The Job Window Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

The Job Window Reviews

Updated 17 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Job Window CEO Al Bessada
Al Bessada
4 Ratings
  1. "Account Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people here are some of the best I've ever known. The team is always helpful, supportive and understanding and it makes coming into work a fun and enjoyable experience on a daily basis. It doesn't feel like "work". I like how the managers are always asking where I see myself going in terms of a career path at their company and how they continue to develop my role to accommodate the things I've said I really... enjoy doing or want to be more involved in.

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't say there's anything to complain about so far.

    The Job Window2019-04-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Talent & Acquisition Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Job Window for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smaller sized company so huge opportunity to standout. Merit based growth opportunities. Your voice gets heard and you actually have a chance to make an impact on the direction the business takes. Lots of one on one interaction with management team for training. Team building activities and bonuses plus some really fun outings including trips overseas (when you get to bring a guest).

    Cons

    The company adapts quickly to changes in the marketplace and/or new opportunities for business so be ready to be flexible. It's not a large sized company so there's less red tape to go through when changing processes or introducing new sources of business or business plans. It's hard work and can be stressful and a lot of hours at times depending on the recruitment cycle for the clients you're working with or the... time of year. The health benefits package offered is pretty average.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    The Job Window2018-12-01
  3. "Magememnt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Supervisor in Milan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I like this job

    Cons

    Need to get a chance to show my self

    Advice to Management

    Make it sure to perform a better future for us

    The Job Window2018-06-30
  4. Helpful (9)

    "All the reviews are not true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Job Window full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee and free snacks

    Cons

    In a nutshell, if the "team leaders" don't like you, they will find any excuses in the book to make your life in that workplace a living HELL! For example, Aleah had threatened one of my colleagues for a "written warning or something worse" if her team member doesn't improve her retention. Another team leader, when she's in a bad mood will spurts out things like " I can get you fired coz I feel like it and just say... you have a bad attitude." They are incompetent, little high school girls who does not know how to dress and act professionally. Constantly late, take 2 hour lunches and hates when you are prettier and smarter than they are. In terms of work itself, they will teach you how to lie to get someone an interview for your "market." Also, how to "scan" resumes usually meaning being discriminatory to age and/or race. Al, the owner, is nice but does not really know what goes on in that place.

    Show More
    The Job Window2018-03-16
  5. "Tennis Operations Manager/Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tennis Operations Manager/Buyer in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Room to Grow Positive atmosphere Competitive Salary Treated with respect Managers do not micro-manage Amazing employee benefits

    Cons

    zero-other than working on holidays.

    Advice to Management

    NONE

    The Job Window2018-01-09
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits & job perks, no micro-managing. Unlimited growth opportunities. Flexible working environment. The team members in all departments are a pleasure to work with and are always willing to provide great feedback to better company workflows, IT systems and the overall employee working experience. Our new work space is also a big improvement. So much natural light - makes coming into work that much better... every day!

    Show More

    Cons

    It would be nice for HR to implement some more company wide team building activities to help open communication between individual departments and build a better sense of camaraderie.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of showing the staff how much we value and appreciate all of what they do by implementing even better employee incentives!

    The Job Window2017-06-22
  7. "Great Entry Level HR recruitment experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Friendly company culture Great potential to be recognized and commended for your work Motivational and supportive staff, great team atmosphere Knowledgeable and helpful Senior Management Great Entry Level HR recruitment experience Overall excellent learning opportunity for career development

    Cons

    No real cons ( far greater reward if you are motivated to work towards company recruitment goals )

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to Management at the moment. Most communications to management get responses quite quickly

    The Job Window2017-06-28
  8. "Recruiter/Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time

    Pros

    -Fun place to work! Everyone is really nice and friendly here! -Dress code is casual -Management is very supportive and willing to help -A great entry level position to build your communication and technical skills. It's a good start for new graduates -No micro-managing -Team based activities and incentives: Example: trip to Escape Rooms to test our problem solving abilities and team work

    Cons

    -No cons for now. My employment here has been great!

    The Job Window2017-06-28
  9. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time

    Pros

    - Can openly share and bring ideas to team members and to management, and really work together to create more efficient company procedures and practices. - Everyone is together instead of separated into cubicles which provides more of an opportunity to work together to collectively achieve goals. - Advancement based on merit and leadership vs. seniority. - Great staff members that make coming into work... easy and fun. - Great benefits package.

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't many, but could use more team outings - they're fun!

    The Job Window2017-06-28
  10. Helpful (18)

    "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Job Window

    Pros

    Over the year I’ve been here the company has grown a lot and evolved to better suit the needs of our clients and candidates. I like that when someone has ideas about how to make things run more smoothly, management listens and things actually change. As the company’s grown I’ve been getting more responsibilities. I was hired in a junior position and was promoted first to team manager then account manager. I think... that’s the greatest benefit to being part of a growing company

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. At first I wasn't making as much as I was hoping but my pay has increased with each promotion and now I'm where I wanted to be.

    Advice to Management

    Management here works with an open door policy. I've seen how that translates into more streamlined, smoother systems. I don't have advice for change. I'm grateful they listen.

    The Job Window2015-11-17
Found 33 reviews