Basefarm Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Basefarm Reviews

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
90%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Basefarm CEO Fredrik Ohlsen (no image)
Fredrik Ohlsen
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Super!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company that is growing and offers progression & the chance to take on more responsibility. Fun colleagues to work with, lots of social activities if you want to take part, and lots of people very interested in tech!

    Cons

    Some processes need to be updated to catch up with the growth.

    Basefarm2019-09-12
  2. "Basefarm - A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Oslo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Basefarm is a great company with many competent and nice people onboard. Basefarm care's about it's employees, and wants people to have a good work life balance. Flexible working hours. Freedom under own responsibilities. Overall a company with good qualities and culture!

    Cons

    Like any other company there is always room for improvement. Building an even stronger culture would be a benefit.

    Continue reading
    Basefarm2019-07-03
  3. "Happy employees and happy customer or the other way around?!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good strategy in a fast growing market Local team close to clients and now global reach with Orange as owners Clients rate us very high Employees rate us very high

    Cons

    Synergies with Orange could be leveraged quicker

    Continue reading
    Basefarm2019-04-17
  4. "I am going nowhere at this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Solna, Stockholm
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Somewhat friendly colleagues Some supportive staff Holiday allowance

    Cons

    Company is not well known in the market and have no cred, making sales an everlasting battle Each team is segregated, trying to throw one and other under the bus No work life balance Low wages No career progression New starters expected to know everything without training Managers friends allowed to do whatever they please Management can work from home when they please but staff not allowed

    Continue reading
    Basefarm2019-04-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management listen to things being raised by staff. Lots of initiatives regarding making Basefarm a “great place to work”. High level of tech expertise. Fun work environment, relaxed and flexible. Social events and great colleagues.

    Cons

    In the past career paths haven’t been defined but this is becoming much better.

    Continue reading
    Basefarm2019-01-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Quality company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Oslo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life / balance, excellent support services and first / second line. Well defined roles and responsibility areas. Quality work environment with a lot of room to make out what your days should be like.

    Cons

    Can be hard to transfer departments quickly due to staffing.

    Basefarm2019-01-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A flat organisation with a very personal touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Stockholm, Stockholm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no hierachies, neither formal nor informal. There is a very nice family kind of feeling to the company. Colleagues are very close and we do a lot of fun stuff together. We are good at celebrating our victories, both small and big! If you have the will you have all opportunities to work with new exiting products and technologies.

    Cons

    Sometimes you can get a feeling of being in a state between having been a small company and now growing and getting bigger. Results in that maybe we lack some processes and control that are needed when getting bigger.

    Continue reading
    Basefarm2019-01-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work Excellent learning opportunities Fantastic colleagues Competitive salary and good benefits Opportunity to enhance skills through in house programs and certifications Good location. Easy accessibility

    Cons

    Internal Support process can be slow because of work load. Little less people in internal support department

    Basefarm2018-12-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Oslo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time

    Pros

    A lot of skilled colleges and a strong feeling of camaraderie, especially if your are working on the technical side.

    Cons

    As a managed hosting provider with a 24x7 service you need to be prepared for some work outside normal office hours

    Basefarm2018-12-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "My Basefarm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Compliance Manager in Oslo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Basefarm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People with passion for their field and what they do. Flexibility. Freedom under responsibility. Culture based on simplicity, openness and trust. Proximity across departments and to our customers.

    Cons

    I find it hard to come up with significant cons here :-)

    Basefarm2018-12-17
Found 22 reviews