itsu Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 291 of over 314 reviews

3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
itsu Founder Julian Metcalfe (no image)
Julian Metcalfe
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food, the company looks after its employees(in 33 reviews)

  • "You also get a free lunch and also staff discounts in any itsu store(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "really bad company long hours cheep labour bulling harassment sexisim mind control over worked shouted at on edge at all times(in 13 reviews)

  • "It's been over two years since my last shift at itsu and with every passing day I realise what an awful effect this place had on my mental health(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Happy at work & feel valued

      Apr 26, 2022 - Marketing Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Itsu has helped me develop personally and professionally since joining 9 months ago. Though it is super fast-paced, the amount of growth you experience is insurmountable. I'm proud to work for a brand that represents my values - healthy food, accessibility, and beautiful design. My team are experienced individuals and I learn from them daily - the culture is one of supporting one another and I feel respected by my colleagues. The social life is also a big win. We have quarterly whole-company socials, alongside Academy team briefs weekly. Everyone knows each other well within head office. The company is undergoing huge growth & I can't wait to help take this brand internationally!

      Cons

      You do get thrown into the deep end with lots of fast-paced projects & responsibilities- this may not be for everybody, but my growth as an individual has accelerated because of this.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very cool place

      Jun 16, 2022 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quick progression Benefitts Poeple Free food Cutlure Training

      Cons

      Can be a bit hard at times as it's busy but not bad as people get replaced quiet fast

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      itsu Response

      Central HR Manager

      Thank you for the review, and we promise we will continue to truly listen to all our diverse teams ideas, as this is what makes us unique!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice, but stressful

      Jun 12, 2022 - Kitchen Team Member in Brighton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice free lunch Free breakfast if working morning Friendly staff

      Cons

      Lots of lifting Fast-paced Very early start e.g. 6am very strict management - I was a few mins late 3-4 times and got disciplinary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great and fun place to work

      Jun 10, 2022 - Front of House 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food, can take more shifts if needed

      Cons

      Cant think of any really

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide a free lunch

      Cons

      There will include early starts

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      good benifit

      Jun 9, 2022 - Trainee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefit, normal hourly rate job

      Cons

      quite stress some times during peak hour

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Colleagues but Work like a machine

      Jun 20, 2022 - Team Member in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Easy to get hired even as a new immigrant • Free breakfast and lunch • I am lucky that my colleagues are hardworking and friendly • The salary is not bad when compared with other part-time jobs which are about minimum wage

      Cons

      • Unstable working hours. sometimes more than 9 hours a shift, but sometimes 4 hours a shift if the shop is quiet • Kitchen roles are very boring and exhausting • Stressful when the managers cut staff numbers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      itsu Response

      Thank you for posting a review about us! I'm sorry your experience wasn't our usual awesome one! We'd love to hear a bit more about it, to help us put an improvement plan in place. Would you mind getting in contact with us at peoplesupports@itsu.com? We look forward to hearing back from you!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun

      May 29, 2022 - Rice Pro in Stansted, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to grow. It's like a family.

      Cons

      Understaffed, people are tired and upset.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Annual Salary - Good Benefits - Fun place

      May 26, 2022 - Team Leader Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      team leaders are offered an annual salary good range of benefits fun place with parties family culture

      Cons

      it is a very fast-paced job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Work at Itsu

      May 26, 2022 - General Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Itsu has helped me to develop myself throughout the years Also has great discounts such as 50% in other Itsu stores, weekly payment for team members, cinema discount, also discount in many retailers, support for wellbeing

      Cons

      You have to stay longer sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 291 Reviews
    </>Embed

    itsu Reviews FAQs

    itsu has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 314 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at itsu to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, itsu employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at itsu. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

    71% of itsu employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated itsu 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with itsu Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at itsu? Share Your Experiences

    itsu logo
    or