ThinkTank Learning Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ThinkTank Learning Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Steven Ma
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "Upper Management does not withold information from employees which I feel is very respectful of them(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some ability to change your schedule if you are a part-time instructor(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "CEO, and by extension, upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "This may be due to high turnover in the organization which isn't unique to this organization or this industry(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "TTL can offer some exceptional opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ThinkTank Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TTL can offer some exceptional opportunities to gain experience in new areas.

    Cons

    The management has had to deal with many changes over the years so this can be difficult for employees to adjust to

    ThinkTank Learning2019-08-18
  2. "Great experience and atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning part-time

    Pros

    I worked here for awhile after school. I had the chance to teach some amazing students. Everything is done online so I get to do it from the comfort of my own home.

    Cons

    As expected, you have to know the subject you're teaching. Failure isn't an option.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-11
  3. "The best of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    This is meaningful teaching. The students get what they deserve, an instructor who has the time to teach them. And the coursework is great too, very modern and accurate.

    Cons

    Competitive pay, but would like more.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-10
  4. "Alternative for teaching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning part-time

    Pros

    This is a great company to teach part-time with. The schedule is flexible and I don't have to worry about working regular hours.

    Cons

    students can be challenging and it's hard to conform them on this platform.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-11
  5. "Great work, great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible, good starting pay. I love being able to work from home and stay teaching. I also enjoy the students I'v had so far. Good experience overall.

    Cons

    can be hard at times.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-09
  6. "Teaching quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    This gives me the ability to teach in a way where I know the student is understanding the material. The conventional teacher is forced to deadlines and group cultivation; the TTL teacher can focus on each student's individual needs and be sure they are met with excellence.

    Cons

    I have none to report.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-08
  7. "I'll never got back to teaching any other way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    My career as a teacher has been filled with ups and downs. This is the highest up yet! This is an awesome, well-paying, flexible teaching position that really brings out the best in you.

    Cons

    None! Absolutely none, it's great

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-03
  8. "Just what I was looking for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    I've had a great experience so far working with TTL. The students I've had have been bright, young people, desperate for what you have to teach and appreciative when they receive it. It is a fulfilling job.

    Cons

    Hard work of course.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-03
  9. "Great job for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    This position lets me teach the way I've always wanted to a greater diversity of students and with far superior material. They provide us with higher-quality material and more room to explore it with students.

    Cons

    I would enjoy the opportunity to expand.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-02
  10. "I love teaching with ThinkTank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThinkTank Learning full-time

    Pros

    This is a great job for me. I get to teach and maintain the flexibility that makes me enjoy my life. The students are good kids and it is a pleasure to help them.

    Cons

    While working from home is great, the hours can be crazy with demand.

    ThinkTank Learning2019-07-01
Found 117 reviews