Webrecruit Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 18 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Webrecruit Managing Director  David Jones  (no image)
David Jones
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    CRM

    Jan 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at Webrecruit only a few months and everyone has been so welcoming and friendly. Training has been the best I have ever received in any of my previous roles. Received training from every department and answered any questions I had without hesitation. Everyone takes an interest in how you are getting on and really makes an effort.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company but a few areas to improve

    Jun 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Exeter, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The majority of the people who work there are lovely. Chances to work collaboratively with big brands and household names. The ATS system Webrecruit have created is great and a huge collaborative project. No matter what team you are in, your ideas are always listened to, considered and sometimes used in improving the system. It's amazing to be part of something that's growing and adapting every day. Fast-paced environment and ever changing so it's varied and interesting and you learn lots along the way. 360 recruitment so you're not just stuck looking at one sector. A very different approach to recruitment and refreshing compared to recruitment agencies. Two staff gatherings a year plus a change to 'earn' more socials. It was always a nice little reward for our hard work. Staff parking is always a perk (although I think it was limited) Some chances to progress.

    Cons

    If I were to be super critical I would say the cons are: Quite long hours compared to other companies - 8.30-5.30pm. It's a shame but there was a lack of modern thinking in terms of flexible working or working from home but I'm sure this has changed since the pandemic. Unfortunately, there have been a few occasions where there has been a toxic environment whereby if you are not working in the management or sales teams you are not valued as highly. It seems that management prefer to fight each other rather than work together. It can be unprofessional and it then projects onto other staff members and it can become a hostile atmosphere. That being said, some of the staff members who contributed to this have since left and it improved drastically, and new management has come in and helped align teams and pushed back to managers when needed. This helped improve the relationships between teams. Please don't read this and think it's toxic all the time, because there were more occasions where the whole company would work seamlessly together. But there were definitely times where the negativity was a bit too much and management need to improve this. There's a bit of inequality in salaries. Those who have worked for the company for a long time are on less money than advertised salaries for new staff who have the same number of years experience.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Interesting Work, Challenging Management

    Mar 2, 2021 - Account Manager in Exeter, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A broad and diverse range of clients and industries to work in. No boring client.

    Cons

    Too many chiefs, lots of inter department politics that management overshared within their teams. Causes friction

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Mar 13, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Exeter, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Webrecruit is a really positive recruitment environment, letting you work to your strengths, with a fun and friendly atmosphere. There's a sense of buzz and purpose in the teams, and everyone works closely together with a great sense of mutual support.

    Cons

    Nothing big enough to be worth sharing!

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Support and Great Opportunity

    Jun 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've only worked here a number of months but since I have been here I've have received great support from everyone at the company Recruitment services we offer are exciting and offers something different to companies from the normal Talented individuals and management across the different departments in the company Great earning potential

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not a good place to work

    Mar 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can't really say much about Webrecruit apart from some of the people were ok but think most of them have now left. Good business model.

    Cons

    Treated most staff like commodities. Very political business, people just competing with one another to get ahead, but not in a healthy way, noone had your back, managers trying to get you to backstab if they wanted to get rid of people. Bonuses were not great.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Environment and Great Training

    Aug 20, 2015 - Business Development 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with the company a few months and really appreciate the support I have had since joining a new company. I have gone through a extensive training programme so I feel very confident in all areas of the business- with 3 distinct models I needed it! There is a great team around me who not only enjoy their work here, they enjoy working with clients who use us for both our fully managed recruitment model and our recruitment advertising model. Don't take my word - go to www.webrecruitireland.com to view testimonials by real life clients!!! Then call to discuss the model that fits your needs best!

    Cons

    No cons - I actually really enjoy it here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Enjoying working at Webrecruit

    Jun 24, 2015 - Recruiter in Exeter, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment with supportive relationships well established in the teams. Opportunities to nurture the positive working relationships we hold with our clients, and to support candidates into their next role.

    Cons

    there's a vending machine in the kitchen which has added inches to my hips!

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jun 24, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Passionate staff and a management team with strong values. Never standing still and always evolving whilst remaining honest and transparent with their clients.

    Cons

    The vending machine always gives change in 5p coins but rarely lets you pay in 5p coins.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company, Great opportunity, Great Job!

    Jun 24, 2015 - Service Delivery Team Leader in Exeter, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was given an excellent opportunity to take a trainee position with Webrecruit, although in my late 20's at the time (which some may feel is a little late in the day to be a trainee) I was given the chance and have thoroughly enjoyed my time at Webrecruit for nearly 4 years. On a daily basis I am challenged and driven to work harder and to a higher standard than at any point in my life thus far. The teams I work with are talented and eager individuals and all of us are keen to see the company succeed and continue to grow. I have seen quite a number of evolutions during my time with Webrecruit which makes for an exciting and fast-paced workplace. We are always looking to the future and asking "what's next". I feel Webrecruit is fairly unique in the opportunities provided to their staff. Having started my career with Webrecruit as a trainee, I now lead two teams and have had the chance to not only recruit my own team members but also to take part in various engaging projects and programmes that fall outside of my role. This means I am constantly motivated and eager to take on new and additional duties to complement my existing ones. The loyalty I feel towards Webercruit is second-to-none. Not only was I provided with the chance to prove myself and move from a logistics role in a different industry to a completely new challenge in recruitment, I have been able to advance, grow my skills and push myself time and again. I can only hope the faith Webrecruit has placed in me is mirrored in my undertakings and work ethic that I look to display on a daily basis.

    Cons

    I do not feel I have anything of significance to add in this section.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with Webrecruit Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Webrecruit? Share Your Experiences

Webrecruit logo
or