Simply Learning Tuition Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

4.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Simply Learning Tuition Managing Director  Nathaniel McCullagh  (no image)
Nathaniel McCullagh
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,866

959 Comments

Teachers

128.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Simply Learning Tuition~2112129
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast-paced and rewarding

    Jul 18, 2019 - Tuition Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Simply Learning Tuition for 2 years as a Tuition Consultant. At SLT you really feel the benefits of working within a small company, with regular one-to-one coaching and development, as well as the flexibility to make the role your own. The team is forward-thinking and open to new ideas, which meant that I was able to contribute to aspects of the business well outside of my job sphere, and feel validated in doing so. The care and dedication that SLT puts into supporting each and every one of its clients is something that I feel sets it apart from other agencies, and makes working there a rewarding experience.

    Cons

    As a small company, and a successful one, work at Simply Learning Tuition can be busy. This does mean that on occasion you can be required to work late, or help colleagues with tasks outside of your day-to-day responsibilities. Juggling sales targets and liaising with HNW clients during busy periods can also be a challenge and demands quick thinking and good time-management, however with such a close-knit team there is always support available to you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rewarding and supportive

    Jul 18, 2019 - Tuition Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at SLT brings together all the perks of a fast paced environment and being part of a close knit and supportive team. There are lots of opportunities to work on different projects and to continuously learn. It’s been an incredibly rewarding graduate role with genuine encouragement and coaching through weekly one to ones and training.

    Cons

    As with any client facing role, plans can change quickly so you must be able to adapt and respond accordingly whilst still providing a high quality service.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Children's educational needs are at the heart of all my work.

    Jul 17, 2019 - Education Director in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with a committed, dynamic, dedicated team is a pleasure. Flexible working arrangements with the option to work from home one day a week and flexible hours around our core office hours.

    Cons

    You must be able to work dynamically, with an entrepreneurial spirit and respond to some unpredictable demands that come from working in a small company, while retaining a focus on your own role and KPIs.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexi-working at the heart of the business

    Jul 17, 2019 - Tuition Consultant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A dynamic, forward thinking company that truly understands the benefits of flexi-working which is essential as a working mum. A young vibrant ethos helps to ensure creative ideas are encouraged and self development is delivered by ongoing external training. A rewarding job knowing you have helped in some way change the course of a child's future for the better.

    Cons

    As with most small, growing organisations it is an evolving business and you need to be open to change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Variety and challenge

    Jul 17, 2019 - Head of Tutor Relations in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Simply Learning Tuition just under two years ago and since then they have allowed me to evolve not just in my skills but also in my role within the company. There is always room for advancement, and you feel supported throughout your growth and whilst you learn. They allow you to be flexbile, with flexi time working hours, and are always willing to go the extra mile to help. This includes opportunities for CPD. Every day is different, and I have learnt how to deal with a variety of problems, and challenges - which is something I really enjoy and wouldn’t get in many other roles.

    Cons

    As it is a small company, you have to work outside of your job parameters sometimes and take on jobs that wouldn't normally fall under your remit. However, this means you develop knowledge of many different aspects of the business - not just your own.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    The best in the business

    Jul 11, 2019 - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have gained invaluable experience in key aspects of running a business by working for SLT. The company is forward thinking, transparent, inclusive, flexible and shapes roles to their employee’s strengths. Weekly one to ones and coaching from the senior team are incredibly valuable, as well as training and coaching from industry experts. The core purpose of our business is incredibly rewarding, fast paced and interesting.

    Cons

    You must have the ability to work with the demands of HNW clients.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Salary

    Aug 10, 2021 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Bangalore Rural
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work culture environment Amazing environment Employee friendly Team outing

    Cons

    Low pay Pressure Sat is not an off Low pay Low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Simply Learning Tuition Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Simply Learning Tuition? Share Your Experiences

or