Under Armour Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Under Armour Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Under Armour President and CEO Patrik Frisk
Patrik Frisk
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not friendly or flexible to work-life balance or people with families(in 59 reviews)

  • "Low pay for non full time managers(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Team feeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team spirit and good benefits like free lunch and gym access as well as 50% off everything

    Cons

    pretty unclear how you re generating revenue or benefiting the company.

    Continue reading
    Under Armour2018-01-09
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay . . . .

    Cons

    Unrealistic targets that don't equate to sell through. HR have no sympathy for mental health, pregnancy (treat women as if they are leaving). Inequality for women. Severe gender pay gap. UA will have you work 2 jobs as the norm until you have a break down.

    Continue reading
    Under Armour2020-02-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Under Armour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast moving, energetic, ambitious company

    Cons

    pretty brutal environment if you are not alpha - very competitive

    Continue reading
    Under Armour2016-03-22
  4. "Great management great staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Kildare
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People you work with and Management

    Cons

    No chance of career development

    Continue reading
    Under Armour2020-02-14
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    Customers were nice Company always provides customers with high quality goods

    Cons

    For my position, I didn’t have a set schedule.

    Under Armour2020-02-09
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Materials Planning Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed Dress Code Ability to move up in the company Discount

    Cons

    Disorganized due to its fast growth.

    Under Armour2020-02-07
  7. "Diversified Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FP&A Analyst 

    I worked at Under Armour part-time

    Pros

    Great working atmosphere and environment

    Cons

    Lack of internal opportunity for moving arround

    Under Armour2020-02-05
  8. "Fast Paced Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 

    I have been working at Under Armour full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Constant drive to grow and change. Great for go-getters and those who really want to take control and build.

    Cons

    Constant drive means we don't always take the time to see things from start to finish before we have to jump to the next. Too much fire fighting and limited global operations mindset/support.

    Under Armour2020-02-01
  9. "Not a bad place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Under Armour full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free clothing, great shoe discount

    Cons

    Culture, management style, managers have their favs and don't see potential for those who make the trains run on time

    Continue reading
    Under Armour2020-02-14
  10. "Great team, Opportunity to be part of a growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Under Armour part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Discounts, Great People and a fun workplace

    Cons

    A few logistical and operational issues due to the company growing

    Under Armour2020-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1210 reviews