Webrecruit Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Webrecruit Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Webrecruit CEO Phil Roebuck
Phil Roebuck
0 Ratings
  1. "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Webrecruit full-time

      Pros

      I have been at Webrecruit only a few months and everyone has been so welcoming and friendly. Training has been the best I have ever received in any of my previous roles. Received training from every department and answered any questions I had without hesitation. Everyone takes an interest in how you are getting on and really makes an effort.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Webrecruit2019-01-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Exeter, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Webrecruit full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Webrecruit is a really positive recruitment environment, letting you work to your strengths, with a fun and friendly atmosphere. There's a sense of buzz and purpose in the teams, and everyone works closely together with a great sense of mutual support.

      Cons

      Nothing big enough to be worth sharing!

      Webrecruit2018-03-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Support and Great Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Webrecruit full-time

        Pros

        I've only worked here a number of months but since I have been here I've have received great support from everyone at the company Recruitment services we offer are exciting and offers something different to companies from the normal Talented individuals and management across the different departments in the company Great earning potential

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        Webrecruit2016-06-08
      • Helpful (3)

        "Not a good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Webrecruit full-time

        Pros

        Can't really say much about Webrecruit apart from some of the people were ok but think most of them have now left. Good business model.

        Cons

        Treated most staff like commodities. Very political business, people just competing with one another to get ahead, but not in a healthy way, noone had your back, managers trying to get you to backstab if they wanted to get rid of people. Bonuses were not great.

        Advice to Management

        Change the management! Change the structure, the commission, the salaries, the way you treat people. Dont manipulate people into corners or make people feel like they are worthless. Don't make out as though some people are amazing at their jobs when you already give them all the leads and opportunities, and deprive others. Be aware of all the office politics and how you are making people feel.

        Webrecruit2016-03-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Environment and Great Training"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Development 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Webrecruit full-time

        Pros

        I have been with the company a few months and really appreciate the support I have had since joining a new company. I have gone through a extensive training programme so I feel very confident in all areas of the business- with 3 distinct models I needed it! There is a great team around me who not only enjoy their work here, they enjoy working with clients who use us for both our fully managed recruitment model and our...

        Show More

        Cons

        No cons - I actually really enjoy it here.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing. I get great feedback from clients as they love our flexible and transparent model so don't change it!!

        Webrecruit2015-08-20
      • Helpful (1)

        "Enjoying working at Webrecruit"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Recruiter in Exeter, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Webrecruit

        Pros

        Great working environment with supportive relationships well established in the teams. Opportunities to nurture the positive working relationships we hold with our clients, and to support candidates into their next role.

        Cons

        there's a vending machine in the kitchen which has added inches to my hips!

        Webrecruit2015-06-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Webrecruit full-time

        Pros

        Passionate staff and a management team with strong values. Never standing still and always evolving whilst remaining honest and transparent with their clients.

        Cons

        The vending machine always gives change in 5p coins but rarely lets you pay in 5p coins.

        Advice to Management

        Assess vending machine supplier to avoid further distress.

        Webrecruit2015-06-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Company, Great opportunity, Great Job!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Service Delivery Team Leader in Exeter, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Webrecruit full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        I was given an excellent opportunity to take a trainee position with Webrecruit, although in my late 20's at the time (which some may feel is a little late in the day to be a trainee) I was given the chance and have thoroughly enjoyed my time at Webrecruit for nearly 4 years. On a daily basis I am challenged and driven to work harder and to a higher standard than at any point in my life thus far. The teams I work with...

        Show More

        Cons

        I do not feel I have anything of significance to add in this section.

        Advice to Management

        Keep giving people a chance, keep having faith in your team, keep moving forwards.

        Webrecruit2015-06-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Accounts Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Accounts Assistant in Exeter, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Webrecruit full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Supportive of career progression. Enjoy working with fellow colleagues - great team. Flexible, helpful and understanding. Nice environment to work in. Enjoy the variety of my job role.

        Cons

        I do have not have any cons and enjoy working for Webrecruit.

        Webrecruit2015-06-24
      • "A great place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Webrecruit full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        I am thoroughly enjoying my time here at Webrecruit, and there is plenty of opportunity for career progression.

        Cons

        None that I can think of.

        Webrecruit2015-06-24
      Found 16 reviews