Sutherland Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Sutherland Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2798 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Sutherland CEO Dilip R. Vellodi
Dilip R. Vellodi
1283 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Night shifts can be bit tough for new comers(in 79 reviews)

  • "This is horribly low pay compared to any other call center job(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sutherland part-time

      Pros

      Great management, friendly colleges, everything was great

      Cons

      long hours, expected to work overtime

      Sutherland2018-08-04

      Sutherland Response

      August 8, 2018Sutherland Experience Team

      Thanks for your feedback. We are a global process transformation company, and we employ thousands of professionals spanning 21 countries around the world. Our goal is to enable our employees to work on interesting projects, grow their own way, and be themselves.

    • "Customer service representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Sutherland full-time

      Pros

      - Nice environment. - Career improvement.

      Cons

      - Massive workload. - Poor local management. - Poor training.

      Sutherland2019-02-06
    • "Don’t waste precious CV space"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sutherland full-time

      Pros

      A few good people made it bearable

      Cons

      Senior management total shambles at best. Hire and fire mentality. Company of two worlds, the untouchable Indian inner circle and then the rest who are totally dispensable Travel policy a joke, would put you on a budget flight via three countries for 15 hours to save $20.00 Will tell clients ANYTHING to get a deal

      Advice to Management

      Treat employees with respect

      Sutherland2018-06-02

      Sutherland Response

      June 6, 2018Manager, Marketing Communications

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts this us. We do take any and all allegations such as those you described, seriously. We encourage you to reach out to comments@sutherlandglobal.com to share your feedback more directly, so that we can properly address your concerns.

    • Helpful (5)

      "Career killer - be careful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sutherland full-time

      Pros

      Some good individuals. Some great clients.

      Cons

      Completely dysfunctional business with last century leadership. If you have worked in anything resembling a half decent business you need to avoid Sutherland. Executive leadership is stuck in the last century. Small inner circle of untouchable execs and a high turnover of external experienced execs from blue chips that quickly learn the reality. Appalling behaviour is tolerated and the higher you are the more you get...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      None. You don't want it as you know everything already.

      Sutherland2017-06-30
    • "Fantastic for career growth!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sutherland for more than a year

      Pros

      Development opportunities, room to learn and grow not only personally, but professionally.

      Cons

      none to mention. very happy and progressing

      Sutherland2017-02-01
    • "Snr Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Director in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sutherland full-time

      Pros

      I've been with Sutherland only four months, during my tenure to date I've received solid support and collaboration from my peer group, reporting line VP and business stakeholders. The company is in growth and with that comes everyday challenges of course, but in my experience so far these challenges are overcome with a sense of partnership and goodwill. Further, on a personal note, Sutherland has been hugely flexible...

      Show More

      Cons

      Multiple layers of management and verticals result in sometimes slow decision making

      Sutherland2017-02-02
    • "Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sutherland full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The people, the team, the management. All driving results. Opportunity to work remotely is excellent. Pay is good.

      Cons

      People talk about work life balance being a con, but if you take ownership of your own time its great as long as you deliver the results

      Sutherland2017-02-01
    • Helpful (5)

      "Disappointing - small shop mentality"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sutherland for more than 3 years

      Pros

      When they are trying to recruit you, they will give you whatever you ask. The CEO is a man who wants to take the company places so is open to introducing the best practices from other companies.

      Cons

      Subsequently they will avoid paying any increase and even question your work to avoid paying the variable component. The CPO does not respond to any personal grievance mails from down the line. Decisions keep changing making it difficult to commit outside the company

      Advice to Management

      If you want to find your place in the corporate world among the better companies, you must behave like one. CEO needs to shake out the non-performers in his team and build a more professional team

      Sutherland2015-11-01
    • "Learning Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Support Consultant 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sutherland

      Pros

      Nice environment to work Cab facility

      Cons

      Tired of Late night shifts

      Sutherland2015-07-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "Company's aspirations were not met by its ability to deliver, very disappointing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sutherland full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      London office is in the Gherkin, which is a fantastic location and building, easy to attract clients and prospects to visit, but this wonder and awe can only carry you so far..

      Cons

      Patriarchal and authoritarian management style (in the US) led to infighting and politics. More energy was expended internally on jostling for position and winning favour than in trying to win new business. The London office had the highest turnover of staff I have ever seen.

      Sutherland2014-02-21
    Found 2798 reviews