g2 Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

g2 Recruitment Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
g2 Recruitment CEO James Gorfin
James Gorfin
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Unrivalled Commission Structure(in 23 reviews)

  • "I started with G2 Houston back 2017 and it has been a great experience(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but its what I expected(in 47 reviews)

  • "Hard work required to become successful(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at g2 Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Monthly socials and Michelin * lunches Quarterly holiday targets Lots of office events to get involved with Competitive and supportive environment The career path to progress within the company is clearly structured with achievable targets set out

    Cons

    Hard work and determination needed to be successful

    g2 Recruitment2019-08-05
  2. "Fantastic experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at g2 Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning and development Support from colleagues Earning Potential

    Cons

    Culture shock when i first started having not been in sales environment before

    g2 Recruitment2019-08-05
  3. "Great potential and atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at g2 Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From day one the whole experience has been focused on developing my skills as a recruitment consultant with off and on the job training. All managers have the time for you to ask questions plus the whole team make you feel involved in the social aspects of work.

    Cons

    Long hours but nothing longer than you would expect in any graduate role.

    g2 Recruitment2019-08-05
  4. "Great place to work and challenge yourself!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at g2 Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fantastic learning and development - "Work hard play hard" attitude - Challenging and rewarding!

    Cons

    Can be stressful and unpredictable at times.

    g2 Recruitment2019-08-02
  5. "Quick career progression and earning potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Consultant 

    I have been working at g2 Recruitment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Uncapped commission structure, structured L&D Training and no glass ceilings.

    Cons

    Hard work, need to deal with ups and downs.

    g2 Recruitment2019-08-02
  6. "Great Place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at g2 Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent Training - Great Atmosphere - Great progression

    Cons

    - Long Hours but that was to be expected

    g2 Recruitment2019-08-05
  7. "Cowboy fish fingers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cowboy Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at g2 Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regular calls, consistent fakery, no job guaranteed

    Cons

    Will only ever call you up to fish for job leads by interrogating your past work history and find out names of management so we can add them to our list of contacts. Straight away ask for references for more leads. Absolutely zero intention of getting you a contract because all of our job ads are completely fake. Poor show.

    Advice to Management

    We know what you are up to, think we were born yesterday?

    g2 Recruitment2019-07-24
  8. "Good social environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at g2 Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Good social environment Great location

    Cons

    Long hours every day consistently

    g2 Recruitment2019-02-07
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at g2 Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture- Work hard play hard Rewarded for hard work Opportunity to earn lots of money

    Cons

    Long hours are expected

    g2 Recruitment2018-09-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "4 weeks in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at g2 Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, and very helpful. Everyone wants to help you learn and do well. There is no stupid question. Rewards from the start.

    Cons

    Feel as though we could have done more than one session and maybe more one to one training on certain things. There is a lot to remember as a newcomer and i feel as though you are left in the deep a little bit too soon.

    Advice to Management

    After training on something once, double check we know it well after, maybe one to one training or asking us to demonstrate our knowledge of the software we have been introduced to.

    g2 Recruitment2018-09-28
Found 103 reviews