AccessHQ Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

AccessHQ Reviews

Updated 9 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Tony Bailey
8 Ratings
  1. "Fail to recognise skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AccessHQ full-time

    Pros

    Good support from Senior Team Members

    Cons

    Less salaries than market standard Failure in recognising skills of employees Very slow career growth

    AccessHQ2019-08-09
  2. "Excellent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Lead in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with different clients.

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    AccessHQ2019-05-28
  3. "Disconnect from consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Salary Flexible work arrangements Discounted health cover

    Cons

    Disconnect with consultants onsite Client management has room for improvements

    AccessHQ2019-05-21
  4. "AccessHQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time

    Pros

    Depends on the client location where you are placed

    Cons

    Less Salary compared to others

    AccessHQ2019-03-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Place to be in in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test Analyst in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AccessHQ full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not many !! Wish they can read writing on the wall

    Cons

    Body Shoppers Poor Reputation with clients Higher Cheap underskilled immigrants who make life difficult for others

    Advice to Management

    Be more ethical and sensible in dealing with humans

    AccessHQ2018-11-29
  6. "Ok Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time

    Pros

    Big company with good clients

    Cons

    Performance reviews and Pay rises are indefinitely delayed

    AccessHQ2018-09-19
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Overall generally positive, salary is a worry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are friendly and helpful Culture and values are good too, sometimes putting the cult into culture a bit but never to a worry extent Management seem to be nice too but you will interact with them far less- not always a negative as too much management over your shoulder can be stressful

    Cons

    Salary is tough to get by on and feels like they avoid salary views as much as possible- will not suit the meek as it seems like you will have to be forceful to get even a cost of living increase Not a lot of other cons in my opinion, most issues snowball from lower pay e.g. work get-togethers are not really doable when you can't afford a meal/drinks out in the city without having to cut back at home

    Advice to Management

    More regular salary reviews- Even if you could tell me if it is not happening so I can leave and stop holding out hope Remember not every employee is willing to fight you for wages and are more likely to look out for other opportunities

    AccessHQ2018-05-23

    AccessHQ Response

    June 5, 2018HR Manager

    I am sorry you believe your salary is not the the standard it should be. We do benchmark our salaries against the market on an annual basis. If you feel its too low then maybe you're in the wrong role. Please talk to management in your location. We can't action something that we're ...

    Show More
  8. "Senior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great variety of work and placements Anything but a bodyshop - they get the right person for the position Focusing on the Human Quality of testing, not just technical Great useability offerings Good technical testers Sells quality rather than cheapest commodity

    Cons

    Sometimes selling the "HQ" way is not the right way for the client Underselling useability opportunities Lack of social

    Advice to Management

    Understand that sometimes the HQ is not the right way. Sometimes clients just want a resource to fill a gap. Invest in technical training not just functional Invest in teamwork and social events to bring consultants together more often Get the HQ message out. It's the right approach just not sold well enough

    AccessHQ2017-12-18
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AccessHQ full-time

    Pros

    Good for starters and less experienced

    Cons

    Performance review should be improved

    AccessHQ2017-10-18
  10. "Human quality for staff but need better leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Manager in Canberra
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccessHQ full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Encourges Learning. Good team players. Top level of mgmt have visions

    Cons

    Performance system need to improve on how each is graded. Paid mthly.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the politics and focus on what the company needs to move forward

    AccessHQ2017-09-25
Found 21 reviews