TSC Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TSC Reviews

Updated 23 Oct 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at TSC

      Pros

      I people are friendly and kind

      Cons

      The pay for the work is not enough

      TSC2018-10-24
    • "Digital Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Almaty

        I have been working at TSC full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Growing company, plenty of opportunities

        Cons

        With several ongoing projects, management is though on all employees

        Advice to Management

        Prioritize projects

        TSC2018-09-09
      • "Full time"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Full Time in Owen Sound, ON
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at TSC full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Most people are nice to work with

        Cons

        To much re organizing of the store

        Advice to Management

        None

        TSC2018-05-12
      • "Love my job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Team Member in Manning, SC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at TSC part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        One of the best jobs I have ever worked!

        Cons

        Need more hours for employees to be able to work and lol better wages

        TSC2018-02-10
      • "Great Way to Earn Extra Money if You're between Jobs"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at TSC part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Call them up for a job, get in the system, then they call you with work

        Cons

        Some jobs are very far away

        TSC2017-05-09
      • "Challenging"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Mojave, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at TSC full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Lots of areas improving and changing Willing to provide tools and training for you to improve Very good treatment of the team Great benefits

        Cons

        Sometimes top heavy with management Sometimes feels chaotic Sets aggressive goals that may not be based in reality Lots of meetings

        Advice to Management

        Streamline Don't complicate things that don't require it

        TSC2017-01-09
      • "searching for new job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Executive in Sharjah

        I have been working at TSC

        Pros

        nice company and i was unemployed , also i had experience in same position they offer it to me

        Cons

        they can find what is their downsides by time and future , i am not here to trial or judgement any one ,

        Advice to Management

        by time they will know , i am not here to advice or trial

        TSC2015-12-19
      • "Good Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at TSC

        Pros

        I learned a lot, fast paced

        Cons

        hours were too long to work

        Advice to Management

        pay attention to employee opinion

        TSC2015-02-20
      • "Bad Management Practices: Bad place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IT Specialist in Brentwood, TN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at TSC full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Nothing Pro about the experience.

        Cons

        Not sure if true with all managers or directors, but at least some IT directors/managers practice continuous divide and rule for no reason. They make sure that they can create conflicts between all the team members but during status meeting all they talk about cooperation and team work.They make sure that good and deserving employees do not progress.

        Advice to Management

        It will never improve.

        TSC2014-12-25
      • "Dissatisfying"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Management in Simcoe, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at TSC full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Currently none at this time.

        Cons

        Poor wages/salary. Atrocious hours.

        Advice to Management

        Currently none at this time.

        TSC2014-10-06
      Found 14 reviews