AGS Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 17 reviews

2.6
35%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=AGS Technologies~631990
Join the conversation on
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Work Place

    Aug 18, 2020 - Tender Executive in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice work Place for new joiners.

    Cons

    Work Pressure is high there.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Desktop support engineer

    Jul 12, 2019 - Senior Customer Support Engineer in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Because of my team leader and manager..they are very supporting to our growth

    Cons

    I don't like field work and salary issue also there so only i want to left my job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Total Exploitation of Employees

    Feb 1, 2018 - Technical Associate in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely Nothing! They don't want employees, they wan't slaves.

    Cons

    Never seen such a Cheap Employer Brothers. It was a Campus Selection and I was given a package of 3.2 lacs "CTC" but every ended up getting only 8k in hand. Also, the pay day for previous month was on 10th of next month, reason if anyone leaves before that 10th, then company didn't pay previous month's salary or if after that day then employee worked for free for the 10 days. I had to reach office at 9am and wasn't allowed to leave by at least 9 pm by Manager. If I failed to follow their timings my monthly pay was reduced to Rs 7k because apparently everything was performance variable. My colleague gave them a notice period when he found a better job, and this made the Boss Mr. Goel angry and he called his new company's HR and said he won't give the leaving certificate because my colleague was very unprofessional and this ended up by the New company rejecting the offer. After so much exploitation I left the AGS but even after that i got a call from company that they would take legal action and police complaint against me (this one I don't kno why) and block my Post Graduation move to US. But hey remember they are cheap and even for a legal action they will have to pay some money. They basically just wanted to a Ransom by threatening. They target students of small colleges - if you ever get offer from them just reject and search for other jobs. Becoz if once you accept this job they would make you life hell to switch to another one.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Won't recommend

    Aug 30, 2017 - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have nothing to write here

    Cons

    No growth Less Money More than 10hrs of work Micro-Management No perks at all

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Business Analyst experience with AGS technologies

    Jul 30, 2016 - Business Analyst in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined AGS technologies with full enthusiasm, positive attitude, hardworking strength and be committed towards my Company's goal. I was expecting to improve my skills and capabilities but i was limited to do monotonous task which didn't help me to add on to my skills. Suggestions to new employees Focus on building yourself. Don't expect anything from management but you will get good salary growth.

    Cons

    There is no internal mentoring, supporting and employee growth focus activities.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    All good reviews are FAKE...Join if you want to live dog life.

    Dec 21, 2015 - Technical Associate in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don't find any pros...they are sucking blood of employees. Join only if you are dying for job.

    Cons

    Guyz trust me, they will make you work for minimum 12 hrs everyday. They will cut your salary if you come just 1 minute late for half day provided if you work full day. You will learn one thing how to work in intense under pressure. They will make all business analyst run behind you unless you complete tasks. they want employees to be their SLAVE. No appreciation for your good work. You are responsible for others mistake.If you ask for a leave they will make you feel like you have done a crime., You will get humiliated and criticised for small mistakes. Well even if you want to join....go ahead.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worst work culture

    Oct 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can hardly find any pros being there but hey Glassdoor asked me to write minimum twenty words.

    Cons

    They wont let you have coffee as much as you like, cant talk to peers, they have god damn CCTV everywhere to keep an eye, way to go Big Boss, not allowed more than 20 minutes in washroom, come on i might have kidney stone or loose motions. Can't go out once you are in even if you feel claustrophobic, No appreciation for work. They lure your arrival with huge cake and thats all for show and you step in the abyss. The disconnection between employees and seniors and even amongst is highly visible.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Less Salary

    Mar 24, 2015 - Web Developer in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning web technologies is plus

    Cons

    Company values, Location, No grouth

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flase reviews by company to mislead

    Jan 23, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nothing good about company as no good work culture they celevrate bday but dont give leave not even half day to enjoy

    Cons

    10 long hours per day from Momday to Friday. working on old technology no growth opportunity Pathetic projects salary is through cheque on 7th and sometimes delayed sometime went for dineer and had to eat whatever crap they ordered yes they are shameless to mention them selves as startup misleading the employees in interview. no one stays more than 6 months. every month 2 join and leave.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pathetic n self embarassing

    Sep 4, 2014 - Shameful to Disclose in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If one wants to live a dog life

    Cons

    How many times a person can humiliate one self. No surety of anything Life gets haunted ... sleep gets traumatic

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with AGS Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AGS Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or