Big Game Promotions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Big Game Promotions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Joe Celaschi
9 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Sports Fundraising Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Big Game Promotions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    1. High energy sales teams that push for positive hard work 2. Helping high school, college and youth sports teams with professional media and fundraising 3. Learned how to work on the phone and computer 4. Bi-weekly payroll 5. Cool People 6. Early schedule to enjoy the afternoons 7. weekends off

    Cons

    1. Sales isnt easy 2. Lot's of rejection from businesses 3. Sales floor sometimes too loud

    Advice to Management

    Turn down the music just a bit and throw more company parties they are great!

    Big Game Promotions2018-10-10
  2. "Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rep in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Big Game Promotions full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Fun, exciting, loving, friendly, caring, supportive. All these things and more. I love BGP

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about BGP.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Big Game Promotions2018-09-27
  3. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Big Game Promotions full-time

    Pros

    I love the team atmosphere. I love helping people especially children.. I believe this is truly our goal.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for an enjoyable atmosphere

    Big Game Promotions2018-09-20
  4. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Big Game Promotions full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I love working for BGP! Its not only a Sales Job i can make my paychecks GROW...but also i get to help kids nationwide continue to plays sports all year long at the same time! I believe in this sale which makes it easier to do! 😊

    Cons

    Sales is not a easy JOB but if you have a passion for children like we do at BGP then you can be good a team player and help kids out that need that extra help!

    Advice to Management

    We have an Awesome Sales Manager Rebecca that really goes out of her way to help us have fun while doing sometimes a hard JOB.... She helpedstarted the bizz along with a few of us from the beginning with the CEO...AKA.. "MR.BOSSMAN"and she dont forget how hard it can be rasing money everyday! She also will still grind on the phone with us between her other duties to get our goals met for the week! She is a great "TEAM...

    Show More
    Big Game Promotions2018-09-20
  5. Helpful (2)

    "If You're Desperate..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Big Game Promotions

    Pros

    Well what I can think of is: Fun environment. Music playing while working. Easy to get a job there. High energy the whole time. Decent incentive and prizes fot sales.

    Cons

    Most people are parolees or just got out of jail. A LOT of work. Difficult personal goals. Early work hours. You're a telemarketer, so there's that. It's not for everyone. Some people just won't make sales. The management and other workers don't really care about training you. Really, the only place to move up is like a lead position.

    Advice to Management

    Make the goals easier. Train the new employees better. don't just hand them a script and let them go. Don't play the same music over and over.

    Big Game Promotions2016-09-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very Enjoyable Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Big Game Promotions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The PEOPLE! I loved everyone that I worked with including management and Mr Celaschi. The company is all about being positive, working hard, and having fun. I never had a job where I enjoyed going to work every day. If I didnt go back to college I would still be there.

    Cons

    sales work hours 630am-3pm (a little too early :) )

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!!

    Big Game Promotions2016-06-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A Company That Really Invests In Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Big Game Promotions full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to make a lot of money is definitely there. If you work hard and have a good attitude, you will love this job. Management is always willing to help reps and they put a lot of time into training and development. The company has a lot of perks, great benefits, spiffs, dinners and fun trips! The company spends a lot of money on marketing to bring in leads…

    Cons

    If you expect to come in and put in minimal effort, you won't do well here. You have to work hard and push yourself to really make good money, but when you do, the potential is unreal.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to train, mentor, and develop your employees. The individual training and feedback is definitely helping the reps improve. Continue to be transparent with any company changes.

    Big Game Promotions2015-07-12
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caller in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Big Game Promotions

    Pros

    just about none. Some of the other sales people are nice.

    Cons

    this is an awful place to work. The other review that said the positive reviews are fake is right. The "CEO" is a joke of a man. Please Google the name Joe Celaschi and see what you find. DON't WORK HERE!!

    Advice to Management

    Your time is up. Trust me, there will be more and more of these negative reviews.

    Big Game Promotions2015-07-01
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Terrible Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Big Game Promotions

    Pros

    The only pro I can come up with for this place is it is simply a job. It pays money. Some of the people that have come and gone have been cool people to meet, and most of the time it is a fun work environment. I'll give them that.

    Cons

    First of all, the good reviews on here are so obviously written by management and possibly the owner himself. It's both hilarious and disgusting that they seriously took the time to do that. You can't polish dog crap, sorry. This place is micromanaged like you wouldn't believe. They are constantly ripping off their employees and also the schools they work with, and are constantly coming up with loopholes and excuses...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating your employees like children. This isn't actually high school.

    Big Game Promotions2015-02-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fundraising Fun at Big Game Promotions!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Big Game Promotions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My experience at Big Game Promotions has been very rewarding and positive so far. The company culture is fun, everyone is friendly and supportive of one another, and we work hard raising funds for High School sports teams. We provide a free service to schools and deliver a great product as well!

    Cons

    Contacting businesses for support can be a challenge--not everyone realizes the importance of fundraising and keeping sports in schools. Sometimes overcoming rejection is difficult.

    Advice to Management

    The management team is supportive and attentive to all employees. They work hands on and believe in growth and training.

    Big Game Promotions2014-06-16
Found 11 reviews