Big Game Promotions Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 13 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Big Game Promotions CEO 	Joe Celaschi (no image)
Joe Celaschi
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,002

251 Comments

Advertising

97.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Big Game Promotions~711268
Join the conversation on
  1. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fake reviews (left by owner and friends)

    Jul 25, 2019 - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hired 30 minutes by walking in

    Cons

    Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies, Lies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Sports Fundraising Job

    Oct 10, 2018 - Entry Level Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. High energy sales teams that push for positive hard work 2. Helping high school, college and youth sports teams with professional media and fundraising 3. Learned how to work on the phone and computer 4. Bi-weekly payroll 5. Cool People 6. Early schedule to enjoy the afternoons 7. weekends off

    Cons

    1. Sales isnt easy 2. Lot's of rejection from businesses 3. Sales floor sometimes too loud

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Team Member

    Sep 27, 2018 - Rep in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, exciting, loving, friendly, caring, supportive. All these things and more. I love BGP

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about BGP.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Customer service representative

    Sep 20, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the team atmosphere. I love helping people especially children.. I believe this is truly our goal.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say as of now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales Rep

    Sep 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for BGP! Its not only a Sales Job i can make my paychecks GROW...but also i get to help kids nationwide continue to plays sports all year long at the same time! I believe in this sale which makes it easier to do! 😊

    Cons

    Sales is not a easy JOB but if you have a passion for children like we do at BGP then you can be good a team player and help kids out that need that extra help!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    If You're Desperate...

    Sep 19, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well what I can think of is: Fun environment. Music playing while working. Easy to get a job there. High energy the whole time. Decent incentive and prizes fot sales.

    Cons

    Most people are parolees or just got out of jail. A LOT of work. Difficult personal goals. Early work hours. You're a telemarketer, so there's that. It's not for everyone. Some people just won't make sales. The management and other workers don't really care about training you. Really, the only place to move up is like a lead position.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Enjoyable Experience

    Jun 9, 2016 - Phone Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The PEOPLE! I loved everyone that I worked with including management and Mr Celaschi. The company is all about being positive, working hard, and having fun. I never had a job where I enjoyed going to work every day. If I didnt go back to college I would still be there.

    Cons

    sales work hours 630am-3pm (a little too early :) )

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Company That Really Invests In Their Employees

    Jul 12, 2015 - Inside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The opportunity to make a lot of money is definitely there. If you work hard and have a good attitude, you will love this job. Management is always willing to help reps and they put a lot of time into training and development. The company has a lot of perks, great benefits, spiffs, dinners and fun trips! The company spends a lot of money on marketing to bring in leads…

    Cons

    If you expect to come in and put in minimal effort, you won't do well here. You have to work hard and push yourself to really make good money, but when you do, the potential is unreal.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Sales

    Jul 1, 2015 - Caller in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    just about none. Some of the other sales people are nice.

    Cons

    this is an awful place to work. The other review that said the positive reviews are fake is right. The "CEO" is a joke of a man. Please Google the name Joe Celaschi and see what you find. DON't WORK HERE!!

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Terrible Place

    Feb 27, 2015 - Outside Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro I can come up with for this place is it is simply a job. It pays money. Some of the people that have come and gone have been cool people to meet, and most of the time it is a fun work environment. I'll give them that.

    Cons

    First of all, the good reviews on here are so obviously written by management and possibly the owner himself. It's both hilarious and disgusting that they seriously took the time to do that. You can't polish dog crap, sorry. This place is micromanaged like you wouldn't believe. They are constantly ripping off their employees and also the schools they work with, and are constantly coming up with loopholes and excuses to wiggle out of it. I have seen so many people get hired and fired within a week. They don't give new people a chance, and the employees that have managed to stick around the longest get treated like they're still brand new. Just don't work here if you can help it, this company is a total scam. To the schools and to their employees. I'm looking for a new job currently, something I should have done a while ago.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at Big Game Promotions? Share Your Experiences

or