SCCI Alphatrack Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SCCI Alphatrack Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
David Fogelman
3 Ratings
  1. "NSG Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Satellite Technician in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCCI Alphatrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company so work flow is good there's always work.. everything is done correctly which makes a lot of things easier.

    Cons

    Pay could be a little higher compared to other companies out there.

    SCCI Alphatrack2017-06-12
  2. "NSG engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NSG Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCCI Alphatrack full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Some good jobs and places I’ve seen whilst working here and some friendly staff. Training isn’t too bad either.

    Cons

    Money is awful.. Some staff are shocking with how they talk to engineers and when things aren’t going well things just get worse and worse m.. they expect so much from you when your on such little money and they expect you to do things you no nothing about

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage engineers and keep them happy.

    SCCI Alphatrack2018-06-27
  3. Helpful (3)

    "My time with the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managerial in Harlow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCCI Alphatrack full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues; in fact some of the nicest people I've worked with. Nice modern stylish building. I - phone & I pad for work purposes. When everything is working well it is a lovely place to work; but this is mainly down to the lower management and the engineers.

    Cons

    Poor parking at the office. IT equipment was not compatible with some of the software they are trying to use. Issues with company vehicles breaking down due to maintenance on a budget. Engineering staff do have new liveried vans but they are basic with wind up windows and no air conditioning for summer use which leads to customer complaints of engineers suffering from body odour. Middle management on the Alphatrack...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Review your leadership skills. Value the staff you have and listen to their ideas. You cannot make a better, more professional and profitable company by constantly changing your staff and value the good ones you already have. I saw too many enthusiastic staff leave or become demoralised due to the lack of guidance from the senior permanent staff.

    SCCI Alphatrack2017-11-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "At SCCi Alphatrack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Harlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SCCI Alphatrack full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A friendly workforce, like a family. Everybody trying their best to make things work. Harmonious atmosphere. A successful organisation

    Cons

    Internal communications could be better. Need to make training more consistent for new starts

    Advice to Management

    Think about remote staff and how best to keep them involved

    SCCI Alphatrack2016-09-20
  5. Helpful (5)

    "SCCI - The place people warn you about. Avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCCI Alphatrack

    Pros

    You quickly learn a lot about how things shouldn't be done, both in the field and office. No one knows what's going on.

    Cons

    Horrific staff turnover, company doesn't care for any employees, no support in the form of system training (Engineers), No organisation from top management or leadership. Let alone foresight and business projection, they keep making the same mistakes but covering themselves by employing another manager..Very poor client delivery with no accountability for people in management. With a "not my problem attitude" you will...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are collectively destroying the business, actions have consequences some irreversible so work together. It's possible that the MD and above need to stop looking at spun data and get feedback from engineers and staff alike.. Then again we are all scared to answer. Oh and lastly, reading some of the reviews I can say with almost 100% certainty you are writing fake positive reviews. This is a highlight of the problems...

    Show More
    SCCI Alphatrack2016-10-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "The 5* reviews are the managers-0 if I could"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Harlow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCCI Alphatrack full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    The last day at work was one, also venting on this review I do not really have any other ones.

    Cons

    I was an employee here for many years and saw how a few departments in this company work. Not very well is the answer. They may turn over lots of money, but this is not distributed to the engineers or hard working official be staff. They employ trainees and send them to do jobs after just 6 months training. This is because experienced English beers worth their salt always leave because there is no reward , progress or...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Poo poo

    SCCI Alphatrack2016-09-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "What a farce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SCCI Alphatrack full-time

    Pros

    clean office - good H&S team - Good warehouse team - Good procurement team

    Cons

    very low morale - high turnover of staff - Senior management upsetting everyone and haven't got a clue or a grip of whats going on - too much infighting and backstabbing - management DON'T listen.

    Advice to Management

    Senior management listen to middle management - listen to your staff and talk with them NOT at them, this company is going down the toilet so sort it out - actually don't bother you couldn't if you tried

    SCCI Alphatrack2016-09-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SCCI Alphatrack

    Pros

    None that i can think of

    Cons

    Management dont have any idea what they are doing and working for SCCI was the biggest mistake I've ever made. ordering stock - the idea is that you order parts and they send them to your local dpd depot (this is helpful when your not based near the office) yet how it works is: you order your parts from an iPad app, they email you that your parts are being dispatched but if you happen to pop into the office you might...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    get the older generation of engineers to manage the projects so at least somebody in the office knows what they are talking about

    SCCI Alphatrack2016-06-29
  9. "Great Company - trying to be the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Harlow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SCCI Alphatrack full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    They really are trying to develop people. They work for some of the major Housing Providers across the South East and the Midlands. They are really striving to be the best in the industry both in terms of delivering a service to clients and in creating an excellent working culture. They have some excellent and committed people working in the business.

    Cons

    Lots of change has been required over recent years to improve consistency of performance - this can be quite challenging for staff.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward

    SCCI Alphatrack2016-04-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SCCI Alphatrack full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great remote staff, very exp and friendly engineers & a great bunch of managers who are very supportive to the engineers who face the deep end. Great team all round and SCSI alphatrack provide great courses to benefit your careers.

    Cons

    None so far in the time I have been here & I strongly Believe that there will be not many at all I'm sure of it

    Advice to Management

    Keep to the plan as I have experienced Great support in this first month of being part of the company

    SCCI Alphatrack2015-08-24

    SCCI Alphatrack Response

    September 16, 2016Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your positive review, our management team are highly supportive and want to invest in our staff by way of training and personal growth within our business.

Found 25 reviews