BaseKit Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

4.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BaseKit CEO Simon Best (no image)
Simon Best
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 30, 2021 - Backend Developer in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Talented development team - Supportive and friendly team at large - The work itself is both challenging and exciting

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Collaborative and friendly workplace

    Aug 4, 2020 - Key Account Manager in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great management team, lots of opportunities to contribute to the strategy and success of BaseKit.

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BaseKit Response

    HR Director

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review. we're so glad you are having such a great experience with BaseKit. Should there be anything you think we could do better please do let us know!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 3, 2020 - Management Accountant in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company with open and friendly management and staff in central Bristol. Great benefits, relaxed atmosphere, and flexible working hours, giving you a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    No cons, unless you prefer working for a big company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BaseKit Response

    HR Director

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we're so glad you are having such a positive experience with BaseKit. We do think it’s important to have a good work/life balance so thanks for pointing that out!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun, Sociable, Interesting company to work for

    Aug 3, 2020 - Full Stack Developer in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fun - Sociable - Interesting - Regular Performance and Pay Reviews - Work-life balance

    Cons

    - Small ladder to climb

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BaseKit Response

    HR Director

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review. we're so glad you are having such a positive experience with BaseKit. Thanks for pointing out all those pros :)

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A fantastic company to work for.

    Jul 30, 2020 - Finance Analyst in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment. Lovely people. Flexible working hours. Work from home allowance. Bonus scheme. Summer / Christmas parties. Table Tennis. Good coffee. Fantastic opportunities / support for personal growth. Everybody is very open. Work /life balance is very important to the business. Great culture.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BaseKit Response

    HR Director

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we're so glad you are having such a positive experience with BaseKit. We are so happy to have you as part of our team :)

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A fantastic place to work

    Jul 14, 2020 - Product Owner in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Everyone is friendly and open - Flexible hours - Fun social events - Career opportunities (I have transitioned from QA Test Analyst to Product Owner whilst working for BaseKit) - Interesting and fun product to work on - Development team works well to an Agile methodology - Feel trusted and supported by management and the rest of the team

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    4 people found this review helpful

    BaseKit Response

    HR Director

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We're really proud of everything you've achieved at BaseKit and thank you for all of your hard work – we're lucky to have you as part of the team

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 24, 2020 - Frontend Developer in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly environment - Open mindset - Good work life balance - Flexible hours - Great possibilities for personal/professional growth

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BaseKit Response

    HR Director

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we're so glad you are having such a positive experience with BaseKit. We do take career development seriously so it’s great to see you point that out. We’re so happy to have you as part of our team :)

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Jul 16, 2020 - Creative Digital Marketing Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently joined the company and I can honestly say it's been the best start to a job I've ever experienced. It's so nice to be part of a company that really cares about its employees and their well-being. I joined just as lockdown happened and despite this being a challenging time for all and getting used to working remotely, my onboarding was second to none. Everyone has made me feel part of the time and I'm looking forward to the future.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    2 people found this review helpful

    BaseKit Response

    HR Director

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we're so glad you are having such a positive experience with BaseKit. Onboarding remotely has been a new experience for us too and you've made it an absolute pleasure – we are delighted to have you as part of our team!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm really enjoying working at BaseKit! Friendly mid-sized company. Small enough to have the small-company-get-things-done vibe, but large enough to avoid startup-scale-burnout working. Management style is open, honest and approachable, and the current direction of the company is clear with weekly updates. The culture seems to be genuinely open to ideas for changing working practices, processes or technologies. Trying new things is encouraged. Plenty of interesting technical challenges to solve on a product that's constantly moving forward at a good pace but with enough capacity to reduce technical debt where appropriate. The social side of company life is fun and inclusive, even when the whole company is working remotely due to covid-19. Definitely a company I'd recommend to friends!

    Cons

    Benefits package includes a great healthcare package, but doesn't include life insurance. Not a showstopper for me, but worth knowing about.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BaseKit Response

    HR Director

    Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we're so glad you are having such a positive experience with BaseKit. We do review our benefits package regularly so we’ll keep your points in mind when we do!

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast paced startup where you will learn a lot

    Oct 8, 2019 - Frontend Architect in Bristol, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, streamlined processes which allows to deliver fast with fewer resources than in other companies.

    Cons

    Sometimes a bit stuck in big companies mindset

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Work at BaseKit? Share Your Experiences

BaseKit logo
or