The Football Association Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Football Association Reviews

Updated 27 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
The Football Association CEO Mark Bullingham
Mark Bullingham
0 Ratings
  1. "referee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Football Association part-time

    Pros

    choose own hours, keeps you active

    Cons

    abuse from players and managers

    The Football Association2019-03-04
  2. "Racism and discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Management Level 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well known international brand that is very popular among football fans

    Cons

    I see how the few Black and Asian colleagues are treated and it disgusts me. The racism from senior management and some mangers is so blatant, yet they like to believe they are an inclusive business

    Advice to Management

    Stop ticking the boxes and deal with the racist behaviour of your staff and senior leadership team

    The Football Association2019-06-27
  3. "Programme Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Good culture at the organisation

    Cons

    Slow pace of change is frustrating

    The Football Association2019-03-10
  4. "Referee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Football Association part-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities. Lots of age groups.

    Cons

    Nothing really. Everything is good.

    The Football Association2019-01-30
  5. "Referee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Referee in Stockport, England
    Recommends

    I worked at The Football Association part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding experience as a referee if you enjoy football. Can earn up to £25 per game.

    Cons

    Abusive behaviour from players, supporters

    The Football Association2019-01-19
  6. "UI Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work in. Friendly people, scrum and agile processes

    Cons

    Old technology, easy to get comfortable, if you're young and wanting to learn this isn't the place

    Advice to Management

    Use latest tech

    The Football Association2018-10-31
  7. "Fun to work at the FA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Football Association full-time

    Pros

    Friend collegues, nice work environment

    Cons

    Laid back attitude at times

    The Football Association2018-08-29
  8. "Event IT Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Football Association part-time

    Pros

    surrounded by professionals so gain valuable knowledge and experience

    Cons

    little events to work at

    The Football Association2018-07-31
  9. "Outsourcing and cutbacks killed such a positive office environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Second Line Engineer in Wembley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Football Association full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was an amazing place to work prior to the outsourcing process in the IT department making their best hard working employees redundant. This totally killed the positive office atmosphere!

    Cons

    Outsourcing the whole IT department to UBS

    Advice to Management

    Think of your employees, we make the organisation for how great it was!

    The Football Association2018-03-16
  10. "Exciting place to work initially then turned out to be a nightmare."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Wembley, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Football Association full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at an iconic venue. Never a dull moment, especially during event days. Good work/life balance. Great facilities with subsidised gym. Great place to work if you are a footy fan with free tickets for England games.

    Cons

    Depending on role, some salaries do not match responsibilities. Difficult to get promotion internally and interviews seem biased. Long unsociable working hours.

    Advice to Management

    Employ more ethnics!

    The Football Association2018-02-25
Found 31 reviews