SDIX Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SDIX Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Fran DiNuzzo
2 Ratings
  1. "maint manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Manager in Newark, DE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SDIX for more than a year

    Pros

    family oriented place to work

    Cons

    I was a contractor without benefits

    SDIX2017-07-16
  2. "Contracted Biotechnician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Biotechnician in Bear, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SDIX full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Made me feel included sometimes even though I was not an employee of SDIX, but of Lab Support. Learned a lot about sterile technique and cell culture

    Cons

    Too much work for so few people. Working with the animal facility was a DISASTER. Too much overtime, no vacation or holidays.

    Advice to Management

    I wish I were hired as a full-time employee. I think you would retain more quality people if you paid them what you paid the contracting companies.

    SDIX2016-10-11
  3. "Animal Lab Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SDIX

    Pros

    I enjoy my colleagues

    Cons

    Unorganized, don't care about their employees.

    SDIX2016-09-09
  4. "Biotechnician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SDIX (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Laid back environment, nice community, very flexible with hours and allows you to have a family life outside of work.

    Cons

    No real chance for growth. It's unfortunate that there are so many bright people here, but the opportunity to excel and grow is limited.

    SDIX2015-12-10
  5. "SDIX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SDIX

    Pros

    Everyone I worked with was friendly and lots of very smart, very capable people. The management team was supportive of my team's efforts.

    Cons

    Always felt like the left hand didn't know what the right hand was doing. Quite a bit of turnover at the top made people reticent to take a risk and lead.

    Advice to Management

    Ask the tough questions - you're people are brilliant and know what they're doing, if you ask they will tell you. And be open to what they say, especially the areas for improvement.

    SDIX2015-11-06
  6. "Animal Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animal Technician in Dover, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SDIX (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good job if you don't have any experience because they will train you. You will definitely make 40 hours/week.

    Cons

    You'll most likely be overworked and undertrained. A very hectic and stressful environment to work in, mostly because they are understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Get more employees to reduce workload on individuals.

    SDIX2015-07-29
  7. "Good first job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician III in Windham, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SDIX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and good benefits. Good management, positive-attitudes.

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Develop your markets and diversify your products to meet those emerging markets.

    SDIX2014-05-30
  8. "Friendly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, DE

      I worked at SDIX full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      SDIX, (Nasdaq: SDIX ) is a biotechnology company with a core expertise in creating better antigens, better antibodies and better assays for the pharmaceutical and biotechnology markets.

      Cons

      No negative experience there. For over 20 years, SDIX has been a leading immuno-solutions company, developing results-oriented and innovative antibody-based solutions that enable customers to meet high performance research, diagnostic and commercialization objectives.

      SDIX2013-01-02
    Found 8 reviews