TempTribe Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TempTribe Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
TempTribe CEO Duncan Mitchell
Duncan Mitchell
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I am always applying for shifts as soon as they are live but am constantly rejected and when I am I always get last minute cancellations(in 25 reviews)

  • "The inability to cancel shifts 48 hours before the shift is due to start(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TempTribe part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, beautiful venues and lovely people to work with.

    Cons

    None none none none none

    TempTribe2017-09-07
  2. "Last minute cancellations and rejected shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TempTribe part-time

    Pros

    When you do finally get a shift, the pay is generous and the venues are beautiful

    Cons

    I am always applying for shifts as soon as they are live but am constantly rejected and when I am I always get last minute cancellations

    TempTribe2019-03-15
  3. "Hospitality Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at TempTribe part-time

      Pros

      Working with a diverse group of people and at different events. Payment would be on time.

      Cons

      Not always guaranteed a shift.

      TempTribe2019-02-08
    • "Ups and Downs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at TempTribe

      Pros

      Sometimes you can find really great jobs

      Cons

      They give good jobs to favourites and it can be hard to get in the door. Also, if youre sick youre screwed

      Advice to Management

      be human

      TempTribe2019-02-01
    • "Temp Staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Temp in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at TempTribe part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Always easy to contact Very Professional

      Cons

      Hard to find a job a first, but once you get in the jobs start rolling in

      TempTribe2018-11-11
    • "Over staffed which means less opportunity for work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Waiter in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at TempTribe part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The app is very easy to use and majority of their shifts are in Central London which is accessible with train

      Cons

      They are constantly hiring new people and the chances for the regular people to be booked on shifts are getting smaller . TempTribe also cherrypicks staff for certain shifts. Payment can also get missing by the client and TempTribe doesn’t care. Client is always the priority

      Advice to Management

      Stop hiring more staff and actually invest in the people you already have hired

      TempTribe2018-12-17
    • "Not great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at TempTribe part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible hours Pay rate for some shifts can be good (hostess, brand ambassador)

      Cons

      Rude staff at HQ No involvement in case of work related injuries Last minute shift cancelations Rude management at shifts

      TempTribe2018-11-10
    • "Great Agency with loads of opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front of House Staff Member in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at TempTribe part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I have been with TempTribe since June 2016 and have some really good memories of working in many venues because of this agency. There have been some wonderful places - such as Waldorf Hilton, Connaught and venues for Create just to name a few - I felt like I have explored. The office staff have been helpful to me, I have met a great variety of people (permanent staff members, agency staff with careers elsewhere and...

      Show More

      Cons

      There isn't always guarantee that I'll always work in places I haven't worked at before. Although choosing where and when I want to work is flexible, this doesn't really create a stable income for me. Therefore I don't think this is an ideal full-time job. I do feel like a school pupil as opposed to a grown-up employee at some points, but I guess that makes I easier for managers to brief a large group of staff. Some...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Have some faith in agency staff as they can work just as hard and smartly as permanent members of staff. The more faith you give them, the more they'll be happy to work with you.

      TempTribe2018-08-12
    • "Waiter/bartender"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at TempTribe part-time

        Pros

        Great locations around London that you wouldn't normally get to access.

        Cons

        Sometimes bad managers giving out poor instructions.

        TempTribe2018-08-01
      • "tempribe"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at TempTribe part-time

          Pros

          flexible, easy to get, convenient and good pay

          Cons

          last minute shift cancellations and changing work hours

          TempTribe2018-06-05
        Found 168 reviews