WNS Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
WNS CEO Keshav Murugesh
Keshav Murugesh
1,041 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low salary package in this organisation(in 67 reviews)

  • "no cons very overall good experience(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (23)

    "Nice Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WNS full-time

    Pros

    Since day one the training is really good, nice environment, there are career opportunities, company will care about the employees when they are traveling.

    Cons

    Life Balance might be affected due to work load, traveling can be an issue if you have family or responsibilities. Culture can be affected when employees are not ready for other countries.

    Continue reading
    WNS2016-11-11
  2. "Overall good place to work and gain experience."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Advisor in Cheadle, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WNS full-time

    Pros

    Busy environment, gain a lot of knowledge in Insurance, a great team of people, easy to travel too, free coffee machine and free fruit.

    Cons

    Training could be more thorough, hard to progress to a senior role, have to park away from the company to avoid car park costs,

    Continue reading
    WNS2019-11-26
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Horrific employer. A revolving door of contempt."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Technical Architect in Ipswich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at WNS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were some great people in the IT department, whom did form a fantastic team in spite of abhorrent abuse and mismanagement by the board and senior management teams.

    Cons

    - Marketing-led business, meaning that false promises are being sold to customers, then IT would be told in the 11th (sometimes 12th) hour that some absurd development needed to be achieved by some entirely arbitrary, uninformed, and outright impossible deadline. - Senior management do not listen to the experience of those whom they supposedly hired specifically to take advantage of their knowledge and experience. - Failures are passed down the chain, despite being failures from the top. Everyone dreads being nominated as the next patsy to cover up the board/management mistakes. - Treat employees like replaceable commodities, to the point where employee retention has become the poorest I have ever seen in any company. Management dismisses this as being a consequence of “running a call centre, and call centre staff come and go,” but the staff exodus occurs in every department, far beyond the call centre. - Employees are routinely lied to and misled by senior management, about everything from priorities, through expectations, right down to pay and perks. - Promise (in writing, which I have retained) to pay any and all overtime required to achieve an otherwise-impossible delivery deadline, then they don’t actually pay it. In total, I am owed 11.5 DAYS of overtime pay, all accrued in a single month, to achieve what would otherwise have been entirely impossible. AND I ACHIEVED IT, TOO! - In 14 months of working for WNS Assistance, not a single payslip was correct. - Would rather lose experienced and tenured staff than provide even a rudimentary cost of living pay rise. They refuse pay rises for minimum wage staff that have been working, diligently and productively, with them for YEARS... even though it costs far more to hire their replacements. - Management have no desire to improve processes, and prefer instead to find inventive ways to shirk their responsibilities onto their subordinates. - Most insulting “Bonus” scheme I have ever witnessed. To give you some perspective, the highest staff bonus (below board level, of course) was £200 (so far as I can determine, with more than a dozen people disclosing their pathetic bonus to me in conversation) in 2019. Personally, I would rather not give any bonus at all to a member of my team than insult them with an amount so pathetic and soul-destroying. - There is zero prospect for career progression. Even if your line manager informs you that you’ve been promoted to the next level in your career path, your job title will never change to reflect it... and your pay certainly never will. - No effort made AT ALL to address constraints within the system (bottlenecked resources whom are subject to insurmountable demand from multiple departments) and instead attempt to bully the constraint resources into “doing more with less.” - A legacy code estate that is by far and away the worst I have ever had the misfortune to encounter (well over 1 million lines of ancient Delphi code, and that’s AFTER I removed more than 1 million more lines), and yet all further development is constrained by board/management unwillingness to move away from crumbled and failing old systems. They literally take a copy of the codebase, then change it to handle another line of business... with no attempt to reduce or eliminate technical debt, or even prevent the introduction of NEW technical debt. - More concerned by MALE members of staff adhering to draconian dress codes than their comfort or even their output; yet FEMALE staff members have absolutely no dress code. - Illegally terminate employment contracts when WNS Group (parent company in India) decide to outsource all IT development operations to India to cut costs; rather than issuing redundancies as the law requires. This is apparent as there are now zero full-time development staff at WNS Assistance, and no job vacancies to replace them. By definition, that means those staff members were made redundant, yet not one (myself included) was officially made redundant... instead we were summarily dismissed with no reason given. - No sense of direction; still scrambling to honour absurd sales commitments misrepresented to clients years in the past. Current senior management blames all of these unhonoured promises on the previous management regime, and yet the current business practice still sees sales representatives misrepresenting products and services. Nothing has changed, only the faces and names of those steering the ship towards the rocks.

    Continue reading
    WNS2019-12-04
  4. "Worst senior management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WNS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very limited some staff lovely

    Cons

    Work 16 hour days no support and ops are a joke use everyone as scapegoats....STAY AWAY

    Continue reading
    WNS2019-04-29
  5. "Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WNS full-time

    Pros

    Very flexible and work friendly environment.

    Cons

    I really don't think of any.

    WNS2019-03-06
  6. "Good to work and grow"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WNS full-time

    Pros

    1. Work life balance it great

    Cons

    1. Things changes process to process

    WNS2019-02-25
  7. "Shambles"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Motor Claims Handler in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WNS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best colleagues. Everyone is absoluitely brilliant but ultimately let down by the company itself.

    Cons

    Aging equipment, lack of any real organisation, large turnover in staff regularly. Money is absolutely terrible. A bonus structure in place where you AND YOUR TEAM need to win the olympics to actually get some bonus.

    Continue reading
    WNS2018-11-16
  8. "associate"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at WNS full-time

    Pros

    nothing positive about the company

    Cons

    worst company to work with

    Continue reading
    WNS2018-11-01
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Stay away - deceiving"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Stockport, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WNS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working here you do gain the experience of back office and front office work however, always remember that the grounds of the business running is businesss process management. Now, try to understand that if they are the business where all business go to outsource their business processes to create a greater gain. Surely, this would mean that there is stress placed on their employees to hit targets. Remember that a business dealing with business processes must be on top form as the amount of pressure applied from businesses will get frustrating and they (management) seem to take it out on the new comers. My team leader who hired me said she had worked there’s 11+ years however WNS Legal Assistance has only been running for 2 years and WNS Global opened in 1996. She actually worked for WNS Global not Legal Assistance.

    Cons

    Training, professionalism, staff incentives, poor management - honestly, it’s a business for uni students to join for 6 months and leave, longest worker there wasn’t my TL and the shortest was me and inbetween everyone hadn’t been there longer than 1 year.

    Continue reading
    WNS2017-12-17
  10. "Business Process Outsourcing Company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WNS full-time

    Pros

    Developing Company in Dalian, China

    Cons

    Thriving with cost advantage oriented

    Continue reading
    WNS2017-11-11
Found 2058 reviews
</>Embed