Bancroft Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bancroft Reviews

Updated 9 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 142 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Toni Pergolin
80 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Overworked, stress, low pay, injuries from student aggression, very difficult job at times(in 7 reviews)

  • "Higher ups will not step in when you ask for help, they wait until something terrible happens to assist(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Program director of facility for seniors with dd and BI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bancroft

      Pros

      Quality of care , integrity and committed staff

      Cons

      Salary for direct care staff

      Advice to Management

      No advice. I learned and worked with the best in the field

      Bancroft2019-07-09
    • "Lies of Bancroft"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Bancroft full-time

      Pros

      The clients and clients only

      Cons

      Upper Managment (Directors and above) - if you are a manager or DSP, welcome to the world of politics and misery. The upper managment make decisions about clients they do not work directly with. Since they dont directly work with the clients, the clients pay the price. Clients are moved around in programs almost monthly. For instance, if a client is having an altercation with a peer, one of the clients will be moved....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Remember what it is like to be a direct support staff. Remember why you are at Bancrodt in the first place: the clients. Then look at yourself in the mirror and truly think about who you have become: heartless, robots that provide absolutely no leadership or compassion.

      Bancroft2019-06-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Stay Far AWAY!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are zero pros here!

      Cons

      Every single person except the staff that actually work directly with the individuals get paid here!!! Management in most programs are a joke! They hire any and everyone and people do the minimum just to get a paycheck. Its like a high school atmosphere. The group homes are all old and filthy. Managers wait until yearly inspection time to patch things up just to pass and then the homes go right back to there horrible...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Pay people appropriately! Managers, directors and all the rest get decent pay checks and literally do NOTHING to help the individuals we serve. Start hiring management from within. Managers should not clock in and just sit in the office all day doing nothing. Its really a joke!

      Bancroft2019-03-01
    • "Honest review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Health Care Coordinator in Woodstown, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good work, caring, above and beyond, recognition,

      Cons

      no accountability, call outs, attitudes, favoritism,

      Advice to Management

      Hold staff accountable and start with yourselves.

      Bancroft2019-01-16
    • "Senior Program Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Program Associate in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Working with the person served. Very rewarding. Flexible hours. Benefits.

      Cons

      Low wages, other staff members don't always pull there weight, makes your job harder. Long hours

      Bancroft2018-12-29
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bancroft full-time

      Pros

      Making a difference in the individual life.

      Cons

      Being on call 24/7 can be stressful

      Bancroft2019-01-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great mission"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bancroft full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Bancroft does great things for our persons served.

      Cons

      Senior management politics get in the way of progress

      Advice to Management

      Get it together. Employees are frustrated. Do what is right for the good of the whole, Not what is in your personal best interest. It’s business. Act that way. A good example needs to be set for those who see longevity in their career.

      Bancroft2018-12-27
    • "Senior Program Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Bancroft for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Unlimited overtime, meeting people that will develop good relationships

      Cons

      The orgnazation sucks. It’s just like high school. Staff are under paid to deal with the behaviors. The job are scammers. They change policies per staff. They never have enough staff. They falsify information. They racist. No room for advancement, unless you want to suck up.

      Advice to Management

      NEEDS new management.

      Bancroft2018-12-20
    • "One to One Paraprofessional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bancroft full-time

      Pros

      Lots of room for growth. It can be challenging in the beginning. Thinking about the future is motivational. I'm not 100% happy in my position. But once I get a little more experience I will be able to move on.

      Cons

      Very exhausting so pace yourself. I worked with this population but not at this capacity. It's non stop and you never know what can happen next. It's exciting but can be overwhelming, especially when you are having a bad day. Find your pace and stick with it regardless of what others say. Once you get comfortable than you can start implementing new ways to do things.

      Advice to Management

      More hands on training and shadowing instead of classroom training.

      Bancroft2018-09-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to start a career in the field of human services and other fields of clinical service."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - ABA Specialist 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bancroft full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It provides good clinical opportunities to learn and practice applied behavior analysis. People who really want to make a career serving individuals with disabilities will find opportunities for growth here with the right mindset and work ethic.

      Cons

      Recruitment and direct care staff retention could be better. High staff to client ratio prevents effective ABA practice.

      Advice to Management

      Strive to keep program census level manageable given staff and other resources that you have..

      Bancroft2018-08-23
    Found 142 reviews