Aspire Technology Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 44 reviews

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Aspire Technology Solutions Managing Director and Co-Founder Chris Fraser
Chris Fraser
27 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Tech

283.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Aspire Technology Solutions~1450175
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture and Career Paths

    Jun 23, 2022 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - opportunity to work on yourself, develop skills and progress through the company is within your own control if you work for it. - Leadership team are inspiring and are more than just your senior and line managers, but life coaches. - company perks and employee benefits are great- - Your voice is always heard if you have ideas or have any concerns you would like to raise. - Flexibility with your own day and you are in control of your own diaries and fully manage your own time.

    Cons

    - There is a small divide between departments - More regular salary reviews on performance and to reflect rising cost of living don’t happen as often as they should.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing work place!

    May 12, 2022 - Field Services Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing office, fantastic perks, endless progression.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    May 12, 2022 - Solutions Engineer in Gateshead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New office / location, culture.

    Cons

    Not applicable. I haven't had any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome

    May 2, 2022 - Third Line Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    brilliant management, love working heree

    Cons

    none at all - it's great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Going Back to Old Ways

    May 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great new office to work in, that's probably about it.

    Cons

    Management of the service desk is non-extant since so many people have left. Teams are left without any leads and nobody wants to step up and manage. Decisions made by service desk management aren't always made clear to the directors, some of which are having a negative effect on employee wellbeing. No progression if your face doesn't fit. Rubbish salary bands. No remuneration for success, unless it is outstanding then you get to go to Portugal?? What about the rest of us doing a good job? Service desk is stats based, often these reflect unfairly on the engineer.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Aspire Technology Solutions Response

    Head of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we continuously look to ensure that Aspire is a great place to work so your feedback is appreciated. We very much encourage our colleagues to input and speak up on matters that affect them at work as this is very valuable to influence our decision-making. As you know we run people surveys, hold regular all company webinars with an ‘Ask Chris’ section and our leadership team operates an open-door policy - we listen to feedback and act on it. Aspire is well aware that if we do not pay competitively in the market we will not be able to attract and retain our top talent to continue our success. We aim to pay in the upper quartile of salary bands as well as having a well-rounded total employment offer in terms of our benefits package, how we work and up-skilling current colleagues. Growing our own talent at Aspire is something we have always been passionate about and continue to do so. We actively encourage internal applicants to all of our vacancies. This promotes inclusion, retains Aspire knowledge within Aspire to benefit our customers and we enjoy watching our colleague’s exciting career journeys. We are committed to investing in our colleagues to give them the skills and experience to help them succeed in the long term. Our colleagues development is imperative – to support this we need great people managers. We recognise that currently there are some Team Leader vacancies within the Service Desk and we are actively working our way through the recruitment process to ensure we place (either internally or externally) the right candidate into the right roles to support colleagues. With reference to your comment about wellbeing, I encourage you to make use of the support available as an Aspire employee. Our Employee Assistance Program provides 24/7, 365 support to all colleagues and you also have access to face-to-face counseling if necessary. In addition to this, if you don’t feel comfortable speaking to your line manager regarding your wellbeing, the HR team is on hand to support you as necessary. Once again, thank you for your review and for providing feedback. I hope it is reassuring that feedback is acted upon. I am more than happy to put some time aside to discuss your concerns in further detail, if that would be of benefit to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Fantastic progression

    Apr 1, 2022 - Professional Services in Gateshead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great progression opportunities, agile leadership team that listens, flexibility, great benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great

    Feb 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for.

    Cons

    None to mention, very good employer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Feb 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Gateshead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great new building with a central location Fair renumeration and benefits package Friendly and welcoming culture Well structured and organised teams

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Jan 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lovely new office on the Quayside. Fair salary brackets and a super friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of senior leadership throughout the service desk

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Continuing to grow and invest in the right areas - service and security

    Jan 27, 2022 - Account Manager in Gateshead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Customer focused business always looking at ways to improve.

    Cons

    Thier pay structure is rather uncompetitive in the sales industry but the ability to sell against competitiors is strong

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Aspire Technology Solutions Reviews FAQs

Aspire Technology Solutions has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 44 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at Aspire Technology Solutions to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 14% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Aspire Technology Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Aspire Technology Solutions. This rating has improved by 12% over the last 12 months.

87% of Aspire Technology Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Aspire Technology Solutions 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Aspire Technology Solutions to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Aspire Technology Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Aspire Technology Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or