BWI Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BWI Group Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
BWI Group CEO  (no image)
0 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luton, East of England, England

    I have been working at BWI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, Development, Training, Communication, Size of company

    Cons

    Hours can be unsociable, but makes up for it through shorter Fridays

    BWI Group2019-03-26
  2. "Awe full place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BWI Group full-time

    Pros

    Early finish on Friday, social chatting and cigarette breaks

    Cons

    Poor management decisions, products customers don’t want, and low staff morale

    Advice to Management

    Replace senior managers and improve staff morale

    BWI Group2018-03-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "End of the line..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BWI Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good hourly rates and bonus pay

    Cons

    Personal interests are a priority to all of the management on the shop floor.The most of the staff members are big headed and rude people.Foreign people are treated as monkeys at the Zoo.Health and safety is below everything else

    Advice to Management

    Start to respect all the workers.Don't be ignorant when it comes to dealing with various issues.BE HUMAN,NOT ANIMALS!

    BWI Group2017-10-05
  4. "technical manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BWI Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong business relationships with customers and supply chain

    Cons

    Some technically challenging product and process problems to resolve

    Advice to Management

    structure and develop management capabilities

    BWI Group2016-01-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "The worst experience of my adult life is working for BWI Luton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Team Member in Luton, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at BWI Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There arent any. Unless your face fits with management,then you will get all the perks you want. The shifts you are expected to work leave no time for a social life,overtime is demanded and if you dont do it you are punished by being moved to another line. If you like lots of stress in your life,being treated like dirt,being bullied and generally want a bad work life then BWI is the place for you.

    Cons

    Management run the site based on croneyism. All of them are nasty vindictive people who do not care one jot about the well being of their staff. Its all about numbers of units going out the door. I have never worked at a company which has such an attitude towards its shop floor staff and hopefully never will again.

    Advice to Management

    Break up the clique and start thinking about how their actions affect their employees. Start being professional and fair. Stop singling people out based on personal opinions of them. It is not your personal playground. Your decisions impact on peoples health. There are many people at this site who are picked on by the management. Sack the lot of them and get some fresh faces in. It couldnt be any worse than it is... now.

    Show More
    BWI Group2014-10-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Tread careful with them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BWI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    somewhat flexible work hours and some workers are nice.

    Cons

    Upper management and managers in general are terrible at their job.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being terrible at your jobs.

    BWI Group2019-07-11
  7. "Great interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Greenfield, IN
    Recommends

    I have been working at BWI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean new facility

    Cons

    None yet update if and when there is one

    Advice to Management

    Stay nice and pleasant

    BWI Group2019-05-10
  8. "Life at BWI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Brighton, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at BWI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at BWI-Brighton, MI office and Everything I can say about BWI is just awesome. You will learn while enjoying play at work. All teams are great. Basically environment from Delphi technologies. Everyone over there works with a passion. You will be doing real work and learning new technology. I still feel that I have taken wrong step on my decision coming out of BWI. If hired don't look back just take it.

    Cons

    None. However yearly increments aren't that great.

    Advice to Management

    None. Thank you for everything that I gained from BWI

    BWI Group2019-04-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worse every year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BWI Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No micromanagement. 401k employer contributions are great. You do get a paycheck, so it beats not working and having your car repo'd. You can learn a lot in a short amount of time, if willing, and then go work for a better company with your knowledge and experience! There are some good managers and many great people.

    Cons

    Beijing (the "B" in BWI) controls the purse. No advancement opportunities and things seem to get tighter every year... moral is looooooow and sinking. No one young seems to ever stay. No training - sink or swim. To quote the global director of engineering - "the automotive industry has become a labor of love". My negative reviews are mostly based on the trajectory of this place. The outlook is bleak.

    Advice to Management

    If the goal is to pay everyone the 'average' amount based on their experience and age, why would you expect anything more than average work out of your employees?

    BWI Group2019-03-26
  10. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineering Co-Op in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BWI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Salary, Fun Work Environment

    Cons

    Fast Paced, Lots of Travel

    BWI Group2019-02-06
Found 19 reviews