SEG Promotions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SEG Promotions Reviews

Updated 3 Oct 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. "Same Job, Different Name"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dunwoody, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEG Promotions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I don’t really know of any. You get base pay if you work all the days. It’s a great time filler.

    Cons

    This company went by another name while I was there. It was all very frustrating. It’s basically a scam for desperate college grads to join their team. They promise the high life you live after working very hard and promise quick advancement. After a month I could see this was a lie. All you do is get criticized from the time you get to the office, until you break down your day very late at night. It was basically a conversation...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people. It wastes valuable time.

    SEG Promotions2017-10-04
  2. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Dunwoody, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SEG Promotions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can put it on your resume and you learn standard marketing systems that work. You get to travel and have opportunities for bonus' and opening your own office eventually of you reach goals.

    Cons

    It's a pyramid scheme. You spend a lot in gas money and they make it seem like a legit marketing career when all you really do is sell possibly knock off products at Sam's Clubs and Costcos. The turn over rate is ridiculous and you have to drive to the office and show up from 8-10 a.m. to do "learning and teaching" of the systems. Then you drive to a location (another hour) and set up and sell and network of your sales...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be up front about your business and don't waste people's time. Maybe let them learn the systems on their own. So they aren't spending like 10 hours of the day working not including another 2 hours driving to locations and don't micromanage everything.

    SEG Promotions2017-06-12
  3. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at SEG Promotions

      Pros

      Make commission Fun group outings Good group of people

      Cons

      Expect you to sell useless items and get mad when you don't Far travel and bad hours

      SEG Promotions2017-05-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Don't do it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Team Leader/Campaign Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at SEG Promotions full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Besides the people being nice and it maybe being ok for a summer internship that is it. They prey on new college kids since they will hire anyone.

      Cons

      A lot, very low wage definitely not a lot to live on especially in the middle of Atlanta. You will work probably 60=80 hours a week while only getting paid for 30 or 40 hours

      Advice to Management

      find new management careers so that these pyramid schemes can finally be put to an end. The management is too smart to deal with this crappy high turnover rate job.

      SEG Promotions2016-08-23
    • Helpful (6)

      "THIS PLACE IS A SCAM/JOKE - STAY AWAY"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Person in Dunwoody, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at SEG Promotions

      Pros

      They TRICKED you into thinking you are making improvements and "learning" and getting paid.

      Cons

      Everything about this place is a joke.

      SEG Promotions2015-11-25
    • Helpful (5)

      "Sales job- standing in a store for hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at SEG Promotions

      Pros

      Nice people to work with. Different office setting.

      Cons

      Almost all. Long hours of standing inside Costco or sam's club selling products for 8-10 hours like the people in the middle of the mall. Pay isn't worth it. Work almost everyday- including weekends.

      Advice to Management

      Warn people what the job is before actually hiring them.

      SEG Promotions2015-09-10
    • Helpful (4)

      "Campaign Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dunwoody, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SEG Promotions

      Pros

      Postive morale, motivating workplace, great CEO

      Cons

      Misleading expectations, long hours and under paid (minimum wage)

      Advice to Management

      Be more clear about the expectations, provide more compensation/incentives

      SEG Promotions2015-09-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great company to start after Grad!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at SEG Promotions full-time

      Pros

      fast-pace, very active, playing group game every friday, which is fun! But, be prepare if you want to win!

      Cons

      slow and unclear structure, have to work everyday, except Monday per every two weeks

      SEG Promotions2015-08-21
    • Helpful (5)

      "Life Applicable Learning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Campaigne Manager in Dunwoody, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SEG Promotions full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Every day we have our business school, and we not only learn about marketing but we also learn knowledge that we can apply in our every day lives or our dream job, using this as a major stepping stone to get there. So of your wanting to be your own boss and own your own business like myself, this is a major step in that direction. Learning how to manage and run a company, as well as your own team.

      Cons

      It's a very fast paced business. So missing one day of work is like missing a weeks in the corporate world, knowledge wise. Due to the potential rewards of Seg, it can be a little time consuming. So time management is essential, but to help with that, it is one of the things taught throughout the duration of this.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up. You guys do an exceptional job.

      SEG Promotions2015-08-03
    • Helpful (5)

      "This job is great for young college grads who've never had experience working in a fast-paced, professional environment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SEG Promotions

      Pros

      This company teaches the fundamentals of business structure to build entrepreneurs. Everything taught is accurate to further a mature business mindset. They challenge you daily to realize your potential and help you understand that your limitations are self-inflicted. Overall, fantastic principles of learning that you can utilize anywhere.

      Cons

      This job requires you to work 12 or more hours per day(daily morning meetings, 8+ hour shifts, and more). It is extremely demanding which isn't bad; however, the benefits are extremely minimal. It's your responsibility to use your personal vehicle to transport boxes of products, tables, and etc. You are provided a gas stipend but it only reimburses the cost of you leaving the office to travel to the work venue. If you...

      Show More
      SEG Promotions2015-08-11
    Found 30 reviews