SEA LIFE Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SEA LIFE Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
25%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Brilliant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SEA LIFE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, great people, interesting job

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    SEA LIFE2019-08-15
  2. "Good perks, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Host in Brighton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SEA LIFE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks of the job are good Opportunity to move up in the business Cool place to work

    Cons

    Management very poor Hardly any shifts when out of season Poor pay in regards to amount of responsibilities

    Continue reading
    SEA LIFE2019-11-02
  3. "Rinse you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Experience Supervisor/Cinema Manager in Brighton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SEA LIFE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some good work friends that help get you through the day. Get a Merlin pass that allows you to go to other Merlin attractions

    Cons

    They will literally get you to do about 3 peoples jobs. A lot of the time if someone leaves they won't employ someone to take over they well just share out the responsibilities to other employees. Everything is just focused on Money and making cuts and making money with no thought about what it has on the employees.

    SEA LIFE2019-11-14
  4. "Fun to work as a part time job while you're young"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SEA LIFE part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get to work in very interesting attractions

    Cons

    Low pay and repetitive work

    SEA LIFE2019-10-14
  5. "Fun but hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Aquarist 

    I have been working at SEA LIFE full-time

    Pros

    Working with the animals is great fun

    Cons

    Needs more progression opportunities

    SEA LIFE2019-09-11
  6. "Nice place to work bad owners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Poole, England
    Recommends

    I worked at SEA LIFE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff were really nice to work with

    Cons

    Didn't like to spend money

    Continue reading
    SEA LIFE2018-11-08
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entertainments Staff 
    Recommends

    I worked at SEA LIFE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entertainments team is very interesting and you learn a lot about the animals through giving talks and training you receive with information from the company. The ethos of the company is very conservation focused which I felt was a positive environment to work in with people who care about the animals.

    Cons

    Minor con, but its a very fast paced environment so the turn around of activities can be every 15 minutes which can be intense for some, but also keeps the day busy and interesting

    SEA LIFE2018-09-30
  8. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SEA LIFE part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    many team meetings and progress reports

    Cons

    Customers make the job difficult

    Continue reading
    SEA LIFE2020-02-14
  9. "Fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Guest Host 

    I have been working at SEA LIFE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's fun to get to learn each animal's fun personality. It's amazing especially if you like animals and children.

    Cons

    The pay is too low for the amount of knowledge you need.

    SEA LIFE2020-01-06
  10. "Squandered Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aquarist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SEA LIFE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn, fantastic benefits for full time staff. Great for people just getting into the field of husbandry.

    Cons

    Sense of entitlement from part time staff, lack of adequate leadership, HR only gets involved if there's risk of a legal response. No sense of loyalty to employees.

    Continue reading
    SEA LIFE2020-01-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews