Americold Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Americold Logistics Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 367 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Americold Logistics CEO Fred Boehler
Fred Boehler
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "supervisor was supportive (great guy), pretty good pay(in 33 reviews)

  • "The people who make up the company are overwhelmingly great people with very few bad apples(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall a good company has a union"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lift Operator 

    I worked at Americold Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, job was easy if u know how to drive a reach lift

    Cons

    Whole facility is a cold storage building

    Americold Logistics2019-05-07
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Clearfield, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Americold Logistics full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great people. Great pay. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Shifts for days start early.

    Advice to Management

    Better handle on trucks scheduling.

    Americold Logistics2019-04-27
  3. "It’s a great place to work if you don’t want to sweat."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 

      I have been working at Americold Logistics full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      They have good vacation and sick time for hourly employees.

      Cons

      Work a lot of hours and cold environment.

      Advice to Management

      Hire from within.

      Americold Logistics2019-04-13
    • "Run from this company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Truck Driver in Forest Park, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Americold Logistics full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      It's union is a joke. They do fight to get your job. Drivers are losing work/runs. Management is more to keep chaos among their drivers. They don't have enough trucks for drivers. Trucks are governed at 62 MPH with no pulling power. They wants you to work almost 14 hours days.

      Cons

      Big shots got rid of the unionized mechanics. Most of their work on equipment is outsourced. Equipment is being runned 24/7. Trailers are not being serviced properly. Trucks are not comfortable and seats are wormed out.

      Advice to Management

      You are going to lose a lot more drivers.

      Americold Logistics2019-04-16
    • "Picking pallets and pulling pallets."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Americold Logistics

        Pros

        The pay is good for a job with no degree or questionable personal history.

        Cons

        Very cold and lack of floor supervision.

        Americold Logistics2019-03-06
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Order Selector in Hatfield, PA

        I have been working at Americold Logistics full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people lots of overtime

        Cons

        No family time and it’s cold

        Americold Logistics2019-03-04
      • "Facility Service Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Facility Service Manager in Ontario, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Americold Logistics full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Work life balance is good. District leaders are great

        Cons

        High stress. Low budgets. Terrible HR. No room for advancement.

        Advice to Management

        Treat your people like you preach. Not the do as I say not as I do approach.

        Americold Logistics2019-03-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Worst place I've ever worked"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Production in Garden City, KS
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Americold Logistics full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        You get a check. Thats it.

        Cons

        They expect you to work 10 hours a day 7 days a week. The work is brutal Freezing cold No time to have a life Very low pay for what they expect you to do You work every Holiday but you might get the day after off Schedule always changing Management doesn't know what they're doing No benefits No raises Will steal your identity and sell it to illegal workers after you quit

        Advice to Management

        Pay workers more. Give your people days off. Quit selling social security numbers. Fix all the holes in the roof. Get better equipment.

        Americold Logistics2019-03-22
      • "Overall good!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Atlanta, GA

        I have been working at Americold Logistics full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        I initially received some negative feedback from a former Americold employee about the department that wanted to hire me. I'm glad I didn't listen. What I will say is be smart enough to assess the situation yourself. The team I work for has been great. There are plenty of learning opportunities and the company at the corp office really values investing in the team. I've taken on lots of work responsibilities. My director...

        Show More

        Cons

        Work/life balance is tough. At corp in certain departments, it seems like the company keeps you at capacity. It takes a while for promotion opportunities and increases are pretty standard. The PTO isn't the best. No real wfh policy, it's left up to your direct manager.

        Americold Logistics2019-02-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Be careful when applying here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - LTO in York, PA

        I have been working at Americold Logistics full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Pay, Union, Days worked

        Cons

        Cold, long hours, incentive

        Advice to Management

        Chill with the OT. Working people into the ground when not needed

        Americold Logistics2019-02-08
      Found 367 reviews