We Are SSG Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
40%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Very good experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at We Are SSG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, company events

    Cons

    There is nothing bad in this firm

    Continue reading
    We Are SSG2014-12-08
  2. "Out for themselves"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at We Are SSG full-time

    Pros

    At beginning they tell you they will support you - it looks amazing but it is all to get you on board

    Cons

    they never follow up they don't support you they only want your money they don't give you anything they only care about the money they take from you it is one way there is no follow up from launch they don't have qualified accounts people they do not support, they just take never had one business support call in the whole time they don't tell you about account deadlines Support Services is a joke Grew fast and forgot their purpose money grabbing

    Continue reading
    We Are SSG2019-03-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Read the smallprint and check all others in the marketplace"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at We Are SSG full-time

    Pros

    They have a great *initial offering* and seem to have it all figured out... then again if you go ahead...

    Cons

    Very expensive especially if you are an above average biller It can be very difficult to move away from them Certain members of management have major control issues Quite a few toxic members of staff

    Continue reading
    We Are SSG2018-11-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The two sides of SSG"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pending in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at We Are SSG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Non Management level staff are fantastic. The tech/creative team are top class

    Cons

    Management level staff have significant issues. Some staff have had their role changed without notice or explanation. The high turn over of staff in the past 12 months reflects this. The services provided by SSG are extremely over priced. Prepared to be wowed with lots of writing and big words, but ultimately be disappointed with the offering.

    Continue reading
    We Are SSG2018-08-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Advisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at We Are SSG for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is decent, there is a good company environment, friendly staff is also a plus, it is good for CV, career prospects could be high

    Cons

    Management needs to be careful and treat its employees in a better way. The work pressure should also be reduced as its killing employees

    Continue reading
    We Are SSG2014-06-12
  6. "Great Workplace"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Manager in Bako-Mer
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at We Are SSG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace and nice staff

    Cons

    No cons, everything was good

    Continue reading
    We Are SSG2019-06-02
  7. "Pretty terrible experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at We Are SSG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers and good employee discount on products

    Cons

    Overworked, pay not worth the workload, no paid sick days, vacation does not transfer if not used, stressful work environment, low chance of raises

    Continue reading
    We Are SSG2019-02-27
  8. "Ok"

    3.0
     

    I worked at We Are SSG

    Pros

    The work was easy and could listen to music

    Cons

    Petty problems with co workers which weren't important

    We Are SSG2014-12-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews