BMW Group Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,184 of over 3,613 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
BMW Group Vorsitzender des Vorstands Oliver Zipse
Oliver Zipse
700 Ratings
Pros
  • "Positive Work Environment and Flexibility(in 79 reviews)

  • "Good corporate culture, Employee discounts, work-life balance(in 53 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Had to work long hours on Saturday(in 44 reviews)

  • "Offers no work life balance you will spend alot of time here(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about BMW Group

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    8m

    works at 

    Deloitte

    How much did you make before you could justify a $35k-$40k car? I keep pondering over a BMW but feels irresponsible.

    400

    124 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      working time

      Sep 2, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      salary is very attractive indeed

      Cons

      working hours are too long

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Love BMW obvs

      Oct 15, 2021 - CEO-Founder in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of discovery working here.

      Cons

      I don't get to drive the cars.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Oct 13, 2021 - Sales Executive in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cannot speak highly enough of this company as an employee. Great working environment, fantastic product and service

      Cons

      Low salarly vs commission structure. (Industry standard) Focus on high level customer service without a competitive Salary

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      solid

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Brixworth, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cool company with cracking benefits

      Cons

      yeah idk what else to say

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Lead associate

      Oct 5, 2021 - Lead Associate in Oxford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working hours flexible good money

      Cons

      Undervalued, night shift, afternoon shift

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Mechanical engineer

      Aug 25, 2021 - Mechanical Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its my dream job. i want to work there. i am currently 17 but planning my upcoming years. i want to be a mechanical engineer at imperial collage and have a year of expirience in the BMW group as aechanical engineer.

      Cons

      It will take alot of effort. lots of studying. lots of will bur i am determined so i believe i can

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great incentives

      Aug 25, 2021 - Key Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good commission scale, pension, car and motorbike.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful