Split The Bills Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Split The Bills Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Tate
5 Ratings
  1. "Awesome working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly, welcoming environment. Focus on working hard but having a lot of fun along with it! Employee wellbeing is a huge priority.

    Cons

    The area isn’t the greatest and a bit out of the city

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Split The Bills2019-04-04
  2. "Family Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Lovely working environment, it feels like one big family - Everyone is supportive when you need help and the management/team leaders really make time for you if you ever have any urgent queries - Really supportive with mental health as we're part of 'time to change' and have mental health champions so you know that you can speak with somebody in the office if you're ever having a bad day or struggling - Free parking...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Pay reviews could be more frequent

    Split The Bills2019-04-01
  3. "Family feeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills part-time

    Pros

    All members of staff at all levels care about everyone else personally and professionally. Your skills are used to their full advantage and everyone mucks in together. Still has a real start-up feel with the enthusiasm and fun to go along with it!

    Cons

    Easy to drink too much coffee..

    Split The Bills2019-03-28
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working here, the atmosphere and my colleagues are all great and I couldn't have asked for a better start to my working life.

    Cons

    Pay reviews on a more regular basis would be handy

    Split The Bills2019-03-28
  5. "A fast-paced yet relaxed working environment where you're free to be yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      - Bright, friendly and fun office environment - Plenty of opportunity to develop and learn new skills - Supportive, close-knit team - Everyone is involved in the company vision and mission and is updated regularly on progress - Free breakfast and Friday afternoon drinks!

      Cons

      - Office is situated out of the city centre (however there's ample free parking)

      Split The Bills2019-03-29
    • "An ambitious and inspiring business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      You can be yourself, it's a relaxed environment and your welfare is truly important. You get exposure to so many things that you wouldn't in a larger corporate environment so there's a lot of opportunity of you're willing to get your hands dirty and put the work in to make the business a success. It's the first place I've worked where I've felt I can be open about my mental health and get the support I need without...

      Show More

      Cons

      Outside of the city centre

      Split The Bills2018-09-11
    • "Working at Split The Bills"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in Sheffield, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      So many pros! The people, environment, culture and commitment to being green to name just a few. Great employee perks too (holidays, healthy food and drink provisions, Westfield health, mental health support!). Good access for public transport and on site parking for those who drive.

      Cons

      Although access is good on public transport, there are a significant lack of good food options in the surrounding area unless you drive. Pack up lunches are an essential!

      Split The Bills2018-06-01
    • "Environmentally friendly, mental health friendly, amazing atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Digital Content Executive in Sheffield, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Not your usual work atmosphere! Very fun company to work for, as un-fun as bills can be there is always something going on in the office. Mainly, everyone can truly be themselves and there's no pressure to not be able to have a laugh. Environmentally friendly, this company stands for a lot of ideals I believe in. Nice!

      Cons

      Area may not be the best, but that's nothing I could complain too much about. If you don't drive bring a packed lunch or hope someone can drive you to a shop!

      Split The Bills2018-06-01

      Split The Bills Response

      June 4, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

      Thanks for your feedback. Our office environment wouldn't be what it was without our amazing staff.

    • "Brilliant people to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Split The Bills full-time

      Pros

      Everyone at Split The Bills really looks after each other. You can progress in different directions and work you way up from the entry level. Atmosphere is really fun, and there are dogs running around the office :)

      Cons

      Bit far from the City Centre

      Split The Bills2018-05-30

      Split The Bills Response

      May 30, 2018Digital Marketing Executive

      Thank you for your feedback, It's great to hear this type of feedback from our staff. We're sure the dogs love seeing you as much as you love seeing them.

    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Executive in Sheffield, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and everyone gets on! No stress or hassle from managers breathing down your neck all the time. Makes you work harder as you are being treated like an adult.

      Cons

      Only the one beer on a Friday?! Have a word! ;)

      Split The Bills2018-05-30
    Found 16 reviews