Synarbor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Synarbor Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2015

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
Synarbor Group CEO Robyn Johnstone
Robyn Johnstone
0 Rating
  1. "Great career move for me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synarbor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Exceptional earning potential unmatched by competitors (uncapped earning) - Strong, Professional and established management team - Very clear goals and lots of support to achieve them - Work hard, play hard culture - Individual billing but with a strong team ethos

    Cons

    No specific cons to discuss - fantastic company to be part of. Same cons as any recruitment company but with much stronger pros and better benefits!!

    Continue reading
    Synarbor2015-09-25

    Synarbor Response

    September 30, 2015Managing Director

    Thank you for the positive review, it is much appreciated! It's important that we continue to have fun and promote the team culture, so thank you. Regards, David Evans - MD

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in City of London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synarbor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been employed by Synarbor for the last 5 years and can say it is a great company to work for. The management team give you the support you need and will always try and help if its needed. The commission structure is very good and uncapped so you can earn as much as you want to earn.

    Cons

    Nothing major to report, the pros out weigh the cons

    Synarbor2015-11-16
  3. "Big Rewards For Hard Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synarbor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Synarbor over the last five years, and although a lot is expected of you in order to succeed, this is nothing that isn't expected in any recruitment role. This is a forward thinking recruitment business where you truly will reap the rewards if you're prepared to put in the effort. With an exciting future ahead of us, I can only see an even better future for myself, with a supportive Senior Management team and a strong team spirit across the company, I look forward to an even brighter five years ahead!

    Cons

    Non e at this time

    Synarbor2015-09-23

    Synarbor Response

    September 30, 2015Managing Director

    That's an excellent review to read and very encouraging to hear your thoughts on how you are currently being supported. Having now completed the sale, we are hard at work looking at all of the ways that we can continue to support and develop you and the rest of the team. Thank you. Regards, David Evans - MD

    Continue reading
  4. "Work hard for the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Science/Acting SENCO in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synarbor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Emma and her team work hard to support all their candidates. I feel honored to have meet them, who put me on the right path back to teaching, when I felt I had, had enough. Positive, professional, friendly and approachable.

    Cons

    Not the highest pay, but most reliable contracts

    Continue reading
    Synarbor2015-09-17
  5. "Sales Director - North"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Synarbor full-time

    Pros

    Synarbor is a large, successful Plc, but has retained its ethos and values with regards to its employees. Everyone in the business it here to support from Senior Management to Director level - and will work and support consultant directly. Everything is geared to making everyone successful and there are many ways in which the company recognises and rewards not only success but doing a really good job. The difference between other companies I have work for is that they put PEOPLE FIRST. A great company to work for!!!

    Cons

    So far I have found no cons - this is a great place to work.

    Synarbor2015-09-09
  6. "4 month review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synarbor

    Pros

    I’ve been with Synarbor (working in a Supply Desk office) for 4 month now. So far I have found the local and regional staff very supportive to work with. Unlike other agencies I’ve found Synarbor offers the right level of structure and support, while managing to avoid the tendency to micro manage staff. If you’re looking for a company that will challenge and push you to develop as a consultant I would recommend this one.

    Cons

    Long hours are expected by management.

    Synarbor2015-09-09
  7. "Good company, good work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcer in North Watford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Synarbor full-time

    Pros

    Really good atmosphere in the office, good working environment, good management and opportunities for career progression

    Cons

    Could do with more training on the system, but this is minor as I am being taught as I go, I would also like more opportunity to challenge myself more

    Continue reading
    Synarbor2015-09-09
  8. "Some Good People, Awful training, and awful work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Synarbor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some great people employed by Synarbor that make the long working day a bit more tolerable (7am to 6pm)

    Cons

    There is no training on the role. The targets set n the short term should be set after a comprehensive training period that most recruitment companies provide

    Continue reading
    Synarbor2015-09-08

    Synarbor Response

    September 30, 2015Managing Director

    Thank you firstly for taking the time to complete a review and provide us with some feedback, it is much appreciated. We are genuinely sorry that it didn't work out for you with Synarbor. As you are no doubt aware, we have a very low staff turnover which we are very proud of and I am very pleased to let you know that having now completed our sale, we are hard at work looking very carefully at everything we are doing to support and train our existing teams. For example, we are about to roll out an exciting sales training and mentoring programme and are even looking at the hours! Thank you once again. Regards, David Evans - MD

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Forward thinking company with great team spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synarbor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast pace environment to work in, ahead of the game/competition on most fronts so has the advantage over other companies which makes the job easier and more satisfying. Strong management team, willing to listen and take on board ideas and comments from all levels of staff. very open.

    Cons

    Long hours not suitable for everyone but does have rewards in respect to overall earning potential and as a we're based on school year, shorter hours in school breaks.

    Continue reading
    Synarbor2015-08-10
  10. "A wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of IT in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Synarbor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A dynamic and forward-looking ethos makes for a progressive and interesting work life. Synarbor is constantly evolving and trying new things. Everyone is listened to and hard work is rewarded.

    Cons

    There are no negative things about working at Synarbor

    Synarbor2015-08-11
Found 21 reviews