WGSN Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
WGSN  Managing Director  Kevin Silk  (no image)
Kevin Silk
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people & Great teamwork(in 9 reviews)

  • "Supportive, hard-working, creative, intelligent, genuine, fun, awesome personalities and good-vibes-only work environment(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WGSN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product is amazing, all the people that work there are enthusiastic and really interesting. The company give really good training and opportunities and most of all you have the possibility to work with other companies that are market leader.

    Cons

    Being the market leader means you need to change a lot and quickly. The company made a lot of changes during the last year in terms of strategy and this means you need to be able to react quickly also as an employee!

    WGSN2019-12-13
  2. "A great team, great place to work and so much to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WGSN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have absolutely loved how welcoming everyone has been, how many people are willing to help you learn and feel really lucky to be part of the team. The coaching and training so far has been invaluable and the WGSN content is fantastic which means that you are always learning and always developing. WGSN really helps business, so I feel we are all doing something here that has a huge impact. We are currently going through Covid-19 restrictions and all having to work from home, but the team and management have made sure that we are all connected and look out for each other, which is hugely reassuring.

    Cons

    As of yet, no real downsides, apart from being at home and doing a lot of training alone, but that has nothing to do with the company, so it's not a con.

    Continue reading
    WGSN2020-03-26
  3. "Burning Staff"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WGSN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creativity - People/multicultural - world recognized

    Cons

    Culture - Internal favoritisms - Pay

    Continue reading
    WGSN2020-02-09
  4. "Great product and amazing team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WGSN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is fantastic. I am leaving the business being a better salesperson. Great vibe in the whole sales team. Senior management work very close with the team. Review of pipeline and weekly 121s

    Cons

    If you are not involve in fashion industry before joining Wgsn it might be too much to catch up at the beginning. However, management and colleagues across different teams will help you to get up to speed.

    Continue reading
    WGSN2019-12-13
  5. "Best place for designer & creative experts"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WGSN full-time

    Pros

    Data-driven across all decisions in the company

    Cons

    Standard and boring office, can't believe there is the place of the leading trend & design company

    WGSN2019-11-28
  6. "Innovative company with great past and questionable future"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WGSN full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Leader of the market and great package for hard work

    Cons

    From creative hub to corporate standartisation /no real career development

    Continue reading
    WGSN2019-12-09
  7. "Great product, amazing atmosphere and people there love working there."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WGSN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The WGSN products are very strong and serve their customers needs. Lots of social things going on. CEO is brilliant and inspirational, learned a few things from leadership team.

    Cons

    Sales team has a nasty dynamic running through the core. New starters not made to feel welcome, best leads always taken by people who have been there for years, have to pussyfoot round everyone in case any kind of constructive criticism is given. If it is, expect to be back-stabbed and reprimanded or let go. Some management make snap decisions without a second thought to who it will affect and adopt a 'sod it' attitude, "sometimes we get it wrong" etc. Not the right way to handle decision-making. Since learned that as things aren't going so well at the moment, there is a bit of an exodus, Ascential (the holding company) have cancelled Xmas party, extended everyone who was on probation's probation period by another 3 months. Sales managers come and go every few months; they had the best one I have ever worked with but they left after a few months because two senior staff did not like approach to training and feedback methods when the rest of the team (15 or more) all thought he was very influential. It never made sense and I leave for this reason.

    Continue reading
    WGSN2019-11-15
  8. "Dynamic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WGSN full-time

    Pros

    Great people & Great teamwork. Management has evolved to be supportive and communicative.

    Cons

    this is no job for those who want an easy life!

    Continue reading
    WGSN2019-03-16
  9. "Great people, bad management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at WGSN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun offices, good location

    Cons

    very bad pay/bad management/no structure in place/they don't care about the people at all

    Continue reading
    WGSN2019-01-18
  10. "Great people, weird management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at WGSN full-time

    Pros

    If you’re interested in fashion then this place is literally obsessed. For the techie there is some intersection big data tech

    Cons

    Constant flip-flopping on ideas and approaches suggests a managemy that doesn’t really know what it’s trying to achieve

    Continue reading
    WGSN2018-10-15
Found 109 reviews
</>Embed