We Are SSG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

We Are SSG Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at We Are SSG full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good working environment, company events

    Cons

    There is nothing bad in this firm

    Advice to Management

    Keep on in the same direction

    We Are SSG2014-12-08
  2. "Out for themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at We Are SSG full-time

    Pros

    At beginning they tell you they will support you - it looks amazing but it is all to get you on board

    Cons

    they never follow up they don't support you they only want your money they don't give you anything they only care about the money they take from you it is one way there is no follow up from launch they don't have qualified accounts people they do not support, they just take never had one business support call in the whole time they don't tell you about account deadlines Support Services is a joke Grew fast...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    you forgot to care about the people that trusted you

    We Are SSG2019-03-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Read the smallprint and check all others in the marketplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at We Are SSG full-time

    Pros

    They have a great *initial offering* and seem to have it all figured out... then again if you go ahead...

    Cons

    Very expensive especially if you are an above average biller It can be very difficult to move away from them Certain members of management have major control issues Quite a few toxic members of staff

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent and treat leavers as you treat those in the beginning, two ears one mouth.

    We Are SSG2018-11-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The two sides of SSG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pending in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at We Are SSG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Non Management level staff are fantastic. The tech/creative team are top class

    Cons

    Management level staff have significant issues. Some staff have had their role changed without notice or explanation. The high turn over of staff in the past 12 months reflects this. The services provided by SSG are extremely over priced. Prepared to be wowed with lots of writing and big words, but ultimately be disappointed with the offering.

    Advice to Management

    Any advice would fall on deaf ears, so whats the point. Leopards don't change their spots.

    We Are SSG2018-08-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at We Are SSG for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent, there is a good company environment, friendly staff is also a plus, it is good for CV, career prospects could be high

    Cons

    Management needs to be careful and treat its employees in a better way. The work pressure should also be reduced as its killing employees

    Advice to Management

    Chill out

    We Are SSG2014-06-12
  6. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Manager in Bako-Mer
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at We Are SSG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great workplace and nice staff

      Cons

      No cons, everything was good

      Advice to Management

      Pay us higher

      We Are SSG2019-06-02
    • "Pretty terrible experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Waco, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at We Are SSG full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good coworkers and good employee discount on products

      Cons

      Overworked, pay not worth the workload, no paid sick days, vacation does not transfer if not used, stressful work environment, low chance of raises

      Advice to Management

      Hire enough people to lessen the amount of work and stress, acknowledge and promote the most successful employees, offer pay raise for worthy employees

      We Are SSG2019-02-27
    • "Ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at We Are SSG

        Pros

        The work was easy and could listen to music

        Cons

        Petty problems with co workers which weren't important

        We Are SSG2014-12-23
      Found 8 reviews