ADS Securities Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADS Securities Reviews

Updated 1 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
45%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Exciting company with big vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADS Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, very ambitious management who are always thinking of the next move, social environment with regular team nights out, desire to be agile in approach to market, approachable leadership team

    Cons

    Regulatory environment means frequent changes in direction

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2017-12-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "horrible senior management (at the time) and high churning rate of employees (-)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    can sometimes employ people at significant premiums to market when in a need

    Cons

    beware of churning HR strategy

    ADS Securities2018-08-16
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Absolute joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities

    Pros

    Over paid staff, no responsibilities. Go and top up your pensions in the sun

    Cons

    The fat one in AD and his father are milking the company. The one above them hasn't a clue what hes doing. Typical ME company all show all front no substance

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2018-01-19
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Mickey mouse firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to travel to the UAE

    Cons

    Working with people who would NEVER get a job at a bank and who actually have NO idea about FX let alone trading, you would be advised to stay well clear of this polictically run firm and ran by an egotistical man too...

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2018-01-12

    ADS Securities Response

    January 31, 2018Global Head of HR

    Dear anonymous “Former Employee”: We are not sure when you last worked at ADSS. We wanted to bring to your attention that as of November 2017 the company started the implementation of a plan to reshape its corporate governance and to address its corporate culture. It is not a secret to anyone that 2016 was a difficult year and that the company had to take immediate and dramatic measures the following year that may have affected you in one way or another. As it turns out, 2017 was a resounding success and we now plan to build on it. Our plan is simple: we will do fewer things, but we will do them better. We will focus on our clients and make sure they get the best service possible. Internally, we have flattened the organization through the redesign of our teams. We are promoting from within our ranks before looking externally. We have increased the communication between the different departments, eliminating silos of influence and empowering our managers to take control of their departments. We are encouraging team members to take initiative at all levels and have implemented an open-door policy for ALL management. We will operate with an increasingly transparent approach and we will make sure we treat our employees with the dignity and the respect that they deserve. We want our team members to stay at ADSS because they are happy and fulfilled doing so and not because the company overpays them. We have given ourselves the year of 2018 to permanently change “the way we do things at ADSS”. We encourage feedback when it is constructive and not disparaging, even when it is anonymous. There are hundreds of ADSS employees who have given the new management team their vote of confidence and are now working in solidarity to make these changes happen. The company does not always agree with all the comments provided on these message boards, but we take our responsibility seriously and we want you to know we are listening and we are implementing changes to improve the company. We feel confident about what we are doing and welcome open and honest questions from prospective clients or employees. We pledge to live and work by the higher standards we have set for ourselves.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Build business for private and corporate clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time

    Pros

    Good hours. Nice office space

    Cons

    No growth potential, no organisation, no flexibility due to the relationship with the Abu Dhabi office

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2017-10-12
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Wouldn't recommend it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities full-time

    Pros

    Decent vibe amongst staff, but hard working. Decent salaries for non-sales staff.

    Cons

    Last round of redundancies knocked the stuffing out of everyone. The London office has been poorly managed from inception and whilst it was built out pretty quickly, it never fulfilled its promise. They pretty much sacked half the staff in a week.

    ADS Securities2017-04-18
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADS Securities

    Pros

    Friendly working environment. London office in good location for work less than a minute away from Bank station.

    Cons

    Management is poor, progression is a joke and little sense of being valued. Also benefits are pretty dire.

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2017-01-16
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Redundancies 🙁"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ADS Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Above market salary -Nice co-workers -Big reputation in the retail trading world

    Cons

    Just had a huge round of redundancies. There were rumours about some huge losses happening on the Abu Dhabi trading desk and costs needed to be cut but the funny thing is literally the day before the redunadancies were announced the management were still telling us we were the biggest, most profitable, most capitalised broker in the world. Really?The management say that no one else will lose their job but they have a reputation for not telling the truth.

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2016-11-18
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ADS Securities full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent sallary, ok benefits, good location, nice colleagues

    Cons

    Terrible management (No experience, uneducated), no direction (Dont know what they want to achieve or how, change direction every quarter), Lies lies lies (recent artcle saying restructuring was due to growth, actually was because they were losing money and their "great technology" doesnt work, so all clients left)

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2016-11-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Terrible Company, terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ADS Securities

    Pros

    ok sallary, brainless work, mostly nice colleagues

    Cons

    Terrible company culture, people are of low intelligence, management has 0 direction, no idea where they are going, continuous lies; like for example recent article saying the restructuring was because of their growth... actually its because they kept missing budgets and didnt know what else to do

    Continue reading
    ADS Securities2016-11-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 41 reviews