Tractor Supply Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Tractor Supply Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1243 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Tractor Supply CEO Greg Sandfort
Greg Sandfort
528 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "the amount of team members is most often overwhelming, the buyers are always sending too much overstock and we never have enough payroll to compensate(in 80 reviews)

  • "Only 2 people scheduled most shifts preventing employees from getting work lists done or giving good customer service(in 50 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tractor Supply full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great products

    Cons

    None. If anything I wish we got our discount on clearance items.

    Tractor Supply2019-06-17
  2. "Good company low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tractor Supply full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly company , care about employees even with low pay

    Cons

    Low pay . A lot of hard work .

    Tractor Supply2019-06-12
  3. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Cashier in Williamston, MI

      I worked at Tractor Supply part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers Easy job Worked with school schedule

      Cons

      Hard to call days off, if needed

      Tractor Supply2019-06-11
    • "Fun and laidbacm."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Tractor Supply

        Pros

        It's a good part time job , it's easy to pick up.

        Cons

        A lot of the product you sell has issues that customers can get a little mean about when you don't let them return things.

        Advice to Management

        Be more like able Mendoza of the Breckenridge and eastland tractor supply he is amazing

        Tractor Supply2019-06-09
      • "Loved the company and very much regretted leaving. Great people, customers and experience."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - District Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Tractor Supply full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        The team, the customers and working environment.

        Cons

        The wage budget for the stores. Difficult to operate on limited staffing.

        Advice to Management

        Take a look at the wages and staffing in stores.

        Tractor Supply2019-06-03
      • "Store manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Tractor Supply

        Pros

        Good bonuses when making sales plan for full time employees. There very few in each store

        Cons

        Unrealistic expectations. 30 or more resets per month. No vendor merchandising support all sets are done by store personnel. Over burdened tasks on cashier's at checkout. Checkout process is lengthy due to excessive information gathering and additional sales pitches required of cashiers. Low wage for hourly employees, Team Leads are over loaded with tasks. Most stores can not operate within payroll budget and accomplish...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        To numerous to list in this format. Freight processes are an industry joke. Overload stores with product that takes months to turn and can't supply items in qty to satisfy short turn rates. More concerned with dividend for product supplying investors.

        Tractor Supply2019-06-13
      • "Great Company Culture!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Human Resources Department in Brentwood, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tractor Supply full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flexible hours, work from home day, onsite gym, employee discount 15%, employee stock discount 15%, beautiful campus, great people, great customers, growing company, supportive leadership, supportive team, annual bonus for every team member across the organization (140% pay out last year!)

        Cons

        Would like more work from home days (I get one now, but other departments like I.T. are starting to get up to 3 days, so it could change.) There's not a lot of room for growth in my department, but the company is very good about cross training if I decide I want to learn other areas of the department.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing. This is a fun company to work for, and the culture is what makes us unique. Thank you for your support, and for sending out surveys to hear from team members about ways to improve. Thank you for living our company values and for reminding us all to live by our values each and every day.

        Tractor Supply2019-05-28
      • "Like my job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

        I have been working at Tractor Supply full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Customers are wonderful. Relaxed atmosphere

        Cons

        Would alternate weekends off never get one

        Tractor Supply2019-05-23
      • "Tractor Life"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Team Leader 

        I have been working at Tractor Supply full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        good work environment competitive wages, great benefits

        Cons

        very intense workload, heavy products, strict protocol

        Tractor Supply2019-05-22
      • "Never worked before"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Part Time Cashier in Athens, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Tractor Supply part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        It’s easy and really good job

        Cons

        More pay, heavy lifting, and more hours

        Advice to Management

        Cut lifting as much

        Tractor Supply2019-05-22
      Found 1243 reviews