Split The Bills Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Split The Bills Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Split The Bills CEO Ashley Tate (no image)
Ashley Tate
6 Ratings
  1. "The friendliest team I've ever worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Split The Bills full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team at Split the Bills is like a family, I was welcomed with open arms and loved every day I worked there. Every single person in the office is willing to help if you need it and make you feel supported on a day to day basis.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment during the busy period so you have to be quick on your feet, especially when on the phones!

    Split The Bills2019-10-31
  2. "Awesome working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly, welcoming environment. Focus on working hard but having a lot of fun along with it! Employee wellbeing is a huge priority.

    Cons

    The area isn’t the greatest and a bit out of the city

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Split The Bills2019-04-04
  3. "Family Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Lovely working environment, it feels like one big family - Everyone is supportive when you need help and the management/team leaders really make time for you if you ever have any urgent queries - Really supportive with mental health as we're part of 'time to change' and have mental health champions so you know that you can speak with somebody in the office if you're ever having a bad day or struggling - Free... parking with plenty of spaces - Free breakfast, Friday beers & plenty of table tennis!

    Show More

    Cons

    - Pay reviews could be more frequent

    Split The Bills2019-04-01
  4. "A fast-paced yet relaxed working environment where you're free to be yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Bright, friendly and fun office environment - Plenty of opportunity to develop and learn new skills - Supportive, close-knit team - Everyone is involved in the company vision and mission and is updated regularly on progress - Free breakfast and Friday afternoon drinks!

    Cons

    - Office is situated out of the city centre (however there's ample free parking)

    Split The Bills2019-03-29
  5. "Family feeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills part-time

    Pros

    All members of staff at all levels care about everyone else personally and professionally. Your skills are used to their full advantage and everyone mucks in together. Still has a real start-up feel with the enthusiasm and fun to go along with it!

    Cons

    Easy to drink too much coffee..

    Split The Bills2019-03-28
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working here, the atmosphere and my colleagues are all great and I couldn't have asked for a better start to my working life.

    Cons

    Pay reviews on a more regular basis would be handy

    Split The Bills2019-03-28
  7. "An ambitious and inspiring business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can be yourself, it's a relaxed environment and your welfare is truly important. You get exposure to so many things that you wouldn't in a larger corporate environment so there's a lot of opportunity of you're willing to get your hands dirty and put the work in to make the business a success. It's the first place I've worked where I've felt I can be open about my mental health and get the support I need... without it having an affect on my career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Outside of the city centre

    Split The Bills2018-09-11
  8. "Working at Split The Bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So many pros! The people, environment, culture and commitment to being green to name just a few. Great employee perks too (holidays, healthy food and drink provisions, Westfield health, mental health support!). Good access for public transport and on site parking for those who drive.

    Cons

    Although access is good on public transport, there are a significant lack of good food options in the surrounding area unless you drive. Pack up lunches are an essential!

    Split The Bills2018-06-01
  9. "Environmentally friendly, mental health friendly, amazing atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Content Executive in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not your usual work atmosphere! Very fun company to work for, as un-fun as bills can be there is always something going on in the office. Mainly, everyone can truly be themselves and there's no pressure to not be able to have a laugh. Environmentally friendly, this company stands for a lot of ideals I believe in. Nice!

    Cons

    Area may not be the best, but that's nothing I could complain too much about. If you don't drive bring a packed lunch or hope someone can drive you to a shop!

    Split The Bills2018-06-01
  10. "Brilliant people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Split The Bills full-time

    Pros

    Everyone at Split The Bills really looks after each other. You can progress in different directions and work you way up from the entry level. Atmosphere is really fun, and there are dogs running around the office :)

    Cons

    Bit far from the City Centre

    Split The Bills2018-05-30
Found 17 reviews