Avigilon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Avigilon Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 170 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Avigilon CEO James Henderson (no image)
James Henderson
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with from the top down(in 12 reviews)

  • "The industry and company culture is fast paced and challenges you every day(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "High turnover at management level(in 13 reviews)

  • "Culture of fear and inept management, leads to a work environment that can turn hostile very quick(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Avigilon full-time

    Pros

    trendy place with good technologies

    Cons

    no con which i can think of

    Avigilon2018-10-09
  2. "My experience was positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rather Not Say 
    Recommends

    I worked at Avigilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was very good. Also had one of the best managers I've ever had (I was a remote employee, so can't speak for Avigilon's head office)

    Cons

    There was a lot of grumbling from the Sales team, which I found pretty demotivating. Their compaints were around their Management. The company's approach to sales was very aggressive, but it clearly paid off.

    Advice to Management

    Sales Management needs a shake-up in certain regions.

    Avigilon2019-08-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great product - no people stills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avigilon full-time

    Pros

    Great Product! Great marketing! Money is good but they burn you out!

    Cons

    Company treat staff terrible it's all about numbers, the product is amazing, but the staff turn over is a joke, but did look better but guess that was for the Motorola buy out. Burn you out and throw you away......

    Advice to Management

    People buy from people! Bully Tactics don’t work! Bad managers don’t make good business growth!

    Avigilon2019-07-15
  4. "Regional Sales Manager at Avigilon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avigilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy and ability to make your own schedule. A lot of travel involved. Good base salary.

    Cons

    Can be isolating to work remotely all the time. Difficult targets to hit and commission percentage goes down as quota goes up year over year so if you don't hit targets you will earn less.

    Advice to Management

    More of a conversation around quota and target increases with employees would be good.

    Avigilon2019-08-20
  5. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Avigilon full-time

    Pros

    Motivated engineers, excited about what they do

    Cons

    Management sometimes is too hands off and doesn't take responsability

    Avigilon2019-08-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avigilon

    Pros

    - culture is fantastic - office is great - people are smart and cool - innovative company - great technology - future is promising - work-life balance

    Cons

    - lack of career opportunities - pay is below average - lack of transparency

    Advice to Management

    Be open about the future of the business with your current employees.

    Avigilon2019-08-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great product, poor management, and less pay with increased numbers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Avigilon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Rock solid product line. Easy to sell once in front of customers.

    Cons

    Extreme micromanagement. If you have a great sales year expect that to be overwhelmed by your next quota and to make less money even though the your sales increase.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on growing reps rather than managing reports. You have skilled sales people, trust them and let them grow rather than choke them with tedious busy work in the CRM.

    Avigilon2019-08-20
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Plainwell, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Avigilon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Market leader. Great team. Great home/work life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the customers and innovating faster!

    Avigilon2019-08-07
  9. "Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Director 

    I have been working at Avigilon full-time

    Pros

    Great products and great sales team

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of

    Avigilon2019-08-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Avigilon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Avigilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers, good department, good benefits and potential high pay

    Cons

    C-level and SVPs were intense - over worked

    Avigilon2019-07-17
Found 170 reviews