Amplify Trading Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Amplify Trading Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Amplify Trading Founders Will de Lucy and Piers Curran (no image)
Will de Lucy and Piers Curran
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no Cons from my experience(in 12 reviews)

  • "Coffee machine should be definitely replaced(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Junior Trader 

    I worked at Amplify Trading full-time

    Pros

    A lot of learning Great performance review

    Cons

    no cons really very satisfied with the experience

    Amplify Trading2020-03-09
  2. "In-house Career Programme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amplify Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comprehensive training, which helped me develop a strong trading foundation. As well, the fully founded account with Amplify leverages the theory part into real-world trading rules and self-awareness about your trader profile. On top, participated to several simulations (asset mgmt, HF trading, market making, etc.) that develop the skills necessary to work at the institutional level. All in all, quality career programme, worth it!

    Cons

    Not really, you are surrounded by staff every day so communication is facilitated.

    Amplify Trading2019-08-13
  3. "9 Week Course - Fantastic educational programme led by some of the finest in the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Backed Futures Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started the 9-week course this March with Amplify after previously taking the 1-week course back in December 2018. I absolutely loved my time with them and came out with an Advanced Level 5 Diploma in Trading & Financial Market Analysis. Their level of education is second to none. Led by ex-traders and market analysts, they really do teach you how to trade on a professional level. You will learn the ins and outs of monetary policy, fiscal policy, correlations, and much more that really drives the markets and moves money from different assets. I started as a complete novice trader and am now thrilled to be backed by Amplify and trading futures contracts with them. If you are a retail trader I will strongly advise you to take this course and check out Amplify. Without their tuition, you will just be shooting in the dark!

    Cons

    No Cons for me. Very good from start to finish

    Amplify Trading2019-05-23
  4. "A great oppurtunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Amplify made me really passionate about financial markets. While before this experience I wasn't really conscious about all the mechanics concerning markets price action, now, I'm on the correct path to create my own trading style and elaborate an intraday strategy to make profits. Has been a great feeling to see my own development after each stage. I personally enjoyed understanding all the different trading styles of my mentors, and the unique things each of them transmitted to me.

    Cons

    During the lecture-intensive first week I was feeling overwhelmed by all those technical and complicated pieces of information.

    Continue reading
    Amplify Trading2018-02-14
  5. "Amplify Trading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify Trading full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a nice working environment The place is modern and up to date, including IT, making it more efficient to work The other employees are very helpful and whenever you need help they will always try their best to do so

    Cons

    The platform we us (CQG QTrader) does have continuous faults

    Amplify Trading2018-02-14
  6. "insight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amplify Trading for less than a year

    Pros

    Attractive course, in-depth analysis on macroeconomic events

    Cons

    A bit too short, would like to have another go with the simulations

    Amplify Trading2017-11-04

    Amplify Trading Response

    November 7, 2017CEO

    Thank you for your review. Please email us if you would like further support, I am sure we can allow access to the simulations for longer for you.

    Continue reading
  7. "Financial Educator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Trainee Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amplify Trading for more than a year

    Pros

    Great financial education service with experienced professionals to guide you

    Cons

    Senior to trainee ratio might be a bit strained in the summer due to the influx of undergraduates

    Amplify Trading2017-11-01

    Amplify Trading Response

    November 7, 2017CEO

    We do tend to run at capacity over the summer and will be looking to bring on more experienced traders to help us for next year. Thank you for this valuable feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. "What a fantastic experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amplify Trading full-time

    Pros

    Amazing insight into Global Markets and Trading. Market-making and portfolio management simulations are give you hands on experience and learn while dealing with real time events! In addition to the invaluable financial aspect, the trading psychology and risk management training had a great influence on my decision making ability.

    Cons

    No major cons to specify.

    Amplify Trading2017-10-04
  9. "Experience of a lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Student in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amplify Trading full-time

    Pros

    i think this is an excellent place for any person who is interested in having practical and theoretical experience about trading and reacting to market news. All the mentors are willing to support the trainees and improve their knowledge. Honestly, this was the best experience i have gotten so far.

    Cons

    There are no downsides. Everything is available in front of us to learn and ask questions about it. Even when in doubt, we can try the strategies under real-life conditions and check the results. If the trainee is willing to learn and experience new things, he will enjoy every single training day with amplify trading.

    Continue reading
    Amplify Trading2017-09-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee Trader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amplify Trading full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For someone coming from non-finance background, the experience has really equipped me with a comprehensive understanding of trading as well as the correlation between different asset classes. Staffs are extremely helpful and the free coffee is to die for!

    Cons

    Exposure to more topics such as equities and fixed income research would further enrich the trainee's experience.

    Amplify Trading2017-09-06
Found 31 reviews