Tractor Supply Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tractor Supply Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Tractor Supply President and CEO Hal Lawton
Hal Lawton
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay for team members is minimum wage with small raises(in 82 reviews)

  • "Upper management has no clue about the customer base(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Conway, SC
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tractor Supply part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a great place to learn about all kinds of livestock and other animals. Many customers brought their pets in. It helped me gain knowledge I never knew!

    Cons

    No room for advancement. Pushed credit card sales to the point where you become uncomfortable begging people to open an account.

    Tractor Supply2020-02-25
  2. "Survey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Williston, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tractor Supply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to greet the customers and also talk to them for a little bit

    Cons

    Not any really cons to the storw

    Tractor Supply2020-02-23
  3. "Working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Warehouse Analyst in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tractor Supply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance.. Good company to learn

    Cons

    Nothing as of now.. Looks good

    Tractor Supply2020-02-22
  4. "We should value our seasoned team members more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Knoxville, TN

    I have been working at Tractor Supply full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits when you reach full time. Best customer base in a retail store. Still have a bonus for all team members. You can be promoted from within quickly.

    Cons

    High turnover rates. No balance when you reach a salary position. Internal promotions will be paid substantially less than external hires for any level of management. Our seasoned team members should be valued & rewarded for their service. Experience is valuable! No payroll for store coverage. 50 hours a week minimum for salaried employees. This is after you clock out for your 30 minute unpaid lunch.

    Continue reading
    Tractor Supply2020-02-23
  5. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Tractor Supply part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay and constantly moving is nice

    Cons

    Irregular hours and weekends are very busy

    Tractor Supply2020-02-20
  6. "Tractor Supply Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Starkville, MS

    I worked at Tractor Supply part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned leadership and management skills

    Cons

    Good job and workplace but if you are physically able you will be forced to do every odd job that requires actual work

    Continue reading
    Tractor Supply2020-02-12
  7. "Constant Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tractor Supply full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    I have no cons currently.

    Tractor Supply2020-02-12
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tractor Supply part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work to do here

    Cons

    None To say about the company

    Continue reading
    Tractor Supply2020-02-10
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Travel Counselor in Cape Girardeau, MO
    Recommends

    I worked at Tractor Supply part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The customers where real friendly and nice always as well as any co workers. Everyone did a big part to make a difference. The pay was decent for what I was doing good job would recommend to anyone going to school.

    Cons

    Part-time was the only down side.

    Continue reading
    Tractor Supply2020-02-05
  10. "Great customer base"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Tractor Supply

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, easy dress code, flexible schedule.

    Cons

    No advancement for part time employees. Low pay.

    Continue reading
    Tractor Supply2020-02-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1357 reviews