Vendavo Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Vendavo Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Vendavo CEO Bruno Slosse
Bruno Slosse
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great energy, team work, opportunity for growth, a lot of autonomy, work life balance and you can bring your dog to work(in 8 reviews)

  • "Vendavo's pricing solutions provide immediate ROI to the customer(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Great people, really focused, and work hard.

    Cons

    Can be a little disorganised at times

    Vendavo2019-04-02
  2. "Excellent Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In less than 3 years, I have been promoted 3 times. Strong work ethic and desire to succeed is recognized and rewarded. The ability to work remotely helps to balance home and work life. All of the offices have a very friendly, modern and welcoming environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes being remote is a challenge but overall it is a benefit.

    Vendavo2019-06-04
  3. ""Exciting Time At The Company""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Talented employees, supportive management, career growth, and nice perks as Vendavo moves to a Saas model. Flexible work-life balance.

    Cons

    No 401k match, but heard something is coming soon.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value your employees and build upon the great culture.

    Vendavo2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A ridiculously unorganized, incompetent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vendavo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate is located in the mountains.

    Cons

    The worst experience of my life.

    Advice to Management

    Quit.

    Vendavo2019-05-22
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Vendavo grew old/stale before it can turn the corner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for almost ready-to-retire folks ease into retirement (Mid-management is pretty clueless)

    Cons

    No vision from management, Engineer/Product Management is out of touch with what the market needs. Sales will say/do anything to get the deal signed.

    Vendavo2019-01-06
  6. "Great Company. Great People. Great Future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    This is a great organization with a highly strategic view of the future. Outstanding people who are super smart and talented.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to put in the hard work. If you're not willing to do so, this may not be the place for you.

    Vendavo2018-12-05
  7. "Vendavo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Work flexibility. Unlimited home office.

    Cons

    Poor HR practices. No talent development

    Vendavo2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Get Out!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    1-2 good people work here.

    Cons

    Leadership is HORRIBLE. No clue, not transparent, don't listen and they treat employees awful. Benefits are non-existent , the company struggles.

    Advice to Management

    They do not listen so there is no advice.

    Vendavo2018-11-10
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ostrava
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vendavo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in Vendavo CZ for 3 great years and I met so many interesting people. I could see the momentum in the company and the speed how changes were applied. I will never forget the time spent there as a professional and as a person.

    Cons

    Few little cons to mention but if it is a must I need to point out that the coffee machine was not good. Thats the only thing I could come up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work.

    Vendavo2018-07-25
  10. "QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Home Office, lack of unnecessary bureaucracy, refreshments

    Cons

    Old and proprietary technologies, old premisses.

    Vendavo2018-07-28
Found 73 reviews