Safe Haven Security Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Safe Haven Security Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Safe Haven Security President  Mark Kleeman (no image)
Mark Kleeman
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "Safe Haven has changed the lives of my family for the better(in 36 reviews)

  • "Great work environment with great incentives(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ask them how many installs can you expect in a given week(in 19 reviews)

  • "Managers do not help when struggling, low pay, cold calls to realtors(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunity for ordinary people to do great things. Solid pay plan

    Cons

    Sometimes it gets slow but it gives you opportunity to rest and spend time with family

    Safe Haven Security2020-01-24
  2. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in North Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Safe Haven Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive atmosphere and amazing training!

    Cons

    Absolutely none this is an awesome place

    Advice to Management

    You guys rock!

    Safe Haven Security2020-01-22
  3. "Great opportunity, have to stay committed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relocation Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good but it all falls on you and your work ethic and determination.

    Cons

    Commission you don't work hard and effectively, you don't get paid.

    Safe Haven Security2020-01-02
  4. "Best job I've ever had!!! Money is amazing. Culture is even better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped, High commission pay! Great benefits and bonuses.

    Cons

    Gotta be willing to put in the hours and follow the process.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Safe Haven Security2019-12-14
  5. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The flexibility and potential income is outstanding. I had zero sells experience going into the job and within the first three weeks working their I was second in the nation for new sale reps. If you want to change your life now is the time!

    Cons

    Making that leap to the job and not really knowing where you would land was difficult, but once I landed I hit the ground running and never looked back.

    Advice to Management

    Great team!

    Safe Haven Security2019-12-08
  6. "Door to door sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relocation Manager in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money if you get lucky

    Cons

    Bad management, no real growth opportunities, very long forced hours

    Advice to Management

    Get better management

    Safe Haven Security2019-12-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Make your own paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installation Technician in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Unlimited Commissions -Vacation Time -Great Customers -Management is Quick to respond and takes care of any issues -Contest, Vacations, T.V.'s ect

    Cons

    -Work 6 days a week -Inventory overflow -HR Disconnection at time's -Insurance benefits are not the best -Use your own Truck/Car

    Advice to Management

    None thus far.

    Safe Haven Security2019-12-04
  8. "Terrible pay structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relocation Manager in South Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Safe Haven Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no good reasons to work for safe haven

    Cons

    Stay away from safe haven unless you want to get screwed . Their pay structure is terrible and it is designed to screw the relocation managers! Its designed to where you go over a point system ,you will end up paying for it out of your check ! You will end up wasting your time . They just use you to get customers ! You will pay for the customers systems , install fee, and any incentives ! Save your time and your money ! This company will suck you dry !!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They don't care about you . They only care about what you can bring to the office (sales numbers )and their pocket !

    Safe Haven Security2020-01-10
  9. "For the Go Getters!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relocation Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic management, awesome incentives & the BEST company culture I’ve experienced working anywhere! Training gives the foundation for success

    Cons

    If you are not willing to develop personally, self monitor & constantly improve... you can survive here, but not thrive.

    Advice to Management

    Incentive base is generous.

    Safe Haven Security2019-12-04
  10. "Killer Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relocation Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uncapped commission plus obtainable bonuses

    Cons

    No Gas/Auto allowance, that could be a game changer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! The energy in this company is outstanding.

    Safe Haven Security2019-10-30
Found 363 reviews