The Football Association Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Football Association Reviews

Updated 1 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
The Football Association CEO Mark Bullingham
Mark Bullingham
0 Ratings
  1. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Referee in Ashford, Kent, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Football Association part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to communicate with management when in trouble

    Cons

    A lot of people doing the same thing

    The Football Association2019-11-01
  2. "Great company, poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Manager in London, England

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Working in football and contributing to the wider football community is amazing. Such a privilege to work in football. Great passionate people also.

    Cons

    The pay for a London based organisation is very poor. The organisation generates a lot of income which all goes back into the game. However, even with this high turnover they're happy to pay junior to mid-senior staff low wages because of the brand and let high turnover be a thing.

    The Football Association2019-08-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Racism and discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Management Level 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well known international brand that is very popular among football fans

    Cons

    I see how the few Black and Asian colleagues are treated and it disgusts me. The racism from senior management and some mangers is so blatant, yet they like to believe they are an inclusive business

    Advice to Management

    Stop ticking the boxes and deal with the racist behaviour of your staff and senior leadership team

    The Football Association2019-06-27
  4. "Programme Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Good culture at the organisation

    Cons

    Slow pace of change is frustrating

    The Football Association2019-03-10
  5. "referee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Football Association part-time

    Pros

    choose own hours, keeps you active

    Cons

    abuse from players and managers

    The Football Association2019-03-04
  6. "Referee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Football Association part-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities. Lots of age groups.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Everything is good.

    The Football Association2019-01-30
  7. "Referee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Referee in Stockport, England
    Recommends

    I worked at The Football Association part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding experience as a referee if you enjoy football. Can earn up to £25 per game.

    Cons

    Abusive behaviour from players, supporters

    The Football Association2019-01-19
  8. "UI Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in. Friendly people, scrum and agile processes

    Cons

    Old technology, easy to get comfortable, if you're young and wanting to learn this isn't the place

    Advice to Management

    Use latest tech

    The Football Association2018-10-31
  9. "Fun to work at the FA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Friend collegues, nice work environment

    Cons

    Laid back attitude at times

    The Football Association2018-08-29
  10. "Event IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Football Association part-time

    Pros

    surrounded by professionals so gain valuable knowledge and experience

    Cons

    little events to work at

    The Football Association2018-07-31
Found 33 reviews