Tetra Tech Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tetra Tech Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 511 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Tetra Tech CEO Dan L. Batrack
Dan L. Batrack
195 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The upper management is ran by some weasels(in 12 reviews)

  • "Competition between operating units limits business development opportunities(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Tetra tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tetra Tech

    Pros

    Good projects for top flight clients.

    Cons

    Poor management within certain divisions. Consultants treated as factory workers crunching through projects.

    Tetra Tech2015-09-23
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Procurement in Kabul

    I worked at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    opportunities for growth at all levels.

    Cons

    Sometimes a lot of work with few people to help.

    Tetra Tech2019-07-19
  3. "A great place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment, fantastic co-workers, and good benefits.

    Cons

    The office environment can feel fairly isolated.

    Advice to Management

    More collaboration between operating units.

    Tetra Tech2019-07-10
  4. "Flowback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Flowback 

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, hotel covered, good benefits

      Cons

      Very little time off, long days

      Tetra Tech2019-07-08
    • "Great Employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Environmental Scientist in Green Bay, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Opportunities to advance career Continuing education and training Excellent Safety Culture

      Cons

      Salary not competitive in field

      Advice to Management

      Have a better understanding of employees work load to better adjust salaries. Seems all to often that corporate HR and Management is out of tune with what the employees actually do!

      Tetra Tech2019-06-27
    • "Opportunities and Fair Treatment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      If you are a high level performer, this company recognizes you and provides plenty of opportunities for advancement

      Cons

      The company treats personnel and situations that are complicated very fairly. No cons come to mind.

      Advice to Management

      Stay the course, it is a successful model

      Tetra Tech2019-06-19
    • "cool calm collected"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lab Technician and Senior Operator in Erbil
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      they paid good offer to me and I like it my job and position also its a great company

      Cons

      I did not see any negative aspect of something with well tetra technologies

      Tetra Tech2019-06-18
    • "Solid company and great work environment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      I work with a great group of employees and everyone works as a team to get things done. The company is stable and management is flexible with schedules. There are opportunities for those who are motivated.

      Cons

      More supervisor training would be good.

      Tetra Tech2019-06-18
    • "Great Place to Work At"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineer V in Mississauga, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      1) Interesting projects with opportunities to travel. 2) Opportunities for growth in international company. 3) Great group of employees.

      Cons

      Work is fast-paced. This is not for everyone

      Tetra Tech2019-06-18
    • "Impact from working at Tetra Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources in Pasadena, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tetra Tech full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Working here enables you to contribute directly to making a difference in the world

      Cons

      High expectations for strong performance means Tetra Tech may not be right for everyone. Great work yields opportunity and reward.

      Tetra Tech2019-06-14
    Found 511 reviews