SNCF Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SNCF Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 351 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
SNCF CEO Guillaume Pepy
Guillaume Pepy
156 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 27 reviews)

  • "relation avec les clients souvent difficile(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Lille
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SNCF part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Flexible hours Good worklife balance

    Cons

    Very hierarchical management that slow processes sometimes

    SNCF2019-07-29
  2. "High Speed Trains Production Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rennes
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SNCF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Low cost of train travel Many and large panel of jobs

    Cons

    the culture is evoluting but globally the management is more directive than participative

    Advice to Management

    Some good surprises some times

    SNCF2019-06-06
  3. "Excellent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SNCF full-time

    Pros

    Mateship and very good life-work balance

    Cons

    The salary is under the average

    SNCF2017-10-13
  4. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SNCF

    Pros

    Great Company, nice benefits, nice perks.

    Cons

    Not a lot of con.

    Advice to Management

    Good job.

    SNCF2017-02-24
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SNCF full-time

    Pros

    Good playful team spirit and interresting missions

    Cons

    Oldschool softwares and hard to update processes

    SNCF2017-02-10
  6. "Quality control specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at SNCF full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment. Job security.

    Cons

    Big and slow, does not give thrills each day.

    SNCF2015-08-10
  7. "Accountemp review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Paris

    I worked at SNCF for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is well known.

    Cons

    There is a lot of competition

    SNCF2015-06-15
  8. "SNCF - Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Researcher in
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SNCF

    Pros

    Very relaxed atmosphere, a friendly and family attitude in some departments. Free 1st class train transport whenever and wherever in France.

    Cons

    The pay is poor in comparison with other companies in similar sectors. The job prospects are rather limited for a research engineer beginning his career.

    Advice to Management

    The SNCF is very set in their ways, however recent university graduates generally want a company for which they can make a significant difference with an outcome that will not be slowed by administration and because change is not necessarily seen as positive.

    SNCF2009-12-21
  9. "Très belle entreprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dirigeant voyageur 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SNCF full-time

    Pros

    Capacité de changer de métier

    Cons

    Poids des syndicats dans l'entreprise

    Advice to Management

    Continuer à innover

    SNCF2016-07-07
  10. "PMO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO in Casablanca

    I have been working at SNCF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Les avantages sociaux et l'équilibre entre vie privée et professionnelle Flexibilité Mission Mobilité

    Cons

    Mauvaise culture organisationnelle cadre managérial Management Evolution Reconnaissance Motivation

    SNCF2019-08-07
Found 351 reviews