AXA UK Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 263 of over 276 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great team connections and work life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Flexible working and good values(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Quite a lot of red tape, but understandable given the industry(in 11 reviews)

  • "Big company- can feel like a number(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Respected, Supported, Trusted and Empowered

      Jan 20, 2021 - Quality Assurance Specialist in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In a world where everything is uncertain right now, I couldn't be happier working for AXA UK. The business has really stepped up to help all employees to navigate through these difficult times. They've set up an online well-being hub with lots of useful and practical resources. There's been consistent and informative communication all through the pandemic, from local management level all the way up to board level. Despite a bit of a slow start, AXA UK have made sure that we all have the technology and hardware that we need to work from home effectively too, without having to jump through hoops to get it. Outside of COVID, I think their an excellent employer - fair remuneration, good benefits, excellent access to learning (including putting you through CII qualifications), good ethics/values (socially and as a business), inspiring colleagues (inc managers and leaders) and you're treated as an individual, rather than just a number. I would highly recommend considering AXA UK as your next employer.

      Cons

      Not really many cons to be honest. Some of the systems and platforms we use are behind the times but there are plans afoot to fix this. Sometime business changes take longer than they should due to red tape, though that's to be expected in big company in a heavily regulated industry.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's really great to read and will be so helpful to those considering working at AXA.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      People focused

      Jul 15, 2021 - Team Leader in Ipswich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family friendly People focused Development plans

      Cons

      I can’t think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, its great to hear you're enjoying your time with us. Your comments are really helpful to those considering AXA as a future employer.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful company with bad spots

      Jun 10, 2021 - UK Service Manager in Royal Tunbridge Wells, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall a very people focussed company given its size. Supportive and generous HR policies. Until the last few years I have enjoyed every minute of working for AXA and generally can highly recommend it. Salaries are not always the highest but are good enough.

      Cons

      Still some areas where the cited AXA leadership dimensions are not displayed. Lack of investment in resource and tech to enable work to be delivered. I recently left for the sake of my mental health because the department I worked in after a reorganisation became under funded and managed by bullies with a culture that didn't sit with my values. Major projects are expected to be delivered by BAU staff. Managers became less empowered to manage their own areas despite empowerment being a buzz word bandied around frequently. People are pulled off their normal roles to do other work leaving gaps in service provision to the detriment of the business they are trying to support. Decisions are made based on what looks good and bias rather than what the business needs. High number of employees off with stress. I wouldn't currently recommend the area I worked in as somewhere good to work but this does not apply to AXA generally.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you very much for leaving such a comprehensive review. Your comments have been fed back.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 15, 2021 - Senior Schemes Underwriter in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been brilliant to work for

      Cons

      No Cons that I can speak off

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, its great to hear you're enjoying your time with us.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid Business & Great People

      Jul 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment, benefits and people

      Cons

      Turf wars between some areas of the business

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your time with AXA.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Axa

      May 17, 2021 - IT Director in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent company with great opportunities for growth

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thanks for taking the time to leave some details for those considering a career at AXA.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Overall a good company to work for

      Jun 2, 2021 - Business Analyst in Bolton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good bonus/benefits scheme - Potential development opportunities - Flexible working

      Cons

      - Poor decision making at leadership level - IT equipment not fit for purpose - Poor communication to employees - Finances often spent in the wrong areas

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thanks for your review. Regarding your comments the IT hardware is having a huge overhaul at the moment with new kits being provided for nearly all staff. Please keep your manager informed if you have any thoughts on this subject. Remember that we have quarterly employee surveys you can put your thoughts and comments in if you feel changes need to be made. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      .

      Jun 11, 2021 - Insurance Underwriter in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonus scheme, Holiday, Central location

      Cons

      Culture, Pay, Inconsistent, Career path/progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thanks for your review. Please do feed back to your line manager or via our quarterly internal employee survey ways you think things can be improved.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Axa

      Apr 26, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good staff support Training is good Benefits are very good Good opportunitys

      Cons

      Nothing very well run company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Trusted Company and Proud to be an AXA employee

      Aug 11, 2020 - Physical Security Manager in Bolton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AXA is very passionate about their people and delivers a great service to our customers. The company provides many benefits to suit all employees, there is passion within the company to ensure employees receive the best support in what they do and what they want to achieve. I love working for AXA, I have been here for over 18 years and I have progressed in a great positions within in different functions of the business. This is down to the fact the management/colleagues within AXA provide the commitment to push you forward with your development and make you feel comfortable in whatever decision you make. AXA have many other support functions for all employees that will suit them and there are great opportunities to become successful in a career here in AXA. We are global company and when I see our brand name on advertisements and products it makes me proud to know I am part of this company. Being a branded name for a training kit for the most successful football club in the world says it all.

      Cons

      Many of our external products have not suited me in the past, but there are internal services and products which are great but, could look to have some improvements going forward.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AXA UK Response

      Head of Employer Brand

      Thank you taking the time to write such a lovely review. It's great to hear how much you love working for AXA and everything that's offered here. Thanks again - lovely to read your words!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 263 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AXA UK Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AXA UK? Share Your Experiences

    AXA UK logo
    or