Amplify Trading Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 of over 131 reviews

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Amplify Trading Founders Will de Lucy and Piers Curran (no image)
Will de Lucy and Piers Curran
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Knowledgeable about all aspects of the financial markets(in 21 reviews)

  • "Some quality simulations through their platform(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some simulations still under development(in 4 reviews)

  • "Coffee machine should be definitely replaced(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    813

    83 Comments

    Finance

    7.6K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Amplify Trading~327107
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Experience

      Sep 20, 2020 - Campus Ambassador in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reasonable commission-based rewards and get involved in the campus activities

      Cons

      Cannot think about any right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't believe on their false promises

      Sep 29, 2020 - Administrative in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They can ruin your confidence

      Cons

      Company got no funds to pay you salary, sacked so many capable employees very recently

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Amplify Trading Response

      CEO

      We would very much like to contact you and discuss this review as we take all feedback very seriously. We have just doubled our workforce since the onset of the pandemic and are just about to launch a new business division so we would like to get the details regarding your comment. Members of the team are in the office periodically throughout the week, if you would like to book an appointment to speak with us directly then we would be more than happy to meet in person. Best wishes, The Amplify Trading Team

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Mar 9, 2020 - Junior Trader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of learning Great performance review

      Cons

      no cons really very satisfied with the experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      In-house Career Programme

      Aug 13, 2019 - Trainee Trader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Comprehensive training, which helped me develop a strong trading foundation. As well, the fully founded account with Amplify leverages the theory part into real-world trading rules and self-awareness about your trader profile. On top, participated to several simulations (asset mgmt, HF trading, market making, etc.) that develop the skills necessary to work at the institutional level. All in all, quality career programme, worth it!

      Cons

      Not really, you are surrounded by staff every day so communication is facilitated.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      9 Week Course - Fantastic educational programme led by some of the finest in the industry

      May 23, 2019 - Backed Futures Trader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started the 9-week course this March with Amplify after previously taking the 1-week course back in December 2018. I absolutely loved my time with them and came out with an Advanced Level 5 Diploma in Trading & Financial Market Analysis. Their level of education is second to none. Led by ex-traders and market analysts, they really do teach you how to trade on a professional level. You will learn the ins and outs of monetary policy, fiscal policy, correlations, and much more that really drives the markets and moves money from different assets. I started as a complete novice trader and am now thrilled to be backed by Amplify and trading futures contracts with them. If you are a retail trader I will strongly advise you to take this course and check out Amplify. Without their tuition, you will just be shooting in the dark!

      Cons

      No Cons for me. Very good from start to finish

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A great oppurtunity.

      Feb 14, 2018 - Trader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Amplify made me really passionate about financial markets. While before this experience I wasn't really conscious about all the mechanics concerning markets price action, now, I'm on the correct path to create my own trading style and elaborate an intraday strategy to make profits. Has been a great feeling to see my own development after each stage. I personally enjoyed understanding all the different trading styles of my mentors, and the unique things each of them transmitted to me.

      Cons

      During the lecture-intensive first week I was feeling overwhelmed by all those technical and complicated pieces of information.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amplify Trading

      Feb 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a nice working environment The place is modern and up to date, including IT, making it more efficient to work The other employees are very helpful and whenever you need help they will always try their best to do so

      Cons

      The platform we us (CQG QTrader) does have continuous faults

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      insight

      Nov 3, 2017 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Attractive course, in-depth analysis on macroeconomic events

      Cons

      A bit too short, would like to have another go with the simulations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amplify Trading Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your review. Please email us if you would like further support, I am sure we can allow access to the simulations for longer for you.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Financial Educator

      Nov 1, 2017 - Trainee Trader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great financial education service with experienced professionals to guide you

      Cons

      Senior to trainee ratio might be a bit strained in the summer due to the influx of undergraduates

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Amplify Trading Response

      CEO

      We do tend to run at capacity over the summer and will be looking to bring on more experienced traders to help us for next year. Thank you for this valuable feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      What a fantastic experience

      Oct 4, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing insight into Global Markets and Trading. Market-making and portfolio management simulations are give you hands on experience and learn while dealing with real time events! In addition to the invaluable financial aspect, the trading psychology and risk management training had a great influence on my decision making ability.

      Cons

      No major cons to specify.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Amplify Trading Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Amplify Trading? Share Your Experiences

    or