site, and I do not recognise the people who have written them or the company they are referring to. We are a very busy company, and we do expect a high level of performance and commitment from our staff. There are people who don't make the grade, and my guess is some of them have decided to vent on this site. Without doubt there are things we could do better, as is the case with every busy company. For those with genuine concerns my door is always open, as is the MD & the CEO. Lots have people (admin, engineers, PM's etc) have stuck around for far longer than the average, which for me is a true reflection of the company. And many of our new staff are recommendations, which suggests people who work here are happy to refer people to us

    Cons

    We are busy and we expect reliability and effort at all times. Our clients are very demanding, and that demand needs to be met by the staff all of the time, which not everyone is able to cope with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Okay

    Dec 21, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Harlow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Left alone to do your days work without being watched / bugged… to an extent anyway.

    Cons

    Money isn’t the best. Expected to work long hours and few pressured to do so.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Could be so much more with better management

    Dec 18, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Stuck in the 1980's. Bullying and completely useless managers in senior positions who would be sacked anywhere else but because they've been there a long time are basically be protected by the MS who seems a nice guy, but has his head buried in sand so unable to see the toxic environment created by said manager.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent place to work

    Sep 8, 2021 - Contractor in Harlow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SCCIAlphtrack is generally a decent place to work. Fine office, good colleagues, and supportive managers.

    Cons

    Low salaries, lack of training and fewer growth opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    ALL GOOD

    May 26, 2021 - Project Manager in Harlow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, to work with

    Cons

    i do not have any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

SCCI Alphatrack Reviews FAQs

SCCI Alphatrack has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 47 reviews left anonymously by employees. 43% of employees would recommend working at SCCI Alphatrack to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SCCI Alphatrack employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SCCI Alphatrack. This rating has improved by 17% over the last 12 months.

43% of SCCI Alphatrack employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SCCI Alphatrack 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SCCI Alphatrack to be benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with SCCI Alphatrack Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SCCI Alphatrack? Share Your Experiences

SCCI Alphatrack logo
or